126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Progress Pics V4

shiloong7081
post Aug 21 2011, 02:14 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 21 2011, 12:55 PM)
I guess. It's a major mindscrew because I'm 17 kilos lighter. I haven't taken a pose like that a long time and I was pleasantly surprised. It's fun eating triple burgers, pizzas, KFC, banana leaf rice and ice cream and still maintain vascularity. I find the less strict and the more I eat, the more I get cut. It's a nice paradox, I'd rather not question the good fortune. And no I rarely get stretch marks. =P

So are you fasting intermittently ? I've seen it in leangains where that guy advocates a 16 hours fasting period pre workout and 8 hours feeding window post workout.
D_Predator
post Aug 21 2011, 02:45 PM

304 posts

Darkie, u're looking good man..by the way..u eat all those banana leaf, wendy's and got those low fat body look?i saw some ayam goreng on ur nasik..hahahaha
darklight79
post Aug 21 2011, 03:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 21 2011, 02:14 PM)
So are you fasting intermittently ? I've seen it in leangains where that guy advocates a 16 hours fasting period pre workout and 8 hours feeding window post workout.
Lol nope. Not at all. Why induce catabolism?
-Dan
post Aug 21 2011, 10:14 PM

4,382 posts

No stretch marks?! Goddamn now I'm jealous. cry.gif
darklight79
post Aug 22 2011, 02:58 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
No stretch marks?! Goddamn now I'm jealous.  cry.gif
=) My skin has always had no problems. If I tell you in my 32 years of life i've only had 6 pimples. Getting stretch marks from biceps though. I wanna be ripped like you mate.
Alphaproject
post Aug 22 2011, 09:26 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 21 2011, 02:14 PM)
bodybuilders dun fast unless your religion required you to... u need to feed the machine to keep cata windows to the minimum...
darklight79
post Aug 22 2011, 11:52 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
bodybuilders dun fast unless your religion required you to... u need to feed the machine to keep cata windows to the minimum...
*Nods furiously while chewing on food*

shiloong7081
post Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
The premise of Lean gains is that the catabolism will induce a greater anabolic window post WO. Just sharing the site that i came across
darklight79
post Aug 22 2011, 02:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
The premise of Lean gains is that the catabolism will induce a greater anabolic window post WO. Just sharing the site that i came across
So Arnold, Sergio, Frank Zane and the world top bodybuilders as well as the recently deceased Jack Lalayne who died at above 92 do that? Why fix something not broken?
Alphaproject
post Aug 22 2011, 02:46 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM)
sorry never heard of lean gains... cant fathom the idea of cata to induce ana windows... if said idea true, there would be alot of muscular dudes n duchess walking around now... if u dont eat all the times, you aint gain shiat let alone lean gains...
Kyogezsho
post Aug 22 2011, 03:03 PM

195 posts

btw those guys are trying to get big smile.gif and leangains is more on getting lean thus different goal in total i would assume they shall not even be debated tongue.gif hahaha

btw darklight... the amount u ate is insane lol i wish i can do that but unfortunately i tend to store fat alot hhahaha whenever i eat ;(
Alphaproject
post Aug 22 2011, 03:08 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Aug 22 2011, 03:03 PM)
btw those guys are trying to get big smile.gif and leangains is more on getting lean thus different goal in total i would assume they shall not even be debated tongue.gif hahaha

btw darklight... the amount u ate is insane lol i wish i can do that but unfortunately i tend to store fat alot hhahaha whenever i eat ;(
the word "leangains" shouldnt be in the same sentence... is oxymoron to put the word together...
shiloong7081
post Aug 22 2011, 03:27 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 02:46 PM)
sorry never heard of lean gains... cant fathom the idea of cata to induce ana windows... if said idea true, there would be alot of muscular dudes n duchess walking around now... if u dont eat all the times, you aint gain shiat let alone lean gains...
Since you have never heard of it, take a look then. Why the closed mind ?

No one said anything about not eating, it;s about training fasted, and eat all your daily calorific needs post WO, in an 8-10 hour feeding window. Taking away sleep, which is 8 hours, you'll have 6 hours left. Take away 2 hours of training, you'll have 4 hours of not eating anything . I know you have trained for a long time brah, but don't dismiss anything just because it doesn't fit your school of thought.
Alphaproject
post Aug 22 2011, 03:38 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:27 PM)
Since you have never heard of it, take a look then. Why the closed mind ?

No one said anything about not eating, it;s about training fasted, and eat all your daily calorific needs post WO, in an 8-10 hour feeding window. Taking away sleep, which is 8 hours, you'll have 6 hours left. Take away 2 hours of training, you'll have 4 hours of not eating anything . I know you have trained for a long time brah, but don't dismiss anything just because it doesn't fit your school of thought.
nah, im the kinda guy that "if it ain't broken why fix it" advocate... some program might work for you but it aint do jack to me... tried n true are wat i aim for...
Kyogezsho
post Aug 22 2011, 03:45 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 03:08 PM)
the word "leangains" shouldnt be in the same sentence... is oxymoron to put the word together...
I dont think it is oxymoron

U can eat like a cow and grow big but that dont apply for EVERYONE else they are no fatties around right?

besides that there are people like paulin nordin who is all year round shreadded while gaining muscles and how do they prove it?

Fighter diet (pauline nordin)
leangains (martin bernak)
tom venuto
genetic freaks?

there is possiblity of getting lean and gain muscle at the same time just harder

just my 2cents not trying to convince anyone to do fasted training
me myself not a fan of it too but hey it works for some ppl we should be open to let people try maybe it works for them smile.gif

cheers,

Added on August 22, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 03:38 PM)
nah, im the kinda guy that "if it ain't broken why fix it" advocate... some program might work for you but it aint do jack to me... tried n true are wat i aim for...
totally agree with you smile.gif
not one program works for everyone smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kyogezsho: Aug 22 2011, 03:47 PM
Alphaproject
post Aug 22 2011, 03:57 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Aug 22 2011, 03:45 PM)
I dont think it is oxymoron

U can eat like a cow and grow big but that dont apply for EVERYONE else they are no fatties around right?
besides that there are people like paulin nordin who is all year round shreadded while gaining muscles and how do they prove it?

Fighter diet (pauline nordin)
leangains (martin bernak)
tom venuto
genetic freaks?

there is possiblity of getting lean and gain muscle at the same time just harder
just my 2cents not trying to convince anyone to do fasted training
me myself not a fan of it too but hey it works for some ppl we should be open to let people try maybe it works for them smile.gif

cheers,

Added on August 22, 2011, 3:47 pm

totally agree with you smile.gif
not one program works for everyone smile.gif
im just speaking thru my experience and sure, those ppl can do wonders with their program and routine, but dont forget we are still asian ppl, and for some reason most of us dont have freakie genes like they do... if they eat 5000 cals a day to grow i think we need 10000 cals (just saying)...
Kyogezsho
post Aug 22 2011, 04:01 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 22 2011, 03:57 PM)
im just speaking thru my experience and sure, those ppl can do wonders with their program and routine, but dont forget we are still asian ppl, and for some reason most of us dont have freakie genes like they do... if they eat 5000 cals a day to grow i think we need 10000 cals (just saying)...
yeah i agree example for me i get big easily so to maintain thin and lean i have to be on a calorie deficit all the time ...

mikehuan
post Aug 22 2011, 04:13 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Aug 22 2011, 04:01 PM)
yeah i agree example for me i get big easily so to maintain thin and lean i have to be on a calorie deficit all the time ...
I think that applies for everyone.. except dl. Or are you are on a calorie deficit?

But anyways programs aren't meant for everyone. In order for it to work you must strictly follow the eating and workout plans, and even that it might not work. Everyone is different, therefore u can't apply a plan that applies for evryone.

What alpha is saying is to keep things simple and stick to what works. It is true that the big guys all avoid catabolic state (hunger) like the plague. The muscle mass that they already have is precious and they can't help but to keep as much as they can even while leaning down..
Kyogezsho
post Aug 22 2011, 04:26 PM

195 posts

what i mean is for me in generally i gain fat really easy as if i eat abit surplus or even on maintanence.

i do calories counting very seriously haha even apple i weight .. wateva i eat i weight most of the time . so my calorie intake is fairly accurate .
statikinetic
post Aug 22 2011, 07:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

The premise of leangains is interesting, though the notion of a 8 hour feeding window is really up to individual schedules. Programs differ, goals differ, bodies differ so I find that there is a lot of experimentation to settle on what fits.

While this topic holds my interest, wouldn't it be more appropriate to have it in the Bodybuilding thread rather than Progress Pics?

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:34 AM