126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2011, 04:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 3 2011, 04:32 PM)
We have to be patient mar... Kesabaran membawa berkat.. tongue.gif
Kebodohan membawah Padah. tongue.gif
rublik
post Jul 3 2011, 05:16 PM

286 posts

Wah so fast page 6 of v7
ckk125
post Jul 3 2011, 05:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jul 3 2011, 05:16 PM)
Wah so fast page 6 of v7
ya..its like so long ago since we berani mati and book our inspiras. biggrin.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 3 2011, 05:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
inspira use campro engine...a.k.a. kancil engine T.T crawling like a turtle...
sad for my inspira~
my inspira also has campro engine... so sad because cant drive slower than 110 kmh cry.gif cry.gif
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 05:54 PM

why my inspira today feel very strong one... may be she drink some 100PLUS gua... hm....

Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 06:01 PM

Just Tried out My Inspira in auto mode ... full acceleration from 0 - 100km/h it uses 1st gear go up to 100km/h without the need of changing gear??? The power of CVT???

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 3 2011, 06:02 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2011, 06:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
Just Tried out My Inspira in auto mode ... full acceleration from 0 - 100km/h it uses 1st gear go up to 100km/h without the need of changing gear??? The power of CVT???
Eh...how u know it doesn't change gear in "D" mode?? Or u use paddle shift to gear 1??
Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2011, 06:04 PM)
Eh...how u know it doesn't change gear in "D" mode?? Or u use paddle shift to gear 1??
Coz usually when a car change gear the RPM Meter drops??
nzh0920
post Jul 3 2011, 06:14 PM

83 posts

u dont know how cvt working, go read more about cvt, one of the advantage of cvt is it keep change gear ratio while engine maintain in certain rpm. not same as traditional gear box.

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 3 2011, 06:14 PM
Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 3 2011, 06:14 PM)
u dont know how cvt working, go read more about cvt, one of the advantage of cvt is it keep change gear ratio while engine maintain in certain rpm. not same as traditional gear box.
I know you mean Mivec Engine even when it change gear it remain at high RPM ....
opera33
post Jul 3 2011, 06:25 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

is a CVT, not a normal Auto.....
ckk125
post Jul 3 2011, 07:39 PM

649 posts

nissan's cvt video, works the same, ours are made by jatco(owned by nissan)

Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 3 2011, 07:39 PM)
nissan's cvt video, works the same, ours are made by jatco(owned by nissan)

Thanks for the video =D
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:22 PM)
Thanks for the video =D
hope dark angel put in at 1st page... hahhaaa
Poadster
post Jul 3 2011, 10:53 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Just curious, how the hell have you been driving an AUTO car??? U have been using the stick to shift from 1-6 and back down????

Hmmm..... u know how to drive an AUTO..?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:58 pmINFO on Continental CC5 tyres...

The stock Continental CC5 tyres that comes with the Inspiras are ASYMMETRICAL tyres., means it has different block patterns on the outside and the inside.!! There is a marking "INSIDE" to indicate that that side is supposed to be fitted on the inside of the rims.

For me, as this also means that our CC5 tyres cannot be cross rotated, due to the asymmetrical pattern

EDIT: Corrected the error that the tyres are DIRECTIONAL tyres, they are not, they are ASYMMETRICAL.

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 3 2011, 11:58 PM
ngjx
post Jul 3 2011, 11:02 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
Just curious, how the hell have you been driving an AUTO car??? U have been using the stick to shift from 1-6 and back down????

Hmmm..... u know how to drive an AUTO..??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

The stock Continental CC5 tyres that comes with the Inspiras are UNI-DIRECTIONAL roll tyres., means it rolls only in one direction...!! There is a marking "INSIDE" to indicate that that side is supposed to be fitted on the inside of the rims.

Do take note as this also means that our CC5 tyres cannot be cross rotated, due to the uni-directional roll.
what do u mean by cannot be cross rotated??
Daniel520
post Jul 3 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 3 2011, 10:53 PM)

Hmmm..... u know how to drive an AUTO..??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

The stock Continental CC5 tyres that comes with the Inspiras are UNI-DIRECTIONAL roll tyres., means it rolls only in one direction...!! There is a marking "INSIDE" to indicate that that side is supposed to be fitted on the inside of the rims.

Do take note as this also means that our CC5 tyres cannot be cross rotated, due to the uni-directional roll.
Poadster mind clarify wad u want to say ???
vtspot
post Jul 3 2011, 11:30 PM

Just saw in the newspaper that now inspira comes with 5 years free service. Does it mean i do not need to spend a single cent when servicing inspira for 5 years, including major service and changing timing belt, etc...??

Kinda new here. smile.gif
Poadster
post Jul 3 2011, 11:56 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 3 2011, 11:02 PM)
what do u mean by cannot be cross rotated??
Sorry, I just double check the tyres again.... its only asymmetrical (INSIDE/OUTSIDE) tyres, not directional.

Asymmetrical tyres have different block patterns as compared to symmetrical tyres (they have same pattern reversed on both sides of the thread). Our tyres have bigger blocks on the outside to improve handling during corners and water repellant blocks on the inside to help improve water handling on wet roads.

As such, asymmetrical tyres can only be installed the right was, INSIDE facing inside and OUTSIDE facing, outside.

Now, during cross rotation of tyres, the front left goes to back right and front right goes back left, thus the term cross rotation. When this happens, the fronts that are rolling in ONE direction, will now roll in the OPPOSITE direction when cross to the back. I personally will not want my tyres to roll in a different direction esp after its been rolling in the other direction, no??

More tyre wear, more uneven forces on the tyres, etc.... i dont expect the tyres will last long...

Anyway, this is my personal feelings.... sorry for any confusions caused. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ckk125
post Jul 3 2011, 11:58 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(vtspot @ Jul 3 2011, 11:30 PM)
Just saw in the newspaper that now inspira comes with 5 years free service. Does it mean i do not need to spend a single cent when servicing inspira for 5 years, including major service and changing timing belt, etc...??

Kinda new here. smile.gif
i dont know about 5 years, but we 2 years free service dont come with CVTF change, that is the only thing that was omited.

btw, 4b11 and 4b10 uses timing chain

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 PM