129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

sleepy
post Jan 9 2013, 10:16 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:23 AM)
It depends on whos saying it i guess. I notice that if the tyre shop specialises in Michelin then they would promote it. if its Goodyear then they would promote that. But with Lim Tayar, they generally promote Michelin so if they can actually say Assy 2 is slightly better, it would match the online tyre reviews as well.

But let me know if you find something different. I need to make my change soon. Kinda lost confidence in Nexen after my blowout.
If not mistaken the Asymmetric2 inherited the same side wall crack that plague the original Asymmetric. Better check first man
kadajawi
post Jan 9 2013, 10:30 AM

544 posts

I have XM2 on my car, and yes, comfort is there, fuel saving too (but hard to notice, I wouldn't pick a tyre to save fuel because at most a few % savings), but the grip is a bit lacking, especially in the beginning.
Hertz96
post Jan 20 2013, 12:04 PM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

Hey! I have a new Toyota Camry 2.5V. It's been giving me abit of a headache, every morning when I start the car and let it warm up forawhile, I release the handbrake and put it in reverse and start backing out of my porch and it doesn't give me any power at all. I have to put my foot down and I still only get abit of power but its revving so high and it sounds as though the car is struggling to move. My 1.3EZi Perodua Myvi and 1.6 Proton Wira is smooth out of the porch and doesn't give me any problems. I've brought it to the Toyota Service Centre and they said there was a problem with my handbrake sensor so I insisted for a replacement. They replaced for free and after 3 miserable hours later I was out of the Service Centre and the car was okay. But after a few days, I started it in the morning, released the handbrake and reversed and the problem started again. It has been like that since. Anyone else has this problem or know how to solve it? Please advice. Thx! icon_question.gif
kadajawi
post Jan 20 2013, 02:31 PM

544 posts

Send there again.

But you don't need to warm up your car, in Malaysia the engine is warm before you even start it. I never warmed up my Citroen in Germany, even though temperatures would often be below 0, sometimes down to -15. That is so cold that at idle the engine would die. To even reach the temperatures the engine has when starting in Malaysia takes like 10 minutes. Just don't rev it hard, then it is not an issue. Seriously, Malaysia is the last place on earth that needs the engine to be warmed up.

The Citroen is now 10 years old and has done around 150k. No problem with the engine whatsoever. And I usually drive it quite hard, revving to 4000 rpm frequently and driving at 4000-5000 rpm on the highway for hundreds of km.

Only exception may be carburetor engines. But as outdated as the Camry is, I don't think it is THIS outdated.

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Jan 20 2013, 02:33 PM
kepalapening
post Jan 20 2013, 04:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
Hey! I have a new Toyota Camry 2.5V. It's been giving me abit of a headache, every morning when I start the car and let it warm up forawhile, I release the handbrake and put it in reverse and start backing out of my porch and it doesn't give me any power at all. I have to put my foot down and I still only get abit of power but its revving so high and it sounds as though the car is struggling to move. My 1.3EZi Perodua Myvi and 1.6 Proton Wira is smooth out of the porch and doesn't give me any problems. I've brought it to the Toyota Service Centre and they said there was a problem with my handbrake sensor so I insisted for a replacement. They replaced for free and after 3 miserable hours later I was out of the Service Centre and the car was okay. But after a few days, I started it in the morning, released the handbrake and reversed and the problem started again. It has been like that since. Anyone else has this problem or know how to solve it? Please advice. Thx! icon_question.gif
My 2.5V don't give me this kind of problem.
I sometimes don't even warm up the engine early in the morning (Subuh), and rev the engine high, because I'm late for Fajar prayer at the mosque.
IluvProton
post Jan 20 2013, 04:45 PM

143 posts

i think most of fuel injection engine no need warm up. auto check if oxygen not enough, it will rev higher abit then smooth the rev will decrease back.
hmm.gif

correct me if i'm wrong. thx
jasontcr
post Jan 20 2013, 06:12 PM

* Auto Door Lock System :
1.Recently Robbery Cases always happen in msia everywhere. They know your Camry 2012 don't have the auto lock door, the robber and criminal gang will rob your car when you stopped in traffic light or when your car is stopped on the road .try to prevent this case happen on yourself , your family and your children.

2.Prevent your children accidentally play and open the door and fall out and cause DEATH or HEAVY INJURE till become HANDICAPPED.

Feature :
- No cutting Circuit Wiring
- No cutting Power Cabling
- JUST PLUG N PLAY
- EASY TO REMOVE Device

Function:
1.automatic lock the doors when the car is accelerate (speed over than 4-5km/h), it will automatic lock, to avoid someone break into;

2.Lock again function:if someone get off the car when the car is working,then move the car, the 4 doors will automatic lock/closing if the speed is over 4-5km/h again;

3.Unlocked automatically:If you turn off car engine,4 doors will unlock automatically

4. Emergency break in hard way... door will auto unlock

Installation :

Just Plug and play.10 second done !

Warranty :

1. tested before install to your own car. play safe

2. 1 to 1 swap in 1 year when the product not functioning

3. Preset to Camry 2012

remark : a lot of seller not preset till car malfunctioning, buy your own risk.

This post has been edited by jasontcr: Jan 20 2013, 06:14 PM
cybermaster98
post Jan 21 2013, 08:39 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
First of all, do not warm up the engine. That is old school thinking and only used with carburator cars. Idling after a cold start is actually bad for the engine in the long term. Drive off your car immediately after starting. Driving is the fastest way to get your car to optimum operating temperature.

Secondly, if a problem persists, always take it back to the same SC. Toyota is not easy to deal with when it comes to getting warranty claims or replacements under warranty. They will always try to avoid the issue or push the problem back to you. But be persistent and do not be afraid to meet the Service Manager if ure unhappy with the repairs done. Remember your rights as a consumer and a Toyota owner. Take this from a person who's been with Toyota for 9.5 years. biggrin.gif
kadajawi
post Jan 21 2013, 02:19 PM

544 posts

http://rt.com/news/winter-snow-russia-weather-275/
If you need to warm up your car, what do these people have to do? -50°C... omg.
zweimmk
post Jan 24 2013, 11:59 AM

512 posts

Toyota Camry wins Korean Car of the Year.

But the K5 has already won the 1st year and the Elantra (i40) won the 2nd.

I guess they probably would not give it to the Sonata since it's been around for awhile.

But this is the US Toyota Camry and not the Australian based Aurion which Asia uses.

http://www.cbt.com.my/2013/01/23/toyota-ca...the-year-title/

janice100
post Feb 8 2013, 11:35 AM

Hear can get good discount before CNY .... 8k to 10k for 2.5 model, is it true?

janice100
post Feb 8 2013, 11:37 AM

My fren's fren..... from UMW said this Camry sales is far behind target, anyone know how bad the sales?
zweimmk
post Feb 8 2013, 11:46 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(janice100 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:37 AM)
My fren's fren..... from UMW said this Camry sales is far behind target, anyone know how bad the sales?
I don't think that's true. Or maybe it could be. But I do see a large number of new Camry on the road these days.

But competition is quite stiff and there are much better alternatives out there so I'm not surprised if it falls short of UMW's sales target.
blu3
post Feb 8 2013, 11:55 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(janice100 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:35 AM)
Hear can get good discount before CNY .... 8k to 10k for 2.5 model, is it true?
50k discount I will consider.
zweimmk
post Feb 8 2013, 11:59 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:55 AM)
50k discount I will consider.
Hahaha, 50k discount from what? the 2.5? That's about 130k which is still overpriced. If they take off 80k, then yeah, 100% can consider nod.gif
kadajawi
post Feb 8 2013, 12:19 PM

544 posts

Malaysians are slowly waking up, they can't be taken for a ride so easily anymore (see upcoming elections). So it is no surprise that when the 2.5 was a downgrade from the 2.4 people are not so willing to take it anymore. Also more competition, that too does not help.

Yeah, at 80-100k the Camry can be considered. Otherwise I think it is overpriced.
cucubud
post Feb 8 2013, 12:20 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jasontcr @ Jan 20 2013, 06:12 PM)
* Auto Door Lock System :
1.Recently Robbery Cases always happen in msia everywhere. They know your Camry 2012 don't have the auto lock door, the robber and criminal gang will rob your car when you stopped in traffic light or when your car is stopped on the road .try to prevent this case happen on yourself , your family and your children.

2.Prevent your children accidentally play and open the door and fall out and cause DEATH or HEAVY INJURE till become HANDICAPPED.

Feature :
- No cutting Circuit Wiring
- No cutting Power Cabling
- JUST PLUG N PLAY
- EASY TO REMOVE Device

Function:
1.automatic lock the doors when the car is accelerate (speed over than 4-5km/h), it will automatic lock, to avoid someone break into;

2.Lock again function:if someone get off the car when the car is working,then move the car, the 4 doors will automatic lock/closing if the speed is over 4-5km/h again;

3.Unlocked automatically:If you turn off car engine,4 doors will unlock automatically

4. Emergency break in hard way... door will auto unlock

Installation :

Just Plug and play.10 second done !

Warranty :

1. tested before install to your own car. play safe

2. 1 to 1 swap in 1 year when the product not functioning

3. Preset to Camry 2012

remark : a lot of seller not preset till car malfunctioning, buy your own risk.

Where to plug and play and how much is one unit?
blu3
post Feb 8 2013, 01:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 8 2013, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha, 50k discount from what? the 2.5? That's about 130k which is still overpriced. If they take off 80k, then yeah, 100% can consider  nod.gif
Wow 80k off? You bigger head than me, ok la, if discount 80k, I will consider. biggrin.gif
sonyman
post Feb 12 2013, 07:20 PM

1,043 posts

The best discouNt given to new cars so far is ford, 25k for the old model mondeo, cause cannot sell, if Toyota ever give big discounts, it merely means the world is going to end, so they wanna clear all the old stock. But if it does happen, I won't mind getting a brand new Camry at proton prices, why not, Camry good car, but over price, but driving a Camry is tricky, cause if you about to. Rearend someone, make sure it is 40% of the car, if you kena small overlap test sure si liau, haha, wtf, GOA body, my ass
kadajawi
post Feb 12 2013, 07:36 PM

544 posts

Citroen sold the C5 for 150-160k rather than 190k when they were transitioning from one distributor to the next. That is a massive discount.

129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:50 PM