QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 14 2011, 08:24 AM)
Silke is a bit loose, in fact, you can move the phone up and down inside the case.SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 14 2011, 09:23 AM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 14 2011, 09:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ 13 Jul 2011 @ 10.33pm) QUOTE(starapril99 @ Jul 13 2011 @ 10:20 PM) hi, i new user report in. just get my SGS2 ytd biggrin.gif today i try reboot but i get yellow triangle cry.gif my version I9100 DXKF1. i cant find any kernal version match to my sgs2. any one help? hmm.gif your sgs2 is brand new? i think so.. my baseband version I9100 DXKF1 kernel version 2.6.35.7-i9100XWKDD-CL161513 ROOT@DELL103#2 but i still get yellow triangle |
Jul 14 2011, 09:26 AM
383 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM) one website is selling yoobao 4800mah for 119 only why waste the extra 40.... and no i'm not going to give u the link hehehe because posted already before ahahahha yes, i bought it at RM119+RM6(shipping) on = www.MoreSales.com.my. recommended by Uncle Benny..This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 14 2011, 09:26 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 09:30 AM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
[quote=starapril99,Jul 14 2011, 09:23 AM]
hmm.gif your sgs2 is brand new? [/quote] i think so.. my baseband version I9100 DXKF1 kernel version 2.6.35.7-i9100XWKDD-CL161513 ROOT@DELL103#2 but i still get yellow triangle [/quote] the yellow triangle is nothing..if you want to remove it..flash stock kernel or buy a USB Jig.. |
Jul 14 2011, 09:32 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Just finished modding my SGS2, again. After mixing and matching everything, now running semi-fullblack UI on VR2.0, just have to mod the stock browser.
Jul 14 2011, 09:33 AM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 14 2011, 12:54 AM) Hi guys, All sifus, is it if I flash stock kernel to remove yellow triangle, it will remove CWM Recovery? If I want to use CWM Recovery, the yellow triangle will remain? Currently I got a question about the CWM Recovery..how come once I flash stock kernel to remove yellow triangle, it remove CWM Recovery as well? Btw, I'm using KG1..Litening ROM V2.1.. |
Jul 14 2011, 09:37 AM
383 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Penang |
[quote=ventrilocks,Jul 14 2011, 09:30 AM]
i think so.. my baseband version I9100 DXKF1 kernel version 2.6.35.7-i9100XWKDD-CL161513 ROOT@DELL103#2 but i still get yellow triangle [/quote] the yellow triangle is nothing..if you want to remove it..flash stock kernel or buy a USB Jig.. [/quote] another method quoted by Chainfire to remove yellow triangle but remain CF Root Kernel: It is definitely possible to remove that pesky warning triangle during boot when running a custom kernel, though you should be well aware that this method does NOT reset the custom kernel flash counter. The steps are not complicated, but they aren't easy either, so read well. (1) Make sure you have CF-Root flashed (see the first post). You must have the "CWM Manager" app available. (2) Make sure you have the same version of CF-Root extracted until you have the zImage file. (ZIP --> extract --> TAR --> extract --> zImage). (3) Push the zImage file to /sdcard . It must still be called zImage ! (4) Find an original Samsung signed stock kernel (preferably from the same stock firmware you have, but it's not terribly important) (5) Reboot into download mode (adb reboot download, or boot the device with home and volume-down pressed) (6) Fire up ODIN, and flash the Samsung kernel (7) Boot the device with the stock kernel. CWM Manager will still be available. (8) Start CWM Manager, select Flash Kernel, and select the zImage from CF-Root you previously put on your SD-card. The kernel will flash and the device will reboot. (9) You will now notice you no longer have the warning triangle during boot, but you are actually running CF-Root with all it's goodies! (10) In the future, if you only use the Flash Kernel option inside CWM Manager instead of ODIN, the triangle will not return, neither will your flash counter increase. But keep in mind, that CWM Manager can only handle a direct "zImage" if you are NOT running a kernel with full busybox support (this is currently needed for flashing kernels out of .TAR and .ZIP files) This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Jul 14 2011, 09:39 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 09:45 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Easiest get a jig only rm30. No need worry what kernel or rom plug in triangle gone. Phone crash cannot boot plug in immediately download mode. Best rm30 you can invest in
Jul 14 2011, 09:46 AM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 14 2011, 09:33 AM) All sifus, is it if I flash stock kernel to remove yellow triangle, it will remove CWM Recovery? If I want to use CWM Recovery, the yellow triangle will remain? if u search carefully all this thing has been posted by uncle benny at page 1..the instruction is reposted just below ur post.. |
Jul 14 2011, 09:56 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jul 14 2011, 10:05 AM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jul 14 2011, 10:05 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere, here and there |
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 13 2011, 08:26 PM) Received my Reventon Yellow today. Not a bad case, at least it fit snugly compare with Silke. does the casing have opening for the antenna? like the one in ultracapsule or silke?![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hows the protection on the s2? have loose fit like those reported on ultracapsule? |
Jul 14 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:05 AM) does the casing have opening for the antenna? like the one in ultracapsule or silke? Ooh... I ordered a yellow one well hows the protection on the s2? have loose fit like those reported on ultracapsule? this is mainly a cosmetic bumper... Offers very little in terms of true protection, just a way to change the outlook of the phone iMO |
Jul 14 2011, 10:17 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jul 14 2011, 10:39 AM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM) one website is selling yoobao 4800mah for 119 only why waste the extra 40.... and no i'm not going to give u the link hehehe because posted already before ahahahha Thanks for the prompt. I wasnt aware of that. Will seek it out. This thread is too popular and moving too fast hehe. Too many pages to read ... Added on July 14, 2011, 10:41 am QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jul 14 2011, 09:26 AM) Thank you.This post has been edited by eye: Jul 14 2011, 10:41 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 10:51 AM
Anyone interested to start a google+ circle for SGS2 users
Jul 14 2011, 11:00 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
lol.....very fast! V8 edi ar! O.O'
Added on July 14, 2011, 11:01 amany news about latest and stable firmware guys? This post has been edited by terrorisk3: Jul 14 2011, 11:01 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 11:04 AM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:05 AM) does the casing have opening for the antenna? like the one in ultracapsule or silke? It has the opening can't do much. Cost cutting maybe on SGP side. The plastic bumper will hold tight the silicon case.hows the protection on the s2? have loose fit like those reported on ultracapsule? Added on July 14, 2011, 11:04 am QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 14 2011, 10:17 AM) Maybe I had a defect batch This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jul 14 2011, 11:04 AM |
Jul 14 2011, 11:05 AM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 14 2011, 11:04 AM) It has the opening can't do much. Cost cutting maybe on SGP side. The plastic bumper will hold tight the silicon case. The opening is for the antenna in korea. So they just made a universal case than can fit both version of sgs2Added on July 14, 2011, 11:04 am Maybe I had a defect batch |
Jul 14 2011, 11:05 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere, here and there |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec