Are property prices going to up further? V3

beandk
post Aug 10 2011, 01:27 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 10 2011, 01:03 AM)
i opt to wait n see..mainly because no cash left already to buy new property. Hahah just managed to get one in d early of this year and its rented.

During time like this..i opt to wait. plus i start investing in precious metal with spare change. Market is very unstable now, plus with no cash to buy new house. i dont have many option rather than wait for "good time" (which i may or may not get).

Lolz, i think it all depends on each person. if u have enough money and think u have a great buy, then go for it. But remember, dont overstrecth ur wallet and budget. dont over borrow and u will be safe.

cheers
Unfortunately, those who are safe seldom become millionaires. Agree? Anyway, I'd like to urge all forumners to stay strong irregardless of the outcome. I wish everyone the best! Be cheerful always!
mmarklee188
post Aug 10 2011, 09:13 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(jeffschuen @ Aug 9 2011, 05:46 PM)
Totally agreed wit u. Prices shown on iproperty @ RM900k & RM915k. When check wit agents, RM920k & RM945k at least. I thought usually can bargain the advertised price lower but tis totally opposite  doh.gif . Think searchin newspaper better. Any other recommend sources of ref?
Are you looking for a property in BU? 2 or 2 1/2 storey?
lucerne
post Aug 10 2011, 09:52 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(jeffschuen @ Aug 9 2011, 05:46 PM)
Totally agreed wit u. Prices shown on iproperty @ RM900k & RM915k. When check wit agents, RM920k & RM945k at least. I thought usually can bargain the advertised price lower but tis totally opposite  doh.gif . Think searchin newspaper better. Any other recommend sources of ref?
is it common in iproperty? how about other porp website eg homoguru etc?

me normally go thru agents' introduction. i just tell what i looking for to a few known agents (and honest) in few target areas. they will come back to me when they found "good buy". they usually know the market price better. maybe they also study trend in iproperty ??

suggest we all blacklist those dishonest agents. (like a Jeff 's case). i encountered a few times type kind of cunning agents when i start study price in certain new area. i will stick to a few agents whihc give me good market /SWOT analysis, growth potential, etc..
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 10 2011, 10:32 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(2wong @ Aug 10 2011, 12:09 AM)
hey guy,it happenning now property bubble bust just around the corner,donot denial it.....it happening in down under now AUSTRALIA.....soon will be heading to your way perhap China first then across ASIA

SECRETLY BROKE IN AUSTRALIA

The housing boom in Australia is now an escalating bust. Many Australian homeowners put every cent they had into their homes and they needed double incomes to just scrape by. Unfortunately, those jobs are disappearing in a construction and commercial real estate bust.

http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...-australia.html

review flash back to january this year:

January 2, 2011: Australia Heads For Economic Crunch; Similarities Between Australian and Chinese Stock Markets; Global Property Bubble Cycles
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...mic-crunch.html

January 10, 2011: Australia's "Tulip Mania" About to Crash; 44% Jump in Property Listings Proves the Proposed Housing Shortage is Gargantuan Myth; Playable Actions
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...t-to-crash.html

April 13, 2011: Housing Denial in Australia Feeds Off Same Myths We Heard in the US
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...-feeds-off.html
May 13, 2011: Economic Bust in Australia:Near-Record Corporate Bankruptcies, Employment Drops Unexpectedly; Rise in Bad Home Loans;Record Low Property Transactions
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ear-record.html

May 16, 2011: Australia Real Estate Bulls Trot Out Every Cliché Known To Man
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...s-trot-out.html
July 10, 2011: Permanently High Plateau Theory Touted for Australia Housing; Real Estate Agents Refuse to Disclose Sale Prices
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ory-touted.html
August 4, 2011: Eighty-Five Australian Building and Construction Firms Go Under in a Month; Crazy to Buy a House in Australia Now
http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com...ilding-and.html
with these ananlyst do all of you still want to denial,oh this only downunder nothing to do with malaysia or it wonot happen in malaysia or malaysia can get it right these bubble or......ect
thumbup.gif
Stick to it!!

eXTaTine
post Aug 10 2011, 11:40 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Time for property to drop....the spike has been going on to unbelievable levels...
cwyong1
post Aug 10 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(sampool @ Jun 28 2011, 02:38 PM)
Just prediction only ya.....
ROFL. If it really drop like that then hell will need to expand..landed property in hell will increased many fold
TheDoer
post Aug 10 2011, 02:02 PM

1,853 posts

Optimism is good because it motivates us to achieve a certain goal. Getting through a rough spot, making things come true.

However, optimism in the market, is simply rewarding each other with more optimism only. Nothing is gained.

Example given, When I am optimistic that I can score an A in my exam, I will be motivated to study hard, and succeed.

When we are optimistic that the price of something will increase, we are later paid by people whom are optimistic that the price will go up even higher.

The real product of our optimism here is simply more optimism. It isn't real. It's just alot of hot air. And something with the foundation of nothing will eventually collapse.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 10 2011, 02:03 PM

6,747 posts

Many of those hoping property price to drop will not buy even though property really drop...
Till to-date, I still can't relate property mkt to stock mkt in Malaysia, why must property prices go up when stock mkt bull & vice versa, one is paper dealing (intangible) while the other is tangible goods (construction materials).
IMO, property price is close related to gomen development policies (township, infrastructure & amenities planning), politic stability, foreign investment policy, change in demographic between urban & sub-urban & commodity supply & prices changes, all fundamental issue.
Highrise properties are likely over supply in 2013-2015 judging fr the massive new highrise development launched lately, it is regarless of whether KLSE index is reaching 2000 mark or fall back to 500 point.
Be wise when selecting a right property, location & type of property are more essence than timing.
My 2 bakuli
ayha2009
post Aug 10 2011, 02:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 10 2011, 02:03 PM)
Many of those hoping property price to drop will not buy even though property really drop...
Till to-date, I still can't relate property mkt to stock mkt in Malaysia, why must property prices go up when stock mkt bull & vice versa, one is paper dealing (intangible) while the other is tangible goods (construction materials).
IMO, property price is close related to gomen development policies (township, infrastructure & amenities planning), politic stability, foreign investment policy, change in demographic between urban & sub-urban & commodity supply & prices changes, all fundamental issue.
Highrise properties are likely over supply in 2013-2015 judging fr the massive new highrise development launched lately, it is regarless of whether KLSE index is reaching 2000 mark or fall back to 500 point.
Be wise when selecting a right property, location & type of property are more essence than timing.
My 2 bakuli
I think it's related if you refer back in year 1997.
that time stock market is record high and same as property market.
History never liar... i only problem is ppl have short memory.... rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
anyway, time change, thing change.... so it is up to your own interpretation...
dlyw1103
post Aug 10 2011, 02:34 PM

869 posts

Copyright AFP, 2011 | Aug 10, 2011
Cheap sale signals cooling Hong Kong housing market

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A luxury residential site in Hong Kong was sold well under market expectations Tuesday at the latest government land auction, signalling a cooling of the city's red-hot property market.

The 23,000-square-metre (247,570-square-foot) site near the outskirts of the southern Chinese city went for HK$5.5 billion ($704.4 million), well below the HK$7.1-HK$8.25 billion range forecast by five analysts polled by Dow Jones Newswires.

The auction got off to a slow start and the site was sold to Kerry Properties and Sino Land at its opening bid -- the only offer.

Kerry Properties executive director Ho Shut-kan told reporters after the auction that the land was bought at a "very reasonable price" and said he remained "positive" about the outlook for the property market.

Analysts have warned that the auction may have been hamstrung by the global financial market turmoil following the historic downgrade of United States debt by Standard & Poor's over the weekend.

Property prices in Hong Kong, famous for its sky-high rent, have surged over the past couple of years due to record low interest rates and a flood of wealthy buyers from mainland China.

The government has been trying to control ever-rising prices, its major headache, amid growing disquiet among the seven million-strong population over the rocketing cost of owning a home.

In June, the city's finance chief John Tsang said risks for property buyers in the territory were "higher now than ever" as he announced new measures to tame the world's least affordable real estate prices.

The city has imposed new taxes and staged a series of land auctions in the past 18 months to boost supply and bring down prices -- which has helped slow down the real estate market.

Property transactions in Hong Kong fell 37 percent from 11,601 in June to 7,291 in July, according to the government's land registry.

zeroexz
post Aug 10 2011, 05:13 PM

283 posts

my 2cents...

think it another way, ppl would rather invest in stable property rather than the crashing stock market.

Its just trying to make your money work harder for you.
dlyw1103
post Aug 10 2011, 10:07 PM

869 posts

NYSE DOW heading south again .... tomorrow will be another sea of red in ASIA
post Aug 10 2011, 10:40 PM

1,549 posts

Is the time to cash out all investment from the market.....hold the cash on hand for rainy day. This time not same like 2008.....fast down fast up......it will drag a long long time to recover back.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 10 2011, 11:02 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:40 PM)
Is the time to cash out all investment from the market.....hold the cash on hand for rainy day. This time not same like 2008.....fast down fast up......it will drag a long long time to recover back.
Betul ke Dai Di Kor?? Jangan-jangan di sini panggil orang lari, di sana diam-diam masuk pula? brows.gif
Really hope that everyone follow wat you say, it will be my turn to buy some more... no joke... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 10 2011, 11:03 PM
post Aug 10 2011, 11:24 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 10 2011, 11:02 PM)
Betul ke Dai Di Kor?? Jangan-jangan di sini panggil orang lari, di sana diam-diam masuk pula?  brows.gif
Really hope that everyone follow wat you say, it will be my turn to buy some more... no joke... cool2.gif
U got so many "extra" money......now is your world oledi... tongue.gif

I am a small titik here ....nak tutup and simpan payung ...... nanti hujan kuat nak ambil keluar guna lagi.... biggrin.gif
mrPOTATO
post Aug 10 2011, 11:43 PM

2,113 posts

My colleague withdrawn from stocks liao even though lose a few thousand, worry lose more his marriage capital nothing left..
smwah
post Aug 10 2011, 11:47 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Can I say, those foreigner also not sure what will happening. So for better safe guard, it better to pull out any investment. We are not like Hk or Singapore, which had proven strong economy. Our politic stability always been doubt for foreign side. Time like this, I doubt they will still put money here, or maybe they might pull out and get some cash back here. Maybe some luxury property might drop in order to sell as fast as possible. So is like time bom passing game, the faster you pass away the safer you are. Unless you have a lot of cash to play a wait and holding game.
I think now is better stay put to the grown and passion wait for good opportunity.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 11 2011, 12:23 AM

6,747 posts

We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.
Warren Buffett

The above famous quote sounds very easy to understand, but in reality, how many of us can practice it? less than 0.001% I think..

Guess who is the real player when mkt crash?? (KLSE drop to 300 mark), the answer : Speculators (Investor) wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 11 2011, 12:29 AM
surf-it
post Aug 11 2011, 01:11 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Aug 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
My colleague withdrawn from stocks liao even though lose a few thousand, worry lose more his marriage capital nothing left..
what a bad decision....anyway, it's individual decision over their own $$$, so no comment....

Added on August 11, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 10 2011, 02:03 PM)
My 2 bakuli
I have to agree with what you said. However there's one factor tat quite affect the property market, the general perception.

Never underestimate the general perception of ppl, when stock market is weak, economy is shattering, ppl are scared. When ppl scared, more ppl will pull off and more skeptical on purchasing properties.

So it is not the direct relationship like what you said, but more of a perception that affect the market in general...

my 2 bakuli oso...

This post has been edited by surf-it: Aug 11 2011, 01:15 AM
gregy
post Aug 11 2011, 01:27 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 11 2011, 12:23 AM)
We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.
Warren Buffett

The above famous quote sounds very easy to understand, but in reality, how many of us can practice it? less than 0.001% I think..

Guess who is the real player when mkt crash?? (KLSE drop to 300 mark), the answer : Speculators (Investor)  wink.gif
I think it's not fair to lump genuine investors with speculators. Investors actually pay for the stocks while speculators hope to make a quick buck without actually taking any money out. If a share is below its target value/in an oversold position due to bearish sentiments, genuine investors with holding power will pickup bargain stocks to hold for months/yrs and collect dividend payments in the meantime. I believe that's what Warren Buffet was talking about.

Speculators OTOH merely enter the market based on hearsay and "inside rumors". Those closest to the source will make some money but in the end, speculators are the ones who are most badly burnt most of the time. These are the blokes who chase stocks when share prices are on the up and up, pushing prices to astronomical levels with no fundamentals to back it up. Much like playing musical chairs, someone will end up paying the ultimate price.

If you have cash to put aside, buying any blue chip stocks when the CI is at 300 you can't possibly go wrong smile.gif

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:22 AM