University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

YxQy
post Sep 2 2012, 12:58 AM

18 posts

hey guys, newcomer here =) really thanks to admin and those who are helping out here by giving a lot of useful and helpful information about Nottingham =D fyi, i had applied for Master in IT and submitted my application on 7 Aug. Yea you are right i hvnt get any reply from them yet =/ lol I visited the place during Merdeka day, this Friday and some other places too like the rabbit farm and saw many restaurant selling ikan bakar haha After the visit, there are few questions i would like to ask =)

1. normally how many students are taking Master in IT in a batch?
2. are all classes conducted in the evening?
3. can we cook inside campus hotel?
4. hows the gym inside campus and is there any gym nearby?
5. what u guys usually do during free time especially at night? there is ntg nearby and like forest lol
6. any part time job?

thanks and appreciate for your answer =D
YxQy
post Sep 3 2012, 08:43 PM

18 posts

hey jacktay94 and tanjinjack, really thanks for the answers =D

saw someone was asking the ATM, yea there is a Maybank and RHB (besides toilet), saw it when i was visiting there =)
YxQy
post Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM

18 posts

oh noo ohmy.gif just checked with accommodation staff and all on campus hostel was fully booked sad.gif
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 12:28 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(myyx @ Sep 13 2012, 10:25 PM)
The officer tells me new students can even go for induction first before doing their registration. Both induction and registration can be done in one day. smile.gif
hey thanks a lot =D will definitely save a lot of time to travel there just to register =)

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:32 amanyway, any current student doing master here? would like to know usually how many days they having class =) thanks~

This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 12:32 AM
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 10:16 AM

18 posts

wah so many degree guys here so im the only 1 taking master here? cry.gif

anyway oceanic93, i get this information from them, hope it helps:

3. If you have not accepted your place and have not paid the acceptance fee of RM1000, you will need to proceed to Admissions Hot Desk located in Room F1A03, Ground Floor, Block F1 (Central Teaching Building) to confirm your place. You will be required to wait for the confirmation and the issuance of the official letter which will take up to one hour or more. We do encourage you to complete the acceptance procedure before you arrive for registration.
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 05:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(speed393 @ Sep 14 2012, 03:08 PM)
I paid the RM1000 and submitted my accept/decline form but I lack of the reference letter (I got the wrong one from my previous college). The entire induction and enrollment thing is starting next week and I'm so worried. Anybody here knows if it's possible to submit it at a later date? A lot of non-working days coming.... And you know the Malaysian do-it-tmr style...
In my case, i only received the accept/decline form after i submitted my 2 reference letters.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 14 2012, 05:04 PM)
hey everyone!
i'm here! moving tmr to tts5! *staying wif my parents tonight in a hotel*
see u guys soon! want go yam cha? lol.

i went there a while ago, so many people haha.
hope can join u guys yum cha soon =) wheres the nearest mamak ar?

This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 05:12 PM
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 05:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sliceofcheese @ Sep 14 2012, 05:23 PM)
Actually, are there many makan places around TTS5?
saw many chinese restaurants within driving distance when i first visited there so u guys can have gathering there haha any current students can tell us where got cheap makan places? hehe

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:30 PM)
You very old la macha, unless you belanja tongue.gif biggrin.gif
macha dont like this la, older than u few years only ma haha ok la ice kosong thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by YxQy: Sep 14 2012, 05:41 PM
YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 06:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 14 2012, 06:05 PM)
ok la, can be the father figure edi. You born which year? btw i think you got typo, its *kacang not kosong. biggrin.gif
father still ok la glad its not grandfather haha 1990 =) ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong ice kosong, no typo rclxm9.gif

YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 07:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Terro478 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:34 PM)
Hey Tommy! Nice to hear that you are coming soon. Please give me a call so that we can go yam cha! Ops sorry, can I join? tongue.gif
yea sure u can join..coz still no1 paying the bill yet rclxms.gif

YxQy
post Sep 14 2012, 09:08 PM

18 posts

wowo tommy is a rich guy then we should gather at somewhere else not mamak hehe

0.0531sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:02 AM