126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
michelin expensive ma , boss, around 5xx to 6xx for that size, r1 good enought for me already.....
i asked already if i still remember... 16 inch... RM 450 each.. i think ok la.. so RM 1800 for 4 biji tayar..

nzh0920
post Jul 3 2011, 12:55 AM

83 posts

ya , 16 is cheaper, but i looking for 17, that size i check suggest retail price in michelin website , 660 for 1 tires, ps3.
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:55 AM)
ya , 16 is cheaper, but i looking for 17, that size i check suggest retail price in michelin website , 660 for 1 tires, ps3.
if u want.. better get 18 inch la...
terus 18inch... just upgrade 1 inch cannot see anything different...
just like u upgrace 1.3cc to 1.5cc... no FEEL...
if u upgrade 1.5CC to 2.0cc... wow.. many feel..

same feeling.. hahhaaaa
nzh0920
post Jul 3 2011, 01:04 AM

83 posts

my uncle that running tires shop, say if i use those imitation 18ich rim will need often do balancing, unless i take original japan rim, those rim easily cost 6k to 8k , which i cannot afford , so i think 17 is better for me because of hassle free and tires price acceptable.
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 3 2011, 01:06 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 3 2011, 01:01 AM)
if u want.. better get 18 inch la...
terus 18inch... just upgrade 1 inch cannot see anything different...
just like u upgrace 1.3cc to 1.5cc... no FEEL...
if u upgrade 1.5CC to 2.0cc... wow.. many feel..
same feeling.. hahhaaaa
You are right, but also need to consider properly if you want the comfort of an inspira or dont mind a little harsher ride with an 18", its just about getting used to the harsher ride after the 18", but looks way better. honestly 18" gives the look it really deserves, so decide properly,
chyapp
post Jul 3 2011, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 3 2011, 01:06 AM)
You are right, but also need to consider properly if you want the comfort of an inspira or dont mind a little harsher ride with an 18", its just about getting used to the harsher ride after the 18", but looks way better. honestly 18" gives the look it really deserves, so decide properly,
yup... for me... the more u upgrade, u need to decide... coz 18 inch give u the cost that u need to pay for long term.
fuel consumption, and must more will be change once u change ur tyre.. so decide carefully.... for me..16 inch.. okok:) comfort and nice... just nice...
ethan99
post Jul 3 2011, 01:32 AM

230 posts

Anyone driving 1.8 manaul? Consider manaul for fun driving...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2011, 07:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 2 2011, 10:21 PM)
i agree that the driving experience is nice..bt i it would be nicer if can build the car properly... eg.. tight fitting parts, n "gaps"... >< especially on the most expensive car for the company....

I hv to say... the more u expore on the car, the more "surprise" u'll find.. >< or maybe is just my car... >< hopefully all this minor issue can b fix in the SC.....
You think Toyota got quality? doh.gif Click siggy and see all the Toyota problems. At least Proton haven't made an expensive car that auto-accelerates, cannot stop and kills people like the LEXUS.

Added on July 3, 2011, 7:59 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 3 2011, 12:05 AM)
Soon you will be angry with your Inspira..because it will make you a daredevil on the road, just like Matrix  tongue.gif
Did you read his ipoh trip experience, 160km/h, and he claims to be a slow driver,  rolleyes.gif
Wooi!! I only go at those speed momentary only. Not like you guys go 200km/h all the way.... tongue.gif I was actually trying to make a best FC record, but unfortunately, that means driving 90km/h on the left lane with the lorries....tried it for a while...cannot tahan....

Actually, feels sleepy on way back and was hogging the fast lane a while at 100km/h because my feet fell asleep...suddenly realized one car was cucuk behind me and i quickly push up the RPM and sped away at 150km/h....if you drive a City or Vios....you'll be desperately looking for a hole to crawl back to the middle lane.... whistling.gif

With Inspira, you'll know you have enough power to overtake most cars in most situations. rclxms.gif (Unless of course, you are cucuk by a Feralee).

Added on July 3, 2011, 8:01 am
QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:15 AM)
Thats the spirit of PROTON...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
jealous Proton basher who don't own an Inspira detected. whistling.gif In your heart, you always want an Inspira. Just admit it. biggrin.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 8:19 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 3 2011, 01:06 AM)
Yeah, the Inspira is tuned for comfort, not maximum handling...if we change the wheels like this, it's like trying to turn it to a Lancer, and in the process, neither here nor there...don't get the best comfort, or get the best handling....I am sticking to comfort since this is a family sedan for me...(and 16" tyres cheaper i think...how much is that continental CC5 anyway?).
Speaking of tyres, i haven't check the air in my spare tyres, how much do you guys pump for spare tyre in the Inspira? My Savvy spare tires also no air already...must pump it up soon.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 3 2011, 08:19 AM
Reign
post Jul 3 2011, 10:36 AM

126 posts

Lancer GT looks more "Angry Machine" bday.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 3 2011, 10:47 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2011, 07:42 AM)
You think Toyota got quality? doh.gif Click siggy and see all the Toyota problems. At least Proton haven't made an expensive car that auto-accelerates, cannot stop and kills people like the LEXUS.

Added on July 3, 2011, 7:59 am
Wooi!! I only go at those speed momentary only. Not like you guys go 200km/h all the way.... tongue.gif I was actually trying to make a best FC record, but unfortunately, that means driving 90km/h on the left lane with the lorries....tried it for a while...cannot tahan....

Actually, feels sleepy on way back and was hogging the fast lane a while at 100km/h because my feet fell asleep...suddenly realized one car was cucuk behind me and i quickly push up the RPM and sped away at 150km/h....if you drive a City or Vios....you'll be desperately looking for a hole to crawl back to the middle lane.... whistling.gif

With Inspira, you'll know you have enough power to overtake most cars in most situations. rclxms.gif (Unless of course, you are cucuk by a Feralee).

Added on July 3, 2011, 8:01 am
jealous Proton basher who don't own an Inspira detected.  whistling.gif In your heart, you always want an Inspira. Just admit it. biggrin.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 8:19 am
Yeah, the Inspira is tuned for comfort, not maximum handling...if we change the wheels like this, it's like trying to turn it to a Lancer, and in the process, neither here nor there...don't get the best comfort, or get the best handling....I am sticking to comfort since this is a family sedan for me...(and 16" tyres cheaper i think...how much is that continental CC5 anyway?).
Speaking of tyres, i haven't check the air in my spare tyres, how much do you guys pump for spare tyre in the Inspira? My Savvy spare tires also no air already...must pump it up soon.
Cannot tahan means already have daredevil blood lor....still want to deny some more ka??? tongue.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(Reign @ Jul 3 2011, 10:36 AM)
Lancer GT looks more "Angry Machine" bday.gif
I prefer Inspira's look and it is well designed by Proton to say the least,

Although Inspira's look is not as menacing as the Lancer's, its like a tiger in a sheep's coat. Just like our friend Matrix here, always say drive very slow but when push comes to shove, he turns into a daredevil and the Inspira becomes a beast.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 3 2011, 10:53 AM
destee88
post Jul 3 2011, 11:29 AM

1,385 posts

is it inmspira use campro engine ??? mind anyone can enlighten me ?? cos campro = kancil engine la

This post has been edited by destee88: Jul 3 2011, 11:30 AM
-cmi-
post Jul 3 2011, 11:36 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:29 AM)
is it inmspira use campro engine ??? mind anyone can enlighten me ?? cos campro = kancil engine la
Nope..still Mivec..and campro is proton engine, not perodua
ckk125
post Jul 3 2011, 11:48 AM

649 posts

u see ah, when u type all this funny things, all u could do is type www.wikipedia.org and type proton inspira and press ENTER
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 3 2011, 12:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:48 AM)
u see ah, when u type all this funny things, all u could do is type www.wikipedia.org and type proton inspira and press ENTER
Either they are ignorant or wants spoon feeding... if one can visit the forum for answers, why cant one do a search on the internet and get some facts for themselves, better still look at today's The Star paper, front page advertisement clearly states "The power of MIVEC performance"

BTW I think this is the 1st time proton advertisement that has the MIVEC word on it. Probably to clear up all doubts for the doubters & naysayers.
opera33
post Jul 3 2011, 02:43 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

inspira use campro engine...a.k.a. kancil engine T.T crawling like a turtle...

sad for my inspira~
SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2011, 03:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Dumb people dun deserve INSPIRA. Get lost, seriously.
Krepek
post Jul 3 2011, 04:26 PM

whats with this bloody stupid questions?... EVEN NEWSPAPER HAVE ADVERTISEMENT LA!!!!
damn!!

i edit summore:

you stupid 3 year old cow... (i f*cking hate f*ckin stupid questions)

This post has been edited by Krepek: Jul 3 2011, 04:30 PM
Thrust
post Jul 3 2011, 04:28 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

No questions are stupid... We learned that from school smile.gif

Inspira is using 2.0 / 1.8 Mitsi's MIVEC engine. The engine is directly sourced from Japan & Mitsubishi does not allow PROTON to temper with the engine.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 3 2011, 04:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 3 2011, 04:28 PM)
No questions are stupid... We learned that from school smile.gif

Inspira is using 2.0 / 1.8 Mitsi's MIVEC engine. The engine is directly sourced from Japan & Mitsubishi does not allow PROTON to temper with the engine.
Wrong. If you can access internet to come here, you can ask uncle google and aunty wikipedia.

that question is like saying... is Ipad 2 has Intel i3 inside? Coz Intel i3 is slow as turtle...like 286.

Thrust
post Jul 3 2011, 04:32 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

We have to be patient mar... Kesabaran membawa berkat.. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:09 AM