129 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

jchong
post Jul 24 2012, 07:37 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Jul 24 2012, 06:32 PM)
First, it is a 1 yr 9 months sx model forte

81.8k - 6.38k = 18k/1.75 so it is RM10,285 or average 12.5 % per year 
First thing we have to agree on is the method of calculation. Do people really count the months and make it so exact like 1.75 years like what you have put above? I think usually it's just rounded to whole years.

Secondly, from 2010 to 2012 is it 2 years or 3 years for calculation? In the example given by 22222222 he considered it as 3 years.
michspc
post Jul 24 2012, 07:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 24 2012, 07:37 PM)
First thing we have to agree on is the method of calculation. Do people really count the months and make it so exact like 1.75 years like what you have put above? I think usually it's just rounded to whole years.

Secondly, from 2010 to 2012 is it 2 years or 3 years for calculation? In the example given by 22222222 he considered it as 3 years.
even if count as 2 years for 1 yr 9 months old car... the depreciation is like 9k per year so it still more than 10% ...

This post has been edited by michspc: Jul 24 2012, 07:48 PM
stinger82
post Jul 24 2012, 07:55 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:31 PM)
Well said.....

And for me myself, i'll never gonna be a slave to resale value....

Ask those who are using Merc or Beemer or even Audi.... Super bad resale value...

I'm buying a Fiesta... f*** resale value.... haha laugh.gif
i'm pretty sure everyone in FnF knows u're buying fiesta

time to sign up facebook and twitter and let everyone knows about it, ok?
masz94
post Jul 24 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 24 2012, 07:55 PM)
i'm pretty sure everyone in FnF knows u're buying fiesta

time to sign up facebook and twitter and let everyone knows about it, ok?
Sorry la.... this is my first car... I'm so happy... laugh.gif

Plus i've done lots of test drive and studied a lot about diff cars....

Fiesta is very good... only cons is it is quite small....

I'm suggesting a car that is good, for ppl who looking for car under 100k....

I hope u understand...haha.... sorry if i hurt u.... icon_rolleyes.gif
zweimmk
post Jul 24 2012, 08:08 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(michspc @ Jul 24 2012, 07:47 PM)
even if count as 2 years for 1 yr 9 months old car...  the depreciation  is like 9k per year  so it still more than 10% ...
Still not an unreasonable figure what. That's about what I lose per year in a span of 4 years for my altis. The difference isn't too bad la come on
stix
post Jul 25 2012, 12:01 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:31 PM)
Well said.....

And for me myself, i'll never gonna be a slave to resale value....

Ask those who are using Merc or Beemer or even Audi.... Super bad resale value...

I'm buying a Fiesta... f*** resale value.... haha laugh.gif
are you sure merc and beemer have bad resale value? yeah, when you sell it you might suffer depreciation in a big number but do remember the % is based on the total value of the car. 10% of a civic is 13k, whereas for a beemer would be roughly 24k.

This post has been edited by stix: Jul 25 2012, 12:02 AM
masz94
post Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 25 2012, 12:01 AM)
are you sure merc and beemer have bad resale value? yeah, when you sell it you might suffer depreciation in a big number but do remember the % is based on the total value of the car. 10% of a civic is 13k, whereas for a beemer would be roughly 24k.
Yeah i know.... But nowadays Beemer e36 price under 20k.... around the same as a proton of the same age that cost a lot cheaper....

Heck even Civic EJ has better resale value...

But for me when time comes, if i can afford, i'll just buy an Audi or Merc that i like.... Resale value.... haiz... don't care...

Like that in my life i can only use dugong... sad.gif
stix
post Jul 25 2012, 12:41 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:31 AM)
Yeah i know.... But nowadays Beemer e36 price under 20k.... around the same as a proton of the same age that cost a lot cheaper....

Heck even Civic EJ has better resale value...

But for me when time comes, if i can afford, i'll just buy an Audi or Merc that i like.... Resale value.... haiz... don't care...

Like that in my life i can only use dugong...  sad.gif
you are taking cars beyond or about 20 years as comparison sweat.gif

a new E90 wouldn't suffer much, probably 10-15% a year, more on the first. i sold off my dad's '99 SLK which was passed down to me for a round 110k two years ago.

as for audi, i have no experience in selling em, since my current ride is my first 'outcast' german lol.

This post has been edited by stix: Jul 25 2012, 12:45 AM
n20nine
post Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM

909 posts

Taken from livelifedrive. Underlying graphics were from Toyota's old presentations. Lol. Just for laughs smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM

4,440 posts

so why it is not like what i said depeciate more than 10% per year????
I really value ur 'calculation' but obviously it was very wrong , and u try to be smart enough u just make  foolish of yourself, i  burst into laughter and my jaw literally fell lol
Well, im not really gonna comment on the values of depreciation per year as ive not done any research myself. But i wish to state here that you cannot calculate the age of the car based on number of months. Its always by the year. Whether u sell in March or Sept, is not gonna make a difference as only the year is taken into consideration. There is no such thing as half or quarter year when it comes to calculating the age of the car for resale values.

So your 1.75 years actually is 2 years.

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 24 2012, 07:37 PM)

The year of purchase is considered as Year 1 regardless of the month. Thats why you must always think twice before buying a car towards year end cuz in Jan the following year, your car is already considered 2 years old although it may only be a few months old.

Example: You purchase a car in June 2010 and sold it in June 2011, your car is considered 2 years old not 1.

But do keep in mind the year of manufacture is most important not the registration date. So if your car is manufactured in 2010 but registered in Feb 2011, you are actually buying a 1 year old car in terms of resale values.

Do correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jul 25 2012, 12:06 PM
jchong
post Jul 25 2012, 02:39 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
The year of purchase is considered as Year 1 regardless of the month.

I suppose this is true since people say the moment you drive your car out of the showroom it has already lost some value.
post Jul 25 2012, 03:04 PM

1,549 posts

so why it is not like what i said depeciate more than 10% per year????
I really value ur 'calculation' but obviously it was very wrong , and u try to be smart enough u just make  foolish of yourself, i  burst into laughter and my jaw literally fell lol
Haha....i am not going discuss/argue with you on this issue anymore. If you think the current market practice like what you said jz keep it. Until one day when you sell your car you know how to calculate.

Added on July 25, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
Well, im not really gonna comment on the values of depreciation per year as ive not done any research myself. But i wish to state here that you cannot calculate the age of the car based on number of months. Its always by the year. Whether u sell in March or Sept, is not gonna make a difference as only the year is taken into consideration. There is no such thing as half or quarter year when it comes to calculating the age of the car for resale values.

So your 1.75 years actually is 2 years.

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:06 pm

The year of purchase is considered as Year 1 regardless of the month. Thats why you must always think twice before buying a car towards year end cuz in Jan the following year, your car is already considered 2 years old although it may only be a few months old.

Example: You purchase a car in June 2010 and sold it in June 2011, your car is considered 2 years old not 1.

But do keep in mind the year of manufacture is most important not the registration date. So if your car is manufactured in 2010 but registered in Feb 2011, you are actually buying a 1 year old car in terms of resale values.

Do correct me if im wrong.
Current practice for the car dealer calculate is based on Year, regardless you buy the car on early or end or the Year.

Example,
You buy a car on November 2010 and sell at Feb 2012, although your car oni 1 year 4 months old.....but when you trade with car dealer....they straight away to calculate based on 3 years old car......

u cannot said aiyo brother my car oni 1 year 4 month...how come you calculate based on 3 year.....u must calculate my car value based on 1 year 4 month.....c what r the car dealer told you...... biggrin.gif

That's y many ppl always said that dun buy car end of the year even got discount few K, when come the time you sell you car....your car value drop more than you get from discount.

This post has been edited by 22222222: Jul 25 2012, 03:16 PM
DM3
post Jul 25 2012, 03:47 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM)

Taken from livelifedrive. Underlying graphics were from Toyota's old presentations. Lol. Just for laughs smile.gif
vsc useful in this type of situation?

http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/pelajar-univ...abas#more-23557
n20nine
post Jul 25 2012, 03:58 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:47 PM)
Yes. Article says "...pemandu dipercayai cuba mengelak lopak air menyebabkan kereta hilang kawalan".

DM3
post Jul 25 2012, 04:00 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Jul 25 2012, 03:58 PM)
Yes. Article says "...pemandu dipercayai cuba mengelak lopak air menyebabkan kereta hilang kawalan".
yes all the more we all should demand car makers to include them. enough of rubbish bodykits/looks but no safety aspect from Toyota etc
n20nine
post Jul 25 2012, 04:08 PM

909 posts

i think we should just pass a law that will make vsc or its equivalent compulsory for new cars coming to the market. it already is in the EU, if im not mistaken. while it cant 100% prevent an accident it is proven to reduce the chances of it, which matters. not many will be bashing the new camry if it still came with trc and vsc. the price went up, yes of course there are a couple of new things here and there. the remaining will only bash on its looks, which is subjective. even the new city and civic has vsc (they call it vsa) as standard, even the preve.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 25 2012, 04:13 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Jul 25 2012, 05:08 PM)
i think we should just pass a law that will make vsc or its equivalent compulsory for new cars coming to the market. it already is in the EU, if im not mistaken. while it cant 100% prevent an accident it is proven to reduce the chances of it, which matters. not many will be bashing the new camry if it still came with trc and vsc. the price went up, yes of course there are a couple of new things here and there. the remaining will only bash on its looks, which is subjective. even the new city and civic has vsc (they call it vsa) as standard, even the preve.
In the USoA is also a compulsary feature to be sold there. Thanks
cybermaster98
post Jul 25 2012, 04:36 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jul 25 2012, 04:13 PM)
In the USoA is also a compulsary feature to be sold there. Thanks
Its compulsory in Europe, US and Australia. VSC wont prevent accidents 100% but it will surely reduce them.
cybermaster98
post Jul 25 2012, 04:55 PM

4,440 posts

Might as well wait for the new Mazda 6:

http://paultan.org/2012/07/25/next-generat...hotos-released/

kepalapening
post Jul 25 2012, 07:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
Its compulsory in Europe, US and Australia. VSC wont prevent accidents 100% but it will surely reduce them.
So, wait till M'sian gov ...

129 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 AM