Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 01:15 PM) chilled~ lol, well, the gel thing, gimme sometime i find where is my old post regarding the aperture vs flash issue. anyway, the worst WBskintone but great photo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hehe sorry for that... where is the great part? i see photo need 1.5 second to figure out what is the middle subject doing mind to tell me ?
ieR
Aug 17 2011, 01:21 PM
~Cursed Member~
oh ok, not that great... lol!  anyway i posted wrongly, that one by sony camera  (later kena tembak by mod) this by nikon... sorry bout the noise, need to hit 3200 to shot this. total darkness. 1/2 sec exposure time, a little blurry. This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 17 2011, 01:22 PM
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 01:21 PM) oh ok, not that great... lol!  anyway i posted wrongly, that one by sony camera  (later kena tembak by mod) this by nikon... sorry bout the noise, need to hit 3200 to shot this. total darkness. 1/2 sec exposure time, a little blurry. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « from my nub eyes: better than previous one, but duno is me or what, the right side front subject is annoying skin tone err well cant do much lor like you said... the blue highlight help separate the front subject but it still annoying haha. do you think crop 1/2 of the front subject will be better? This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 01:48 PM
Everdying
Aug 17 2011, 01:56 PM
Two is One and One is None.
lots of ppl wouldnt say that's a great photo, rather great nose holes
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2011, 01:56 PM) lots of ppl wouldnt say that's a great photo, rather great nose holes  i will rather say great armpit
razuryza
Aug 17 2011, 04:33 PM
people loves to comment, whereas actually they dont have anything to show...
lwliam
Aug 17 2011, 04:51 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
razuryza, that's pretty normal la.. everyone's very used to NATO these days
weirdo88
Aug 17 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:55 AM) Morning guys. Anyone here today on holiday?  Don't have =( Office not in Selangor state   Got no lenglui pics to show...only got thes =\
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:17 PM) Don't have =( Office not in Selangor state » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Got no lenglui pics to show...only got thes =\ i actually very like your very low angle shot it is like you put your camera on floor and leave it for long exposure  but is it in Sg.wang area? what is the time you shot, it seems no people there... This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 06:51 PM
lwliam
Aug 17 2011, 07:06 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM) i actually very like your very low angle shot it is like you put your camera on floor and leave it for long exposure  but is it in Sg.wang area? what is the time you shot, it seems no people there... its a long exposure and i do notice some light trails from cars' tail lamp there... 1st pic isn't sharp though
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 17 2011, 07:06 PM) its a long exposure and i do notice some light trails from cars' tail lamp there... 1st pic isn't sharp though judge from his previous 4-5 pics, beside the hand held picture, i like the almost-near-on-floor shot. got one shot seems he like put on road... i watch liao also scare the car will accident crush the camera haha.
weirdo88
Aug 17 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM) i actually very like your very low angle shot it is like you put your camera on floor and leave it for long exposure  but is it in Sg.wang area? what is the time you shot, it seems no people there... erhh yea it is Sg.Wang area...6am XD....practically was planning to try out something but anyhow I forgot that on day itself is the Standard Charted Marathon...so my plan kinda fail XD QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 17 2011, 07:06 PM) its a long exposure and i do notice some light trails from cars' tail lamp there... 1st pic isn't sharp though yea got cars passing by hehe.......and yea =\ the 1st pic =\
ieR
Aug 17 2011, 07:22 PM
~Cursed Member~
QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 17 2011, 04:33 PM) people loves to comment, whereas actually they dont have anything to show... hehe~ yo bro~ i guess, they are still limited being bound to the "rules" which they cannot breakthrough... must rule of third, cannot cut hand, cannot show hidung hole,... i guess they never taken boudoir so doesnt know how to appreciate human body must flash if dark, must proper exposed,...  Agito666: my composition :/ well, those 2 layer, subject + bokeh bg, is boring, so i push to 3 layer. if u understand.
Agito666
Aug 17 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 07:22 PM) Agito666: my composition :/ well, those 2 layer, subject + bokeh bg, is boring, so i push to 3 layer. if u understand. oh ... ya... 3 layers.. interesting... but dont you notice the foreground and background colour is similar, so if you stand further from monitor do you saw a bunch of brown colour, it is like the subject blended together. but i think you already notice that la, well look forward your nicer shot. *continue do freelance.
Calvin Pixels
Aug 17 2011, 07:57 PM

A answer I need to know, If A D7000 uses a SB900 flash as master unit and CANON flash gun as second unit in sync mode. Is it possible to sync different brands? Got a guy in my college bragging about this . . .
This post has been edited by Calvin Pixels: Aug 17 2011, 07:58 PM
smokey
Aug 17 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Aug 17 2011, 07:57 PM) A answer I need to know, If A D7000 uses a SB900 flash as master unit and CANON flash gun as second unit in sync mode. Is it possible to sync different brands? Got a guy in my college bragging about this . . . u can sync using Optical receiving mode...cannot TTL...need to set power manually and when the receiver receives any burst of flash, it will light up... my friend uses canon and tried on my sb700...i set my sb700 to optical receiving mode instead of TTL...
celciuz
Aug 17 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Aug 17 2011, 07:57 PM) A answer I need to know, If A D7000 uses a SB900 flash as master unit and CANON flash gun as second unit in sync mode. Is it possible to sync different brands? Got a guy in my college bragging about this . . . Hmm, in TTL mode via the commander? Nope.
Calvin Pixels
Aug 17 2011, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 17 2011, 08:06 PM) u can sync using Optical receiving mode...cannot TTL...need to set power manually and when the receiver receives any burst of flash, it will light up... my friend uses canon and tried on my sb700...i set my sb700 to optical receiving mode instead of TTL... thnks for clearing my doubts
vearn27
Aug 17 2011, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2011, 01:03 PM) always wonder about skin tone, but shouldnt ppl try to capture as accurately as possible the real skin tone? why do u want to change natural yellow skin ppl to white? Who are you referring to in your post?  QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:10 PM) Looks fine but toning down the red channel would be excellent. What did you use? Flash alone in tungsten lighting? No flash being fired.
Everdying
Aug 17 2011, 08:26 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:14 PM) Who are you referring to in your post?  No flash being fired. in general la. i sense alot of butthurt in here