SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Optimus2x
Jul 14 2011, 07:43 AM
[quote=KLHC1964,Jul 14 2011, 07:41 AM] US$8.99 Should be somewhere around RM30 or so... Don't like their casing tho, prefer neo hybrid  [/quote] This is niceeeee............... http://www.obostore.com/YOOBAO-Delux-Cow-L...-S2-p-1435.html[/quote] Not a fan of flip case leather... I use my phone a lot, flipping the cover every 5 minutes would get annoying.. Just checked reviews of the battery.. http://batteryboss.org/Seems to be rated at only 1100mAh for their HD2 battery, not sure about the SGS2... I already carry around an external battery pack in a pouch in case of emergencies lol... I don't really like carrying around spare batteries in case I forget to charge one then damage it
ame904
Jul 14 2011, 08:20 AM
i have to say that i am quite satisfied with the battery performance for now..consume only 5% in 2h 3min..just upgrading to litening rom 2.1 last night..going to monitor all day since some had complaints on performance n stability..works great for me till now..
mydragoon
Jul 14 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 13 2011, 08:41 PM) ive just compared my display with a friend, he's is bluish but mine is yellowish+greenish a bit which one is the "OK" one actually? is it due to different manufacturing batch? To me personally, when i view whites, its white enough (coming from HTC LCD display phones), so i dun think its a defect. What do u guys think? Do u think the yellowish bit (looks more white when display white) or the bluish bit display is fine and which one is the defect display or is it actually due to diff batch so not actually a defect using any SP or not? i noticed SP can sometimes make colours look diff from an angle.
nicregi
QUOTE(gzero @ Jul 14 2011, 03:54 AM) For those seeking a spare batt, here's a very good 2000mAH batt from quite a well known HK brand. I'm using it now and i can say that it's just as good as the stock battery if not better. Best of all, the extra capacity comes at NO ADDITIONAL physical size, that means you dont need an extra custom backcover to compensate for bigger battery. Further more it's really cheap and if one of you is willing to start a bulk or something it'll get even cheaper. Postage are free too if im not mistaken http://www.obostore.com/2000mah-andida-spa...1372-c-124.htmlThe price is a lil low right? Scary when think about it...
mydragoon
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 13 2011, 08:26 PM) Received my Reventon Yellow today. Not a bad case, at least it fit snugly compare with Silke.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the silke dun fit snugly? Added on July 14, 2011, 8:25 amQUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 14 2011, 12:33 AM) hai, try so set the screen mode. setting > display > screen mode. got 3 options there 1. dynamic 2. normal 3. movie i think should be settings --> display --> background effect. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 14 2011, 08:25 AM
GrandElf
Jul 14 2011, 08:33 AM
hi guys....do ur S2 tends to get hot very fast?? As this is my 1st android phone, I not really sure the behavior of it.....it seems like the phone get hot very fast when I use WiFi or play games.... Is this normal?
nicregi
Jul 14 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 14 2011, 08:33 AM) hi guys....do ur S2 tends to get hot very fast?? As this is my 1st android phone, I not really sure the behavior of it.....it seems like the phone get hot very fast when I use WiFi or play games.... Is this normal?  Yes. Scroll a few pages back and you can see benny888 posting about the temperature. Below 50 is ok. 30-40 when charging. 35-50 when tether. Gaming for me about 38. No worries  *of course if you underclock or overclock or tweaking your phone and can hit like 46 degrees (happen to me yesterday night...* This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 14 2011, 08:37 AM
Fallenangelz
Jul 14 2011, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 14 2011, 08:33 AM) hi guys....do ur S2 tends to get hot very fast?? As this is my 1st android phone, I not really sure the behavior of it.....it seems like the phone get hot very fast when I use WiFi or play games.... Is this normal?  take it like hatching an egg, den u will get used to it soon jz flashed the powermanu, then when reboot the villain logo stuck there 1 mins++, i tot tio bootloop d den oni shows my wallpaper, phew  btw izit wise to buy another simcard jz to purchase the Gameloft games from website, since my carrier Umobile doesnt in their support list? This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 14 2011, 08:40 AM
nicregi
Jul 14 2011, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 14 2011, 08:37 AM) take it like hatching an egg, den u will get used to it soon jz flashed the powermanu, then when reboot the villain logo stuck there 1 mins++, i tot tio bootloop d den oni shows my wallpaper, phew  Yeah...that happened to me. Stucked for 5 minutes. Lucky pulser said 10 mins wait is max. Was about to batter pull see my wallpaper pop up...lol!  I know how it feel bro!
TSbenny888
Jul 14 2011, 08:41 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 14 2011, 08:33 AM) hi guys....do ur S2 tends to get hot very fast?? As this is my 1st android phone, I not really sure the behavior of it.....it seems like the phone get hot very fast when I use WiFi or play games.... Is this normal?  Please refer page 1 post#7 FAQ on temperature
Fallenangelz
Jul 14 2011, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 14 2011, 08:40 AM) Yeah...that happened to me. Stucked for 5 minutes. Lucky pulser said 10 mins wait is max. Was about to batter pull see my wallpaper pop up...lol!  I know how it feel bro! 5 mins+ is like decades
nicregi
Jul 14 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 14 2011, 08:43 AM) 5 mins+ is like decades  Scary le...if doesn't go through worst case is flash back. Damn lazy lo. I went to install, put phone at living room, go kitchen put maggi to cook, come back still the loading screen. ***...scary man  Makan maggi pun tak lalu...
KLHC1964
Jul 14 2011, 09:00 AM
so how is Litening 2.1 - can really conserve batt life - the stock 2.0 is pretty good too.
karlbum
Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(eye @ Jul 14 2011, 12:37 AM) Buy from here, he offers a fair price for yoobao yoobao @ rm159some walk-in stalls at lowyat priced it sky high, i feel sorry for those who are not in the know. im not related to the seller in any way, just thought that i share the link as i felt it was a fair price. cheers. one website is selling yoobao 4800mah for 119 only why waste the extra 40.... and no i'm not going to give u the link hehehe because posted already before ahahahha
manx
Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM
guys... may i know (if you still remember) what was the stock rom used in malaysia phones? is it XWKF1 (singapore rom)? i have tried lite'ning 1.5 and 2.0 (haven upgrade to 2.1) also the latest KG1 (2.3.4) but still wanna try getting back the stok rom. Found in samfirmware.com - is it the correct one? I9100XWKF1 ## CSC = OLBKE5 EXT4.PIT 2.3.3 Singapore 2011 May DOWNLOAD was trying to clean wipe and flash  (experiment day)
nicregi
Jul 14 2011, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:00 AM) so how is Litening 2.1 - can really conserve batt life - the stock 2.0 is pretty good too. I feel VR 1.4 is a little better in battery. However 2.0 seems okay after I tweak a little. I heard litening 2.1 can save A LOT of battery but certainly want to know if that is true. If can save why not? Also, anyone know any free theme that is nice? I need more themes!
manx
Jul 14 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:00 AM) so how is Litening 2.1 - can really conserve batt life - the stock 2.0 is pretty good too. 2.0 dont have stock browser (default to skyfire instead). i dont find any better on battery life... thats is why i am going to try the stock rom...
Fallenangelz
Jul 14 2011, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jul 14 2011, 09:04 AM) one website is selling yoobao 4800mah for 119 only why waste the extra 40.... and no i'm not going to give u the link hehehe because posted already before ahahahha got another one selling 6600mah at 135
h11g
Jul 14 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jul 14 2011, 02:05 AM) Guys... any recommendations for casing? Should I go for hard casing or soft casing? Know any seller from LYN that sells good and reasonable priced casings? You can check with forumer lhongwuh. He sells a variety of sgs2 cases
gerrardling
Jul 14 2011, 09:20 AM
guys, any good free app for recording phone calls ?
This post has been edited by gerrardling: Jul 14 2011, 09:20 AM