Income Tax Issues v2

wongmunkeong
post Jun 11 2011, 01:40 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 11 2011, 01:32 PM)
Guess I should call them soon too since it's almost coming to three months anyway.
Good to end the "worry" once & for all tongue.gif

Mind U, the last time i "chased them" for my $5K+ over payment, i kena about $14K+ overdue / miscalc for previous 3 years' tax! Contra-ed, still owe $9K+ cry.gif
vincentwee
post Jun 11 2011, 04:54 PM

126 posts

coughing.. i call them.. they reply me.. they still investigate me.
in my heart..i was "helo"...im not those datuk or those business man.. y wanna investigate me..some more the claim is so little..

they really bizzare..
~butter
post Jun 11 2011, 05:21 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 11 2011, 01:32 PM)
Guess I should call them soon too since it's almost coming to three months anyway.
If it has been three months, I think it is better to just call them to get a peace of mind. If they want to do a further audit, at least you can start preparing your documents.

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 11 2011, 04:54 PM)
in my heart..i was "helo"...im not those datuk or those business man.. y wanna investigate me..some more the claim is so little..

they really bizzare..
Depends on when you submit. I believe if you submitted in April, the earliest you can get (if you gotten an audit) is in August? At least that's what I read.
munkeyflo
post Jun 13 2011, 09:55 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 11 2011, 01:40 PM)
Good to end the "worry" once & for all  tongue.gif

Mind U, the last time i "chased them" for my $5K+ over payment, i kena about $14K+ overdue / miscalc for previous 3 years' tax! Contra-ed, still owe $9K+  cry.gif
Haha. What happen?

My overpayment is just a small amount. Few hundred only. That's why I'm not really in a hurry to get it back yet.
I think they still checking cause past few years always pay few k tax even after monthly installments but this year overpayment.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 13 2011, 01:27 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 13 2011, 09:55 AM)
Haha. What happen?

My overpayment is just a small amount. Few hundred only. That's why I'm not really in a hurry to get it back yet.
I think they still checking cause past few years always pay few k tax even after monthly installments but this year overpayment.
My previous Co. pays bonus, say this year, AND stated it as bonus earned for previous year. Thus i had several years' worth of EA forms affected, accumulative sweat.gif LHDN did some "back pay" calc for previous years and "gave" it to me cry.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 13 2011, 01:27 PM
soul2soul
post Jun 13 2011, 01:33 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 11 2011, 04:54 PM)

they really bizzare..
Anyone will be audited within 7 years, that's why you keep receipts for 7 years. It's just a matter of time before you will be audited. Some get it faster when LHDN finds irregularity in the claims.

My tax refund also delayed. Just went to LHDN to ask them. They said they want to check for my claims especially "perubatan ibu-bapa" , because according to them, normally taxpayers cheat on that category and also housing loan.

So, they ask me to prepare all the receipts and if I haven't got any letter from them in 3 months, I should go to their branch to check.

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Jun 14 2011, 10:22 AM
vincentwee
post Jun 14 2011, 08:52 AM

126 posts

guys!
if u receive 1st letter that u been investigate... upon 3 month later, they didnt call u or u receive any letter...please CALL THEM BACK!

why because it proves that when we CALL THEM BACK, instead they question us, they give us refund!

Yea Yea!
I got email from them that my refund is in process within 14 days.i send them email ask why i do not receive my refund!

Phew...!
cute_boboi
post Jun 14 2011, 11:06 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Submitted online at last week of April.
Received snail mail yesterday. 2k+ refund icon_idea.gif

Check and already in account. rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
rolleyes.gif

vincentwee
post Jun 14 2011, 12:38 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 14 2011, 11:06 AM)
Submitted online at last week of April.
Received snail mail yesterday. 2k+ refund  icon_idea.gif

Check and already in account.  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
rolleyes.gif
syoknya!

kelvinftg
post Jun 15 2011, 12:40 PM

268 posts

"Your ledger cannot be displayed. Please contact our nearest branch"

I wanted to print it out for some application but I got the above error!
~butter
post Jun 15 2011, 06:38 PM

104 posts

I received mine today! Yay!

Submitted early-March, received letter in April saying that I have been investigated, received cheque in June. biggrin.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 17 2011, 12:50 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 14 2011, 08:52 AM)
guys!
if u receive 1st letter that u been investigate... upon 3 month later, they didnt call u or u receive any letter...please CALL THEM BACK!

why because it proves that when we CALL THEM BACK, instead they question us, they give us refund!

Yea Yea!
I got email from them that my refund is in process within 14 days.i send them email ask why i do not receive my refund!

Phew...!
Ehh, don't really understand you. Lol.

I haven't had the time to call them yet. sad.gif Will call next week.
joey85
post Jun 17 2011, 02:23 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

i haven got mine >.<
swatz
post Jun 18 2011, 12:43 AM

52 posts

Got my tax refund direct bank-in to CIMB a/cs, 1 month from submission date thumbup.gif
SUSizdyharz
post Jun 18 2011, 04:32 AM

469 posts

I think LHDN getting more efficient nowdays. Got my refund(RM1767) on 8th June 2011.
vincentwee
post Jun 20 2011, 09:06 AM

126 posts

grr..enter 2nd week.. where is my cheque?
got email from them last week..that within 14 days i get my $
where is my $?

think najib spend on it ytd.. got their 1Malaysia sms for Father Day
Waste public $
joey85
post Jun 20 2011, 02:59 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

cannot wait them to response.. i called them in the morning just now.. said that my tax refund want being approve on 17th June, will send me a notification on whether refund in cheque or direct bank in... so waiting for them now >.<
Felice821
post Jun 20 2011, 06:25 PM

975 posts

My tax refund being approved on 24th May, and I received my cheque 15th June ..
howszat
post Jun 20 2011, 08:48 PM

2,932 posts

I thought they were going to do all refunds by bank direct credit, but it looks like they are still sending out cheques?

Maybe, it is for those who bank with Maybank and CIMB only, initially?

This post has been edited by howszat: Jun 20 2011, 08:48 PM
500Kmission
post Jun 21 2011, 12:20 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 20 2011, 08:48 PM)
I thought they were going to do all refunds by bank direct credit, but it looks like they are still sending out cheques?

Maybe, it is for those who bank with Maybank and CIMB only, initially?
LHDN current bank is CIMB. If you write in FORM BE is CIMB bank for refund, they of course will direct credit to your account which is safer than post.
If you are not CIMB account holder, LHDN want to use post cheque, because the direct credit to diff bank account often encounter unsuccessful process.

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM