127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

Zeuss1220
post Sep 12 2012, 11:59 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 12 2012, 11:41 PM)
So having registration and induction on the same day is possible? Thanks!
I doubt it. Unless they do it in they do one in the morning, another in the afternoon? But don't blame me later if I'm wrong ah. tongue.gif
sliceofcheese
post Sep 13 2012, 03:03 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:59 PM)
I doubt it. Unless they do it in they do one in the morning, another in the afternoon? But don't blame me later if I'm wrong ah. tongue.gif
Hrmm, I'll give them a call tomorrow to see how it goes.

This post has been edited by sliceofcheese: Sep 13 2012, 03:06 AM
Nightwalkerz
post Sep 13 2012, 08:43 AM

130 posts

September storm in 1.5 week time!. Haven't experience campus packed with students. lol. At least can now involve with club activities when undergrads are back. heheh
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 13 2012, 09:34 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 12 2012, 04:07 PM)
Hahaha, we're lucky to live near Singapore, can "leech" their TV and radio xD. The thing is in Indonesia, all mass media needs to contain at least a few percent of Indonesian, and so we Chinese Indonesians can't watch TV shows in Mandarin, luckily I'm near Singapore xD.
This needs the #benefitsoflivingnearsingapore tag. ALSO, job prospects better. Can get paid in SGD. XDD

QUOTE(tsw9118 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:45 PM)
Hey guys, I am a new student at Nottingham Malaysia Campus. I will enrol into the 2nd year of Degree in Business Economics and Finance. Anyone is from the course?
Besides that, I will like to ask that do we need to fight for the parking in the campus? As what I have seen, the car park in the campus is so limited, which almost most of them are for staffs. I will like to seek some advice from you guys. Thanks. =)
I think you need to apply for a parking permit from the security office (An email is sent out from the security office giving more details about this at the start of the term). It's free of charge, but of course you aren't supposed to park in the staff parking lah. (A lot of people do anyway. See your luck whether you get caught or not.) There's lots of parking near and around the halls, but come early to get the good spaces.

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:44 PM)
Can anyone share about the food quality at UNMC?
On-campus food, not sure how the standard is now, but one year ago it was.....okay lah. Oily and over-seasoned, but it's not terrible. You'll do better getting a friend with a car to go out and eat in Broga thereabouts.
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 09:51 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:34 AM)
This needs the #benefitsoflivingnearsingapore tag. ALSO, job prospects better. Can get paid in SGD. XDD
I know right, many people here work there, go back on weekends. But u guys are nearer, lol xD.

Last 24 hour in Indonesian soil! xD. Both excited and sad to leave :[
oceanic93
post Sep 13 2012, 11:05 AM

162 posts

Few days to go before the orientation starts..
YxQy
post Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM

18 posts

oh noo ohmy.gif just checked with accommodation staff and all on campus hostel was fully booked sad.gif
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 06:29 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 13 2012, 04:55 PM)
oh noo  ohmy.gif  just checked with accommodation staff and all on campus hostel was fully booked  sad.gif
it's already full since a few months ago~
tsw9118
post Sep 13 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:34 AM)
I think you need to apply for a parking permit from the security office (An email is sent out from the security office giving more details about this at the start of the term). It's free of charge, but of course you aren't supposed to park in the staff parking lah. (A lot of people do anyway. See your luck whether you get caught or not.) There's lots of parking near and around the halls, but come early to get the good spaces.
Thanks for the information. Between, is there any limit on the parking permit? Or the parking permit can be get from time to time?

This post has been edited by tsw9118: Sep 13 2012, 08:32 PM
Zeuss1220
post Sep 13 2012, 08:39 PM

469 posts

Got the rug pulled from under me today. Problems with my lousy landlord. Now me and my friends have to look for a place to stay, and fast. Ruined my mood for new semester. vmad.gif
HwangTommy
post Sep 13 2012, 08:43 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Got the rug pulled from under me today. Problems with my lousy landlord. Now me and my friends have to look for a place to stay, and fast. Ruined my mood for new semester. vmad.gif
Why? What happened?
Zeuss1220
post Sep 13 2012, 08:53 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
Why? What happened?
One of my friends(not so close one) is the one dealing with the landlord. I thought everything settled already and we paid the deposit to that friend already. Then my best friend went to see the house, it was in bad condition and very dirty. According to the landlord she said she already gotten the house cleaned and everything and now she say the deposit is double then what our friend told us before. So much mis-communication. Some of my friends cannot come up with the money so suddenly. We didn't get to check the house before coz got people staying there. But it was a good location.

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Sep 13 2012, 09:26 PM
myyx
post Sep 13 2012, 10:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 13 2012, 04:03 AM)
Hrmm, I'll give them a call tomorrow to see how it goes.
The officer tells me new students can even go for induction first before doing their registration. Both induction and registration can be done in one day. smile.gif
sliceofcheese
post Sep 13 2012, 11:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(myyx @ Sep 13 2012, 10:25 PM)
The officer tells me new students can even go for induction first before doing their registration. Both induction and registration can be done in one day. smile.gif
Oh, if that is the case I guess it will work out fine. Thanks for the info!
oceanic93
post Sep 14 2012, 12:08 AM

162 posts

Thanks for the info too! biggrin.gif
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 12:28 AM

18 posts

hey thanks a lot =D will definitely save a lot of time to travel there just to register =)

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:32 amanyway, any current student doing master here? would like to know usually how many days they having class =) thanks~

This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 12:32 AM
headphone_s
post Sep 14 2012, 12:38 AM

Wondering how big are the wardrobe and study table provided by tts management & services. Anyone can tell me?
jacktay94
post Sep 14 2012, 12:39 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

off topic but i just wanna ask..

anyone has friends or know people who will be applying for digi phone plan 48/68/88 without device. Can you pm me please!! biggrin.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(headphone_s @ Sep 14 2012, 12:38 AM)
Wondering how big are the wardrobe and study table provided by tts management & services. Anyone can tell me?
single room? i noe is study table very big! biggrin.gif wardrobe depends. single room i tink u get 2 doors one.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 14 2012, 12:41 AM
oceanic93
post Sep 14 2012, 12:47 AM

162 posts

I finally receive my email offer today <3 so happy

calvincuster
post Sep 14 2012, 12:51 AM

26 posts

Wrote to finance yesterday.. but didn't get reply the whole day.. next tuesday need to pay already..

My tuition fee is RM42,000. already paid RM1000 deposit, and i want to pay full amount to be entitled to the early payment discount, does it mean i only have to pay RM40,160 (minus 2% and RM1000)?

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:17 AM