University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

calvincuster
post Aug 26 2012, 11:22 AM

26 posts

Hi all! i'm coming for sept intake in Msc civil engineering.. anyone else enrolled in the same course?
could any senior provide any feedbacks regarding this course.. anything will do..

i'll will be staying at TTS7.. would appreciate any advice regarding...
1. Off-campus accommodation, particularly security issues.
2. Information on daily shuttle bus to/from the uni and TTS7.

or anything else i should know.. thanks~ smile.gif
calvincuster
post Aug 26 2012, 02:44 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
I think is a pretty new course, but should be similar to the 4th year of MEng, not sure if we have active civil engineering students here though. While you'll have your classes with the MEng students, I am not sure if there will be same students doing the same course since it's new.
thanks for the prompt response.
i'm also wondering why Msc is classified under postgraduate while MEng under undergraduate.
Both courses have similar modules but some subjects covered by MSc is not covered by MEng (e.g. earthquake engineering).
Nevertheless MSc has not been accredited by the Board of Engineers Malaysia, unlike MEng.
just wondering if theres any difference in level between the two titles, as in which one is more highly regarded.

i also need to ask about the grading system for both titles.. (CGPA based, etc)..
not clear about british system as i come from an australian uni background.

thanks man biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by calvincuster: Aug 26 2012, 02:48 PM
calvincuster
post Aug 31 2012, 07:28 AM

26 posts

do nottingham uses blackboard or anything like tat?
and where the uni announces news to their current students?

This post has been edited by calvincuster: Aug 31 2012, 07:38 AM
calvincuster
post Sep 2 2012, 07:21 PM

26 posts

Any civil MEng or Msc student here?
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 07:17 PM

26 posts

Hey does anyone know whether the nottingham shuttle bus to/from the KTM station in Kajang to the campus is available on the coming sunday (16/09) ?
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 08:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:28 PM)
hey thanks a lot!

but i saw that i need to have student ID to board the bus.
but im a new student.. means i have to take other alternatives?

This post has been edited by calvincuster: Sep 10 2012, 08:41 PM
calvincuster
post Sep 10 2012, 08:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM)
just tell the bus driver u are new student, as well as whenever the guards check those who board the bus, they will understand
ok tq =D
calvincuster
post Sep 14 2012, 12:51 AM

26 posts

Wrote to finance yesterday.. but didn't get reply the whole day.. next tuesday need to pay already..

My tuition fee is RM42,000. already paid RM1000 deposit, and i want to pay full amount to be entitled to the early payment discount, does it mean i only have to pay RM40,160 (minus 2% and RM1000)?
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:02 PM

26 posts

I got around 40kg of luggage wif me... tomorrow will reach LCCT and will be staying at TTS7.

can anyone pls suggest whats the most suitable path i should take?
help ><
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:15 PM)
what time you reach LCCT, maybe can share taxi?
will reach at 4.10pm
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:36 PM)
Ooh, I reach at 5 only..
Anyway, I think taxi is the best option for you. Should be around 60 to 70RM.
ohh.. how many luggage u got?? i'm a new student so got alot
calvincuster
post Sep 15 2012, 01:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:51 PM)
I got one medium large luggage, should be around 20kg or less. I also brought a lot when i first came. Where are you flying from btw?
from kuching.. mine actually around 25kg onli but i oso help my china fren carry his things so he don't have to come take from kuching ><

0.0201sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:59 PM