University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"
myyx
Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(calvincuster @ Sep 14 2012, 01:51 AM) Wrote to finance yesterday.. but didn't get reply the whole day.. next tuesday need to pay already.. My tuition fee is RM42,000. already paid RM1000 deposit, and i want to pay full amount to be entitled to the early payment discount, does it mean i only have to pay RM40,160 (minus 2% and RM1000)? You should pay the exact amount after u deduct the 2%, meaning u are paying 40,160 if you have paid the acceptance fee. QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:17 AM) I am from Sarawak actually. But will be staying at TTS starting from next week Hey, I'm from Sarawak too.  Which city are you from? and you are a he or a she?
oceanic93
Sep 14 2012, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(myyx @ Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM) Hey, I'm from Sarawak too.  Which city are you from? and you are a he or a she? Bintulu!  I am a she. What about you? Which course r u going to study? This post has been edited by oceanic93: Sep 14 2012, 11:58 AM
TStanjinjack
Sep 14 2012, 01:41 PM
Less than 40 posts for V5. Can't believe this is happening already!
Suggest everybody to join the facebook group, from there on can plan gathering better. I am interested to join the gathering with all the new members around, just let me know the time and place (Semenyih also never mind) - I'll try to make it!
myyx
Sep 14 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:58 PM) Bintulu!  I am a she. What about you? Which course r u going to study? I am from Kuching. Will be studying Electrical and Electronic Engineering. This post has been edited by myyx: Sep 14 2012, 02:05 PM
oceanic93
Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 14 2012, 01:41 PM) Less than 40 posts for V5. Can't believe this is happening already! Suggest everybody to join the facebook group, from there on can plan gathering better. I am interested to join the gathering with all the new members around, just let me know the time and place (Semenyih also never mind) - I'll try to make it! Do you mind to share the link here for the facebook group?
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:34 PM) Do you mind to share the link here for the facebook group? HereIncluded in first post also.
speed393
Sep 14 2012, 03:08 PM

I paid the RM1000 and submitted my accept/decline form but I lack of the reference letter (I got the wrong one from my previous college). The entire induction and enrollment thing is starting next week and I'm so worried. Anybody here knows if it's possible to submit it at a later date? A lot of non-working days coming.... And you know the Malaysian do-it-tmr style...
HwangTommy
Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM
hey everyone! i'm here! moving tmr to tts5! *staying wif my parents tonight in a hotel* see u guys soon! want go yam cha? lol.
i went there a while ago, so many people haha.
YxQy
Sep 14 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(speed393 @ Sep 14 2012, 03:08 PM) I paid the RM1000 and submitted my accept/decline form but I lack of the reference letter (I got the wrong one from my previous college). The entire induction and enrollment thing is starting next week and I'm so worried. Anybody here knows if it's possible to submit it at a later date? A lot of non-working days coming.... And you know the Malaysian do-it-tmr style... In my case, i only received the accept/decline form after i submitted my 2 reference letters. Added on September 14, 2012, 5:12 pmQUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM) hey everyone! i'm here! moving tmr to tts5! *staying wif my parents tonight in a hotel* see u guys soon! want go yam cha? lol. i went there a while ago, so many people haha. hope can join u guys yum cha soon =) wheres the nearest mamak ar? This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 05:12 PM
sliceofcheese
Sep 14 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:11 PM) hope can join u guys yum cha soon =) wheres the nearest mamak ar? Actually, are there many makan places around TTS5?
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:11 PM) hope can join u guys yum cha soon =) wheres the nearest mamak ar? You very old la macha, unless you belanja
sliceofcheese
Sep 14 2012, 05:33 PM
Guys, when do we have to get our books? All available at the campus bookstore, or is it possible to borrow them from the library?
How much do you think we'll spend on books for a year? Approx?
YxQy
Sep 14 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 14 2012, 05:23 PM) Actually, are there many makan places around TTS5? saw many chinese restaurants within driving distance when i first visited there so u guys can have gathering there haha any current students can tell us where got cheap makan places? hehe Added on September 14, 2012, 5:41 pmQUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:30 PM) You very old la macha, unless you belanja  macha dont like this la, older than u few years only ma haha ok la ice kosong This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 05:41 PM
TStanjinjack
Sep 14 2012, 06:00 PM
For those who sent a request to join the group, please PM "alexander.ch_1992" about it as well so he can accept you in.
Zeuss1220
Sep 14 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:40 PM) saw many chinese restaurants within driving distance when i first visited there so u guys can have gathering there haha any current students can tell us where got cheap makan places? hehe Added on September 14, 2012, 5:41 pmmacha dont like this la, older than u few years only ma haha ok la ice kosong  ok la, can be the father figure edi. You born which year? btw i think you got typo, its *kacang not kosong.
YxQy
Sep 14 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 14 2012, 06:05 PM) ok la, can be the father figure edi. You born which year? btw i think you got typo, its *kacang not kosong.  father still ok la glad its not grandfather haha 1990 =) ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong, no typo
Terro478
Sep 14 2012, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM) hey everyone! i'm here! moving tmr to tts5! *staying wif my parents tonight in a hotel* see u guys soon! want go yam cha? lol. i went there a while ago, so many people haha. Hey Tommy! Nice to hear that you are coming soon. Please give me a call so that we can go yam cha! Ops sorry, can I join?
YxQy
Sep 14 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Terro478 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:34 PM) Hey Tommy! Nice to hear that you are coming soon. Please give me a call so that we can go yam cha! Ops sorry, can I join?  yea sure u can join..coz still no1 paying the bill yet
Terro478
Sep 14 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(YxQy @ Sep 14 2012, 07:53 PM) yea sure u can join..coz still no1 paying the bill yet  Tommy will be the one who paying the bills since he is rich foreign!  We can yam cha in canteen and let you guys know more about our canteen!
HwangTommy
Sep 14 2012, 08:49 PM
philip, you're most welcome bro!  cmon, someone inform me when we go yum cha, haha. any of u drive? sorry but what is mamak? philip, im not a rich lao wai, hahaha.. xD This post has been edited by HwangTommy: Sep 14 2012, 08:53 PM