125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes

Hammond Tan
post Jul 10 2011, 04:11 AM

103 posts

i don't understand why everyone must say "i don't wanna be big just wanna be ripped" "i don't wanna get bear body just wanna have male model look" "i don't wanna be huge i just want beach body"
TSpedro
post Jul 10 2011, 07:09 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ Jul 10 2011, 04:11 AM)
i don't understand why everyone must say "i don't wanna be big just wanna be ripped" "i don't wanna get bear body just wanna have male model look" "i don't wanna be huge i just want beach body"
They don't wanna accidentally get bigger than Arnold.

kurtkob78
post Jul 10 2011, 08:15 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

if you want to get ripped. Easy do 1 hour cardio a day 6 times a week .. and eat lesser than your body need. Maybe 1600kcal for a guy and 1200kcal for a girl.

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jul 10 2011, 08:16 AM
free_enuf
post Jul 10 2011, 08:20 AM

1,020 posts

Well ones can never bee too sure. Shit happens. Like Ronnie Coleman and Jay Cutler, they just overtrained for a few times they turned into that size. Accident do occur. So smart people take precautions, they tell themselves everyday so they dont end up tragically like Coleman.
satsugai
post Jul 10 2011, 10:09 AM

303 posts

1. train
2. eat all the crap under the sun
3.????
4. ifbb pro

5 months of hearing that while working at cf.... all from sticks who ended up not coming to the gym after a month... i guess they got the male model look and didnt want to overdo it....... whistling.gif
ChinHong86
post Jul 10 2011, 01:09 PM

1,116 posts

actually i don't think i can get into jay cutler size easily....
to me i jz wanna maintain my current size
especially my arm...
currently it's 14.5inch
at my height 168cm i think that if it goes any bigger
it will look awkward..

Added on July 10, 2011, 1:11 pmbtw, i am jz asking for opinions....
not asking for sum bashing whn i say i dun wanna be big...
thx

This post has been edited by ChinHong86: Jul 10 2011, 01:11 PM
Hammond Tan
post Jul 10 2011, 01:22 PM

103 posts

accidentally haha i loled so hard
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 10 2011, 01:25 PM

6,955 posts

u got bashed bcoz ur sentence underestimated the effort needed to get big. u made it sound as though it's easy.
and u r not the first newbie to say so.
imagine every now and then someone comes in and say:

'i want this model look/beach body/ripped body, but dun want too big'
i feel u r lucky u get bashed here and not being bashed on the spot by asking the same question straight to a real bodybuilder face to face.
-Nos-
post Jul 10 2011, 01:27 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 10 2011, 01:25 PM)
u got bashed bcoz ur sentence underestimated the effort needed to get big. u made it sound as though it's easy.

i feel u r lucky u get bashed here and not being bashed on the spot by asking the same question straight to a real bodybuilder face to face.
i dont think all newbies are fully indulge/ aim to get big(powerlifter/ pro builder).
maybe they just express it the wrong way.
they should say, "i wanna have a ripped/ toned body".
then maybe you guys will not shoot them too much.
kaspersky-fan
post Jul 10 2011, 01:29 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 10 2011, 01:25 PM)

he's right. in fact if you would have used the search function, you would realize every now and then this kind of statement has been posted and ppl start to get sarcastic/angry about it.

i have heard the same kind of post since 2008 quite often enough...
ChinHong86
post Jul 10 2011, 02:26 PM

1,116 posts

let me clarify myself
the purpose i am saying i don't wanna be big it's becoz got to do wif my diet
my current diet is considered as eating lil for sum ppl here
so i add the 'i dun wanna be big' to support my diet
and i did say i wanna get ripped....
I never said that getting big like those ifbb pros will only take 5 months?
i understand those ppl take years and years of training
and pls understand I am not into this for only 5 months
i am looking of a lifestyle change
for long term
my current BF% i think it's too high
so i wanna reduce it 1st
bulk up later
my ideal weight wud b at arnd 68kg with <10%BF, cz my height is only at 168cm
thx for the bashings, i shall becareful wif the word big nxt time
MrTaxxi
post Jul 10 2011, 03:18 PM

579 posts

HVT or HIT?? I've tried to do somewhat high volume and got DOMS. HIT i didnt feel much after doing it
TSpedro
post Jul 10 2011, 03:37 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 10 2011, 02:26 PM)
let me clarify myself
the purpose i am saying i don't wanna be big it's becoz got to do wif my diet
my current diet is considered as eating lil for sum ppl here
so i add the 'i dun wanna be big' to support my diet
and i did say i wanna get ripped....
I never said that getting big like those ifbb pros will only take 5 months?
i understand those ppl take years and years of training
and pls understand I am not into this for only 5 months
i am looking of a lifestyle change
for long term
my current BF% i think it's too high
so i wanna reduce it 1st
bulk up later
my ideal weight wud b at arnd 68kg with <10%BF, cz my height is only at 168cm
thx for the bashings, i shall becareful wif the word big nxt time
Depends on your definition of ripped I guess!

Is it:
This

OR

This
ChinHong86
post Jul 10 2011, 03:52 PM

1,116 posts

1st one boss...
but slightly smaller
cz not as tall..
TSpedro
post Jul 10 2011, 03:55 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:52 PM)
1st one boss...
but slightly smaller
cz not as tall..
That's why we are harsh bro,to get even a smaller body than that it requires a lot of food and hard work!

I know you get it now but people tend to think its easy to be as big as Randy,matter of fact is its not!
SticH
post Jul 10 2011, 04:02 PM

964 posts

Guys, when we are working middle/lower back, how exactly should we feel? Should we be feeling soreness during the workout? The thing now is the feel I'm getting is different from other body part, it feels like doing it wrongly.. sad.gif
bata
post Jul 10 2011, 05:29 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:52 PM)
1st one boss...
but slightly smaller
cz not as tall..
i wo 5 years and im not even there....cheers rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Chow
ChinHong86
post Jul 10 2011, 05:49 PM

1,116 posts

Yeah.. I don't expect to get it within a year.. But I believe foundation is important right? So as I start I wanna seek advice from fellow forumers, whether am I on the right track a not
hoxy
post Jul 10 2011, 06:46 PM

1,015 posts

Interested to see how pic 1 looks like but the link broken already...?
razorboy
post Jul 10 2011, 06:52 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 10 2011, 04:02 PM)
Guys, when we are working middle/lower back, how exactly should we feel? Should we be feeling soreness during the workout? The thing now is the feel I'm getting is different from other body part, it feels like doing it wrongly.. sad.gif
what exercise did you do for ur middle/lower back? Soreness during workout? No. Doms, Most definitely, I can barely wear my own shoes last week because my back was so tight.

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM