-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

dorinyeah
post Aug 17 2011, 04:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
Itu manual lah.. ppl talking bout auto here..  doh.gif
If u were to turbocharged ur car, u can actually maintain ur FC around the same region but increase hp.. But when u install high cam in ur car.. Straightaway say bye bye to ur FC... There is no such thing as good FC and high powered NA engine.. In NA engines u either choose low end torque or high end power.. In turbo charged cars u can use staged boost setup.. So u can have low end boost with VGT or BBT and extra boost when u reach the high end part.

The tech talk was about piston compression.. NA must use high comp to get high power.. Turbocharged must use low comp, or not engine will knock or blow.. With NA engine and high cam MUST use RON97 or higher.. Turbocharged can still use RON95..
GSR terbalik can.. But nowadays GSR and Mivec engines all around 10-15years old ady.. No point getting those engines.. The tech is too old and not efficient anymore..
huh? facing which way? what u mean?
But u get an old engine, unknown mileage, and lots of hidden 'goodies'... I personally favour getting a good car with a good base engine and mod it off from there.. Furthermore nowadays GSR and Mivec CK engines are getting more and more expensive ady.. in 2002 u can get a GSR terbalik 1.8 for only RM3k. Now the same engine with higher mileage is going for around 8-10k at least.. not including installation..
Nope no chance of better FC.. when u install high cam ur low end speed will have very high FC.. around 1.5-2L/100km higher..
True also.. Campro engines are long stroke.. meant for turbocharging more than NA.. Efficient NA engines with high horsepower are not long stroke engines.. For example K20A and F20C engines.. they have bigger bore than stroke ratio.. and they have high horsepower per litre >100bhp:1000cc.. Long stroke engines are suited for turbo application more like RB26DETT, GSR 1.8T etc. U can see that these engines are very durable as the longer stroke helps to clear more vacuum in the combustion chamber for a longer period, allowing the air and fuel to mix more evenly b4 combustion.. and there are alot more other stuffs as well..
BOT got anti-lag system now mah.. Nowadays continental car boost kicks in at around 1.8k-2k RPM.. Full boost by 3k RPM and the full boost of around 1bar can hold on till the end of the rev.. In msia all those kucing kucing modders pakai GSR 1.8T, Mivec CK kind of engines where got good and effecient? those are considered the 2nd generation of turbocharged engines only.. Nowadays turbo engines are at their 5th evolution process ady..
rclxub.gif suddenly feel like supercharge the car is better...
btw dun change high cam ma can save fc lor...hehe...just not tat powerful only...

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Aug 17 2011, 12:02 AM)
when the new persona gonna come out?? cant wait already cos i love the current edition.. hahahaha
slowly wait ba...i can foreseen 2nd PE price drop gaw gaw...

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 17 2011, 03:38 AM)
Where got like that one.. I never see GSR terbalik b4 i guess... doh.gif
Xenon's turbocharged, the boost kicks in from around 2.4k RPM..
Within 2 mths.. Thats the most reasonable timeframe..
Some 'incident' that happened in my car.. Luckily can remove the stains..  thumbup.gif
My car lost its cheoing virginity ady... hehe...

Not yet dry yet...
[attachmentid=2390859]

While trying to absorb as much as possible without using any detergent.
[attachmentid=2390860]

Industrial grade cleaning solution in progress..
[attachmentid=2390861]

Stains not visible anymore, except from this angle where can see a faint stain.
[attachmentid=2390862]

See?? This is the advantage of having a heavily tinted car..  brows.gif
Guaranteed safety when the need arises..  whistling.gif
QUOTE(unemployed @ Aug 17 2011, 12:24 PM)
tinting just finish...then heavy raining..switch on wiper vmad.gif ??
oh... come stain...

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 12:35 PM)
What has ur tint gotta do with the wiper? The tint layer is on the inside, my dear.
doh.gif
dorinyeah
post Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 17 2011, 04:28 PM)
after warranty expired, no need back to SC anymore. just go outside workshop will be fine and cheap.

Added on August 17, 2011, 4:29 pm

original battery since day 1. hvnt change to branded. btw, our PE original battery is water or without water?
mine is withour water...but according to technician not every maintenance free battery is real maintenance free...
just they seal all the hole, so the battery water wont dry fast... some not fully maintenance free battery still have hole to add water into it then u can extend the life spam. u just need to tear off the sticker on it then u know is it 100% fully maintenance free battery.
last time i bought century battery told me is maintenance free, then i send to workshop. the technician told me this is not fully maintenance free. have to tear off the sticker to confirm!
dorinyeah
post Aug 17 2011, 04:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 04:40 PM)
brows.gif Biasa lah.. I hook up duno how many liao using this way.. whistling.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 4:44 pmCLICK HERE!!

My future perspective job whistling.gif
my got lubang for this kind of job...
dorinyeah
post Aug 17 2011, 05:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 05:02 PM)
laugh.gif I find it kinda funny the way u put it. This is the job with the most lubang u can find, no? brows.gif
typo typo...
my fren got lubang for this kind of job...
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 12:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 07:09 PM)
The battery had checked few time at different shop already..
My car battery still going strong  flex.gif
Well.. there is some way to take care the battery.. biggrin.gif
Yup. I got one jumper cable in my car..
I did help few CKT and NL to jump start their car brows.gif
Yup. I bought oil filter from them already, it cost only RM 12.20  biggrin.gif
You dont have any voltage stabilizer on your car? hmm.gif 
I thought without water is using cell?
share the trick la bro!!

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
Is the magnetrap is good? Cause they installed it in my car today which cost rm68 sad.gif
kena trap all is crap!!
last time i service if not mistaken is RM38 only...but crap

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
Step harder on the accelerator pedal laugh.gif
notworthy.gif

Yesterday night around 7.30 KL to melacca met a new vios N.Sembila car...
from outside i see is stock la... i pedal 50% to 180kmh still cannot chase it...
when i see from back still very stable oh...dunno wat it changed?
after i get close the car move to middle lane, and my gf told me the driver is gal rclxub.gif
then i kena scolded y go so fast by gf and said 'u very rush meh?'
i said 'no la, boring ma since the vios go so fast then ma play play with her lor...' icon_rolleyes.gif

and wanna share my exp for Shell95...
i found it quite good fc for city drive... i have tested 5 tanks...
for fully city drive, Rm74 can go 420KM+-
got 1 tank i travel to Segamat, 70%-80% highway and kampung road maintain 100-110kmh can go 488km, 7.3L/100km.
and Shell the low end and high eng power so so only... is slightly better than petronas only...

next will try Zeng finding. to prove see how save is it...but quite trouble to pump in 2 diff petrol station...
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 12:42 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 12:40 AM)
I found one of saddient's post/stories in /k/ ghost experience sharing thread. laugh.gif
apa story?
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 01:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 18 2011, 12:47 AM)
The trick I not sure whether is work or not..
My trick is turn off radio, aircond, light and everything..
Wait for 3minutes before turn off the engine  smile.gif
Hmm.. should be..
rclxub.gif wait 3minutes with aircond?? petrol sudah rugi banyak la bang...

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 12:54 AM)
Got.. Waiting for my CKT.. she cooking telephone porridge on the phone with her Penangite friend.. sweat.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 12:59 AM)
Wah.. U always do this to ur gf wan ka? When she busy doing something u go to sleep straightaway? No lo.. I waitin till she finish talk on phone.. then I punish her later for making me wait.. brows.gif
hehe... i will go kacau her until she cannot tahan, make her wet then she will punish u back.... whistling.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 18 2011, 01:00 AM)
haha.. kesian.. this weekend probably can TT lah.. Have to see if i got enough cash to pour for petrol or not.. sien.. Lost more than 350bucks in poker.. this mth drink water only to survive..
wasai go genting ah? play so big?

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Aug 18 2011, 01:02 AM
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 01:09 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 01:07 AM)
@dorinyeah

Big? that u call big ah RM 350? That day I went genting main casino, saw this 1 rich old uncle betting RM 14k playing Baccarat.
tat's is diff ma...i seldom gamble geh...the biggest bet i think is RM10 gua... hmm.gif
got 1 time only 1 time go genting bet one hand around RM50 only lo...

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:11 ameh, wanna ask...
i saw many cars, at the bumper there have a round shape lubang it either located at left/right corner there...it depends on car la... is for wat purpose?

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Aug 18 2011, 01:11 AM
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 01:20 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 01:15 AM)
Towing hook. U can remove the cover to reveal a tow hook. Usually used for tow trucks lah.
not that...is just a ring on the bumper... can see is a hole with hose...
is it CAI??
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 01:26 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 18 2011, 01:26 AM)
Can u take a picture to show me? I dun quite understand what u mean..
sure no problem... when i see it again i take photo on it...sleep!! @.@
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 08:33 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:29 AM)
oh ...that stain was Nasi Lemak's stain...... laugh.gif
sambah sauce/oil/lube
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 09:33 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:10 AM)
follow up with my case, Serdang sc called me and inform problem due to battery weak. suggesting me change to DIN55R at RM290.

Zeng, u r right. not the crank sensor faulty, is battery weak. i think we have to update the 1st page for this issue.

for my case, alarm, horn, light, radio and etc... all running well when the battery weak, just cannot start the car. when cranking, just can hear tak tak tak sound and no respon, and the light on meter will going haywire...

i believe everyone here can take note and no need tow ur car to anyone before trying to change battery urself or jumpstart ur car. this can save the towing fee.
fuu... quite expensive hor...wat brand they selling?

dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 09:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:44 AM)
yes, but not worth lor... kena chop already... RM290 for DIN55R battery. if add in the towing fee... lagi jialak lar...
haha... next time should try jump start 1st!! rclxms.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 9:51 amyesterday saw tropicana city mall carefore sell Magatec 89.90...only have 5 bottles... no edge.

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Aug 18 2011, 09:51 AM
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 10:11 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:53 AM)
Still have Magnatec ka? Here at Subang Jaya already bo liao.
go tropicana city mall buy lo... rclxms.gif
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 03:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:14 PM)
normally how long the car suspension last??
depend normally ur car carry how many passengers geh...
for my previous car, saga 6years suspension still good...
but persona dunno y, now 4 suspension also have guak guak sound whenever got passenger go in/out.
dorinyeah
post Aug 18 2011, 03:44 PM

57 posts

guys, works filter i can get RM120...
dorinyeah
post Aug 19 2011, 12:19 AM

57 posts

@Zeng, i testing ur amazing finding now...
i pump RM35 Caltex and RM40 Petronas... the result is significant!!
y?? how??

when i constant drive 100kmh, indicator show me around 6.4L/kmh.
when i constant drive 130kmh, indicator show me around 7.1L/kmh.
lagi i feel the car power still there!!
the result is damn awesome!! we see how it goes... keep u guys update!!

if the result is work then is worth to go 2 petrol station to pump full tank!!

Added on August 19, 2011, 12:22 amsilent night!!

Added on August 19, 2011, 12:22 am1.5 hours only 5 post shocking.gif enter wrong thread rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Aug 19 2011, 12:22 AM
dorinyeah
post Aug 19 2011, 08:54 AM

57 posts

@Xan & @ Zeng, for drop in air filter.
Works and K&N which 1 is better? in term filtering, performance.
pros n cons.
dorinyeah
post Aug 19 2011, 11:12 AM

57 posts

xan stil leg shaking!! yesterday shake @ss too hard yesterday night...may be morning still shaking now!! drool.gif

dorinyeah
post Aug 19 2011, 02:24 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 19 2011, 02:14 PM)
seem like no one at CoSE now... tongue.gif
enjoy waiting la...
last time i go at the same time as u and get my car at 4pm...
u have to chase at reception counter!!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 PM