Progress Pics V4

statikinetic
post Aug 15 2011, 02:26 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 15 2011, 01:35 PM)
alpha bro,

the more i see ur pic on the avatar, the more it reminds me of skinless chicken. not trying to make fun of u, but REALLY...
Dammit bro, you affected me too. Now I'm seeing skinless chicken everytime I see Aplha's avatar. sweat.gif

QUOTE(van_takawa @ Aug 15 2011, 02:17 PM)
Actually I'm kind of interested in the "before" of you guys engaged in BB.

Started from a skinny guy or overweight/obese guy?

Hmm...
Stick thin skinny. I can wrap my fingers around my biceps, it was THAT bad.

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:21 PM)
Wow you body builders really hardcore. I wonder are you guys flexible or have good agility? One punch then Knock Out liao ahahha
I think some of us aren't strictly BB.
I mix it up with martial arts training, football and the occasional running event (Necessary for my goals but I try to minimise this, muscle vanity).

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Aug 15 2011, 02:30 PM
statikinetic
post Aug 15 2011, 02:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 15 2011, 02:28 PM)

Added on August 15, 2011, 2:31 pm
i don't know i wanted to get mad or laugh....
Laugh la bro, your back too impressive already.
It's one of those things which you never think of, someone points it out and then it's all you see.
statikinetic
post Aug 15 2011, 02:46 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
You guys have the before and after pic?  tongue.gif Not only two pics la, but progressive.
I didn't have a before pic, but then a friend upload an old pic which is absolutely perfect as a before pic.
I'm leaning out now for that after pic, lower abs playing hardball with me.
statikinetic
post Aug 15 2011, 09:24 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I game occasionally. It's great for stress relief and provides my brain with a proper workout (Like split second decisons). Doesn't affect my gymming.
statikinetic
post Aug 17 2011, 05:52 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Here we go again. sweat.gif
statikinetic
post Aug 17 2011, 06:03 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 17 2011, 06:02 PM)
allrite. but cardio in fasting month is so hard for me. sad.gif
i just want the muscle size on that part to get bigger. watched the video bro darkie posted bout abs already. its just seems weird when only 4 packs are showing up.
Diet. When your bf% is low enough, the lower abs will show.
It's not the muscle size that prevents it from being seen, it's the fat covering it.
statikinetic
post Aug 20 2011, 01:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I don't know bout that wrist man. Put anything near those guns and it'll look small.
statikinetic
post Aug 22 2011, 07:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

The premise of leangains is interesting, though the notion of a 8 hour feeding window is really up to individual schedules. Programs differ, goals differ, bodies differ so I find that there is a lot of experimentation to settle on what fits.

While this topic holds my interest, wouldn't it be more appropriate to have it in the Bodybuilding thread rather than Progress Pics?
statikinetic
post Sep 2 2011, 12:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Sep 2 2011, 11:40 AM)
brah fisting..... errmmm is the term correct? blush.gif
I think you're shooting for the term 'bro fist'.
As far as fisting is concerned....
statikinetic
post Sep 16 2011, 06:28 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Everyone to their own beliefs. Back to progress pics!
statikinetic
post Sep 23 2011, 11:52 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

raynx is female.
I guess you guys think such a back isn't likely on a girl? smile.gif
statikinetic
post Sep 24 2011, 12:14 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Sep 24 2011, 12:08 AM)
i AM a girl! Bro DL and Kyogezsho could testify to that sad.gif
Yup, got another friend who sees you around in TF too.
Look on the bright side, your back is good enough to fool em all.
statikinetic
post Oct 21 2011, 08:13 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 21 2011, 08:01 PM)
And a shovel to force the rest down mike's throat if he says no more please.
My imagination just had the weirdest scene....
statikinetic
post Oct 24 2011, 11:55 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 24 2011, 11:52 PM)
doesnt matter, he asked for a GLUTE shot! would you ask for that?
Wouldn't we get like a 14 day ban or something from the mods with a glute shot?
statikinetic
post Oct 25 2011, 11:09 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 25 2011, 10:06 AM)
if you're in wangsa maju, why not ultimate gym?
Testify.
Come down to Ultimate if you got time, atmosphere at night is great when all the big boys come out to play.
statikinetic
post Oct 25 2011, 11:35 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Oct 25 2011, 11:29 AM)
all the big boys
Lots of glutes whistling.gif
statikinetic
post Oct 25 2011, 11:56 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 25 2011, 11:40 AM)
you're all gays. every single one of you
Did you not stare at guys doing their hamstring curls? brows.gif
statikinetic
post Oct 27 2011, 08:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(bibg @ Oct 27 2011, 07:58 PM)
btw i was just stating my opinion. don't get offended guys  smile.gif  (if you guys weren't, just ignore this, feelsbadman.jpg)

but anyway, just about muscle juice. one thing i hated about it was the serving size. man i recall the scoop was pretty big and it was 4 scoops/ serving. is that right? do you get bloated with it btw? i think i had a little with it (i have a pretty sensitive stomach btw) if not wrong.
Mass gainers almost always have 3-4 scoops per serving.
It's a case of scoop shock for a lot of newbies who are used to 1-2 tablespoons of milo. Suddenly they see the amount of powder perserving and thing that's too much.
statikinetic
post Oct 27 2011, 08:17 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(bibg @ Oct 27 2011, 08:11 PM)
well not really. take real gains for example. per serving (3.5 scoops) is 155g for ~53g protein. per serving (4 scoops) is 265g for ~56g protein muscle juice revolution. for on serious mass, its 334g per serving (2 scoops) ~50g.

obviously they vary in calories since they have different carb contents and stuff. but main point is different manufacturers have different scoop sizes. just look at on serious mass 2 scoops = 334g. man thats hectic!
When it comes to quick gaining, carbs are just as improtant as protein.

Wet bulking. I'm saving that quote for a rainy day.
Sorry bud, some things are just too good to pass up.
QUOTE(bibg @ Oct 27 2011, 07:58 PM)
was contemplating on getting ON serious mass until i saw the carb content per serving! def not for clean bulking but great if you just wanna go wet bulk haha
This post has been edited by statikinetic: Oct 27 2011, 08:18 PM
statikinetic
post Oct 27 2011, 08:37 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(bibg @ Oct 27 2011, 08:20 PM)
rclxms.gif phewww

yeah true that, i used to go malto/dexto+WPC+oatmeal+etc until i had some stomach problems and lost weight.. heaps actually. i'm not a fan of weight gainers as well but i'm just desperately getting back to where i was before (mainly because i'm heading home soon, don't wanna look bad hehe) so yeah  biggrin.gif
sigh, cmon stop shooting me man srsly.

but the main point was the scoop size. i didn't mention anything about carb being unimportant.
Relax man, have a sense of humour! biggrin.gif

0.0205sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:24 AM