128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Are property prices going to up further? V3

jeffschuen
post Aug 9 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(cyjh @ Aug 8 2011, 06:12 PM)
the price on iproperty and agent quote price area all artificial price...

eg real case
price of 2 storey link terrace in Bandar Utama, owner bought back in 2010 for 680k and now 2011 put up for sale for 1.5m non-nego, when other units advertise at 800k+

this is crazy... i think the owner hope to find an idiot with huge pile of cash to pay upfront...n who will hv that cash and be an idiot???
Totally agreed wit u. Prices shown on iproperty @ RM900k & RM915k. When check wit agents, RM920k & RM945k at least. I thought usually can bargain the advertised price lower but tis totally opposite doh.gif . Think searchin newspaper better. Any other recommend sources of ref?
keithcky
post Aug 9 2011, 06:14 PM

1,135 posts

Ppl don't let the buying stop. I foresee very positive market in coming months. smile.gif

cmk96
post Aug 9 2011, 06:17 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2011, 06:14 PM)
Ppl don't let the buying stop. I foresee very positive market in coming months. smile.gif
why so confident? blink.gif
keithcky
post Aug 9 2011, 06:23 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Aug 9 2011, 06:17 PM)
why so confident? blink.gif
see the amount of ppl here confident U still doubt what? That means ppl r very optimistic. biggrin.gif

jeffschuen
post Aug 9 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2011, 06:23 PM)
see the amount of ppl here confident U still doubt what? That means ppl r very optimistic. biggrin.gif
U must b property agent i guess, hahaha biggrin.gif
valve_300b
post Aug 9 2011, 06:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(jeffschuen @ Aug 9 2011, 06:28 PM)
U must b property agent i guess, hahaha  biggrin.gif
or he could have bought a property recently for investment smile.gif good luck smile.gif

if you look at the bloodbath on stock market for this few days, u will see why 'cash is king'
kh8668
post Aug 9 2011, 06:53 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

When market up, people cry it's up nonstop, complaining cannot afford.

When market down, people cry again hoping it'll heading down further.

End up, buy nothing, coz up too high, and down not too low. SO KEEP WAITING.
keithcky
post Aug 9 2011, 06:59 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(jeffschuen @ Aug 9 2011, 06:28 PM)
U must b property agent i guess, hahaha  biggrin.gif
Already start selling few months ago biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Aug 9 2011, 07:41 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2011, 06:23 PM)
i'll share here what i hear and read:
a. seasoned multi-mil prop investors been selling, reducing portfolio in the last 12m
b. average punters sold some, keeping some, wait and see attitude
c. late comers still buying but not much, hoping not to miss the boat
d. rental seekers optimsitic, keep buying or simply hold

we're entering unchartered waters. bolehsia never had such a high political temp, 1st time having record high domestic debt/gdp %.
with a good balance of doomsayers and eternal optmists and a screwed up gomen, the heat and beat goes on.... tongue.gif
GangHo
post Aug 9 2011, 08:00 PM

1,080 posts

All these argument that we have should be viewed positively and not otherwise.

We should be becoming more knowledgeable after we have learned from each other the wonderful & brilliant views and opinions. Their knowledges serve to enrich and compliment what we lack. The forum should make us more unite to face any good times or bad times and not divide us.

There are lots of ppl spreading good news of property because they want others to gain from S&P of property. There are ppl giving warning because they think that bad times are coming and they don't want others to be affected.

Let's not wear the colored specs when we read...... we all have our good intentions.
keithcky
post Aug 9 2011, 08:26 PM

1,135 posts

Its not a good time to be greedy...

This post has been edited by keithcky: Aug 9 2011, 08:28 PM
nkhong
post Aug 9 2011, 10:09 PM

2,442 posts

Europe recover after early day drop. Dow Jones up 200 pt now. If nothing special happen, tomorrow KLSE are set to be green color ....
dlyw1103
post Aug 9 2011, 10:31 PM

869 posts

Without much positive news in US and Europe I dont foresee the green numbers will stay long
Now all eyes on UK
ayha2009
post Aug 9 2011, 11:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jeffschuen @ Aug 9 2011, 05:46 PM)
Totally agreed wit u. Prices shown on iproperty @ RM900k & RM915k. When check wit agents, RM920k & RM945k at least. I thought usually can bargain the advertised price lower but tis totally opposite  doh.gif . Think searchin newspaper better. Any other recommend sources of ref?
I have the same experience. Sugguest u drive around the area you like rather than iproperty or mudah etc... Website is more for reference and agent used it to attract foreigner only. It is also part of advertisement only.
I manage to spot my love property when I drive around the area.
Good luck to u.

I think we need to be constructive here.
Anyone know or read any good info that help us to decide when is the right time, the bottom of the crisis.
It help a lot rather than give negative comments.
Any guru got private info to share?

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 9 2011, 10:47 AM)
notworthy.gif

Boleh Land is overbuilding, we will have property glut, just look at how many new housing projects on iProperty.com, at this price, how many of them could be rented or flipped to next greater fool.
Would you able to share more info?
I think best to monitor job market and developer reaction.
Pls post if anyone got latest news from banker. Interest rate. Borrowing cases drop etc..
Those are better indicator rather than property website.
Pls share ... icon_question.gif drool.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Aug 9 2011, 11:10 PM
RS232C
post Aug 10 2011, 12:06 AM

141 posts

i have this problem, wanted to enter market now to purchase a condo unit for own stay till my other unit complete in dec 2012.

scout around damansara perdana/kota damansara are for a good bargain of mid class apartment basic unit at around 350K. Im cash ready 150K but really afraid to buy now since i dont intend to live in this area not after my other unit complete in dec 2012.

if i buy now afraid later 2013 cant sell the house to at least break margin. darn..
2wong
post Aug 10 2011, 12:09 AM

24 posts

hey guy,it happenning now property bubble bust just around the corner,donot denial it.....it happening in down under now AUSTRALIA.....soon will be heading to your way perhap China first then across ASIA

SECRETLY BROKE IN AUSTRALIA

The housing boom in Australia is now an escalating bust. Many Australian homeowners put every cent they had into their homes and they needed double incomes to just scrape by. Unfortunately, those jobs are disappearing in a construction and commercial real estate bust.

http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...-australia.html

review flash back to january this year:

January 2, 2011: Australia Heads For Economic Crunch; Similarities Between Australian and Chinese Stock Markets; Global Property Bubble Cycles
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...mic-crunch.html

January 10, 2011: Australia's "Tulip Mania" About to Crash; 44% Jump in Property Listings Proves the Proposed Housing Shortage is Gargantuan Myth; Playable Actions
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...t-to-crash.html

April 13, 2011: Housing Denial in Australia Feeds Off Same Myths We Heard in the US
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...-feeds-off.html

May 13, 2011: Economic Bust in Australia:Near-Record Corporate Bankruptcies, Employment Drops Unexpectedly; Rise in Bad Home Loans;Record Low Property Transactions
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ear-record.html

May 16, 2011: Australia Real Estate Bulls Trot Out Every Cliché Known To Man
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...s-trot-out.html

July 10, 2011: Permanently High Plateau Theory Touted for Australia Housing; Real Estate Agents Refuse to Disclose Sale Prices
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ory-touted.html

August 4, 2011: Eighty-Five Australian Building and Construction Firms Go Under in a Month; Crazy to Buy a House in Australia Now
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ilding-and.html

with these ananlyst do all of you still want to denial,oh this only downunder nothing to do with malaysia or it wonot happen in malaysia or malaysia can get it right these bubble or......ect
beandk
post Aug 10 2011, 12:26 AM

365 posts

This 2wong really rajin la. Cut and paste the same thing in three threads. What's the purpose of pasting so many postings?
humble_tot
post Aug 10 2011, 12:33 AM

706 posts

i don't have the crstal ball, & i ain't an expert in property nor investment. However, if everyone is entitled to have an opinion, my gut feels tell me that this is just the end of the beginning of the property crunch! Definition: +/- 25% drop in price -)

i may be wrong or indeed very wrong, but am waiting & see whether able grab satu biji each Cova Suits & Villa respectively from the firesale.
nkhong
post Aug 10 2011, 12:46 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(beandk @ Aug 10 2011, 12:26 AM)
This 2wong really rajin la. Cut and paste the same thing in three threads. What's the purpose of pasting so many postings?
The blogspot .. From blogger ... Very obvious trying create fear and waiting for firesales or garage sales kua. Maybe the blogger is something like SnP will causing market to wipe out trillions of dollars.
spikyz
post Aug 10 2011, 01:03 AM

1,341 posts

i opt to wait n see..mainly because no cash left already to buy new property. Hahah just managed to get one in d early of this year and its rented.

During time like this..i opt to wait. plus i start investing in precious metal with spare change. Market is very unstable now, plus with no cash to buy new house. i dont have many option rather than wait for "good time" (which i may or may not get).

Lolz, i think it all depends on each person. if u have enough money and think u have a great buy, then go for it. But remember, dont overstrecth ur wallet and budget. dont over borrow and u will be safe.

cheers

128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:38 PM