5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 02:59 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Apr 16 2012, 07:02 PM)
i'll be registering for Foundation in Business in this 19th april smile.gif

do i need to bring anything? because it seemed that the admissions didn't tell me anything
you probably got the email on what to bring already right? tongue.gif

AND GUYS! i wanna ask if i need stuff like hotspot shield to go on fb games and stuff. coz i will be living off campus and the oni wifi im probably gonna get is from uni. o.o
jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 03:37 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Apr 18 2012, 11:58 AM)
Was considering how to actually join the study abroad program unsure.gif

there's inter campus exchange and U21 & University wide exchange.

i've been told if i take Finance, Account and Management, the requirement to join the campus exchange program is to get 60% passing rate and availability, which is really really hard.

however i wasn't informed about the U21 exchange program unsure.gif anyone can brighten my understanding here? unsure.gif thanks

was thinking to experience in different environment smile.gif thanks
im not sure at all. but i know nottingham has a exchange and transfer program. exchange is like a few ppl ni and will graduate here in malaysia but transfer is going to nottingham, nottingham england to finish our studies. transfer has a lot more chances. smile.gif hope this helps. tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 6:48 pmAND GUYS! i wanna ask if i need stuff like hotspot shield to go on fb games and stuff. coz i will be living off campus and the oni wifi im probably gonna get is from uni. o.o

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 18 2012, 06:48 PM
jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 06:49 PM

1,334 posts

AND GUYS! IMPORTANT AND URGENT! PLS REPLY! CAN I BOARD THE BUS TMR AFTER I REGISTER? OR DO I NID TO WAIT FOR MY STUDENT ID?
jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 06:59 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ Apr 18 2012, 01:41 PM)
Oh. So the guard will the not stop me from entering the uni, provided i have the student id card ?
Okay, hopefully need not take. I got 1A for 1119 and A+ for English (SPM). Btw, whats the requirement for engineering students to spend their 1 year in UK's Nottingham?
just one year or transfer one year? info i got was just one year and coming back to grad in malaysia u nid crazy good result coz its competitive. if 3+1 or 2+1 then probably you have to look out for the requirements. its also a competition but less competitive depending on quota.
jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 07:07 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Persian @ Apr 14 2012, 11:24 PM)
Would you please answer the following questions:
Why did you choose Univ. of Nottingham Malaysia Campus in comparison with Monash Univ.?
coz monash is pure crap. i have a lot of complaints from ex students in malaysia campus. my teacher told me her student also exp the same issue. a student with 10a+ in spm is failling all the subjects in monash and staying there a few years to complete with only a pass. then once she arrive in aussie campus, she got first class honours and getting 3.5 up. CONC: lecturers in monash malaysia is trying to con ur money. tat was last year story. probably the lecturers wont change so quickly huh? tongue.gif

but if you ask me on comparison with other international uni i think UNMC is great with its reputation, 1. academic wise i tink it should be ok and might be slightly better than taylors or sunway. one thing tat made me stay was getting an engineering course offered by the UK and allowing me to transfer to finish my studies in england.
jacktay94
post Apr 18 2012, 11:24 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 18 2012, 11:04 PM)
And to clarify about exchange and transfer thingy!

Exchange is the harder choice, you need to be at 60% to qualify and you can spend at most 2 semesters in the sister campus. I was told that some courses only allow 1 semester, but I don't know which course! Spots are limited and you need to work hard to get it shall the number of applications exceed the available spots. For the past few years, the allocated spots for engineering students are not fully filled up - but this may change for the increasing number of students now.

Transfer, as I see it, is a lot more easier. Spots are limited, but by your money. As long as you have 55% (or maybe even lower also work) and enough money to pay for your tuition fee for the remaining years, you'll be able to do the transfer. Exception goes to those courses where it's only offered in Malaysia but not the UK campus (e.g. Mechatronics).
It is to be noted that there is some sort of tuition fee reduction for transfer students. For engineering students, you may be eligible for a 2,000GBP (or 1,000? Forgot already) reduction for your tuition fee annually. As far as I know, reduction for subsequent years are based on your academic result there already.
All these are my observations, could be wrong, or outdated when you are reading it. And cases I cite are/were true for engineering students only, might or might not be applicable for other faculties.
its true. for what i noe for student enquiries. and THANKS TO ALL OF YOU! smile.gif
jacktay94
post Apr 19 2012, 03:58 PM

1,334 posts

how long does it normally take for registeration? im here at 11 and im not done until now. senoirs experience pls! :S TT
jacktay94
post Apr 19 2012, 05:12 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 19 2012, 04:55 PM)
duh, thats ridiculous, i waited from 11AM till 4PM, and the pc spoiled and i cant take photo for student ID, and i have to go tomorrow again
TODAY? i went aso pc spoil but they fixed it. but now im done. 5 hours reg, taylors-- 5 minutes. -.-

jacktay94
post Apr 21 2012, 12:51 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Louling @ Apr 20 2012, 07:27 PM)
I'm sure it will be pretty boring + it is on saturday.*dying*
for enginnering only some more. and for 5 hours right? SIENZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Added on April 21, 2012, 12:54 amumm. the u drive can only be seen on school coms rite?

NO FILE SHARING SITES ON CAMPUS. T.T

Added on April 21, 2012, 12:59 am
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 20 2012, 05:47 PM)
anyone know whats malaysian study? its on Saturday, from 9am to 3.30PM w/o any break or whatsoever, what the heck?
4:30 dude. u engineering too? same course. xD gQ and ENG 5.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 21 2012, 12:59 AM
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 01:50 AM

1,334 posts

FOUNDATION IN ENGINEERING PPL APRIL INTAKE! wanna start new thread to discuss our future work and all? im jack from group Q and english 5. NERVOUS BOUT THE ALGEBRA TEST!! senoirs!!! HOW TO GET HIGH AND GET AWAY FROM ONE HOUR OF EXTRA CLASS TIME???!!!
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 01:53 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(AzIsOkay @ Apr 21 2012, 07:35 PM)
If i pay extra for the Internet Connection on campus for faster connection . How fast is it ? and how much the extra payment .

Is there a football team for this university ?
dun tink i will pay tho. block all streaming and file sharing sites d.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 22 2012, 01:57 AM
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 02:01 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(acorlus @ Apr 21 2012, 01:47 PM)
Btw , Where can I buy the Writing Academic English in campus?
its rm 35 at the shop beside 7/11 but buying from senoirs is well better. tongue.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 2:02 am
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 22 2012, 01:57 AM)
dude, im P and English 3  laugh.gif
woots. soo open new thread? ltr we flood this thread. o.o

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 22 2012, 02:02 AM
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 02:20 AM

1,334 posts

hmmm.. not sure aso. nid do scouting. tongue.gif until 2 o clock ni i got class on monday. tongue.gif
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 10:54 PM

1,334 posts

foundation ppl please pm me ur email address. i will take the initiative to start the group for u guys. biggrin.gif but i nid at least one person who is my friend to add in the group oni can. tongue.gif
jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 10:58 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
how's the "quality" of girls this intake?

brows.gif
awwww. im pretty enough for you. tongue.gif

jacktay94
post Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(xsoftly @ Apr 22 2012, 08:15 PM)
i had apply the july intake of UNMC(foundation of business management) and i heard a friend of mine told me it is difficult to enter their uni..i got 7a for my spm result, A2 in 1119 paper and A for my SPM english..
issit really difficult to get into nottingham?
what is the price of off-campus accomodation located in taman tasik semenyih?the off-campus area is housing area or apartment? does wifi available in those area?
difficult. not really tho. 7a is nice, a2 is average for most of spm ppl. you should apply and see if you get an offer 1st. its free to apply.

off-campus accom is all housing area. wifi nid to see the owner. if d owner provide then there is. if not buy broadband. price range from 450-600 for a single room depends on where is it located.

jacktay94
post Apr 24 2012, 05:47 PM

1,334 posts

HI SENOIRS! i wonder if anyone wants to sell their foundation physics text book. INTERNATIONAL A/AS LEVEL PHYSICS BY MEE C., CRUNDELL. M ETC ETC. PLS PLS PLS PM ME IF ANYONE WANTS TO SELL THIS BOOK!
jacktay94
post Apr 25 2012, 10:03 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Apr 25 2012, 12:40 PM)
Was just wondering, since the fees are so expensive and their requirement are so ridiculous (if its true) plus most people stop their education at undergraduate level. Cause my company research now have somewhat related to this subject matter.

So wanted to know how many students are there that would take up their masters program.
And BTW, the university does not offer full scholarship to students... even dean student are only given a certain percentage of discount.... its not a charity corporation u know...

and government funding does not tie down to UNMC alone... postgraduate for government sponsorship is rare and limited.
Just want to know, Are you a student or staff of UNMC? From your replies throughout the threads looks like you are part of the university student consultant/service/admin body staff. Or you are a diehard UNMC fan..

and if you are a student of UMNC... may i know how old are you, what cours you are taking and what year/semester are you in. Just curious about this since you are so particularly active about the university.
hi! he is just a student. im unclear about what year and what sem or age is he in but im sure he is here to help. he is just assisting us with problems regarding unmc or enquiries that he can answer. answering people's question and you call him a die hard fan of unmc? doh.gif doh.gif

2nd. if ur not pleased with the financial part of unmc then why bother asking soo much? why not go to the office and express your frustration on our uni?
jacktay94
post Apr 25 2012, 10:47 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Apr 25 2012, 10:27 PM)
You've got to admit, an average student dont realy provide guidance with such confidence and knowledge about the university. Also he is relatively protective of the university image and with much good word of mouth. Its great that he like his university that much, thats why im saying he is such a die hard fan of the university.
Im not saying that im not pleased with the financial or fees of UMNC. Its a private university, its perfectly reasonable. Like i said, im doing a market research that is related to postgraduate for my company. I am not frustrated on anything, but just trying to understand about postgraduates in private universities.

I hope im not offending anyone, as im fearful of such loyal student that would take what i've said in the wrong way.
normally average students do this. maybe your average level is a lil too low.

lets just push the sarcasm and all aside and talk bout stuff concerning what u asked.

1.we chose this uni. tats y we like it. its like you chose your phone and u like it. if not why did you choose it? right?

2. fees of unmc is high and no full scholarship. i guess thats how it is. i got good results and would have got a full waiver in taylors or inti. i questioned it but well, obviously they will say some crap and pull you off topic. they did say we have to apply for sponsors like dell or MPOB.

3. i think our fees are slightly more than other private institutions tho. not sure why. our rep? our facilities? or maybe our lecturers? not sure at all man. but for now all my lecturers are good and not slacking with their job. but i came here more because of the rep that will boost employability.

hope tat helped. smile.gif
jacktay94
post Apr 26 2012, 11:53 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Persian @ Apr 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
1. If someone has a conditional offer for September and can't submit the required TOEFL iBT score (total score below 79 or one skill below 19) on September when he wants to register, What happens?
If he/she has to pass a pre-session English course, How much the tuition of this course?
Can he/she pass academic English course during first semester?
2. When can someone apply for "High Achiever Scholarship" for undergraduate?
2. high achiever i got mine when i asked for it at the admissions office. they handed me an unconditional offer letter with it too. you can try going there and ask admissions and also bring ur photocopied results. best if verified. not sure bout TOEFL tho.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:54 pmAnyone selling their GENERAL CHEMISTRY text book? and i just want to ask those planning to transfer to england to finish their studies on whether nid to take IELTS or not. coz we r not sitting for that rite?

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:47 amno book voucher till now? my books are costing me a fortune.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Apr 27 2012, 12:47 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 PM