128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v2

ks98
post Jul 12 2011, 01:16 PM

460 posts

i got my money in less than 2 weeks after submitted it via e-filling. They transferred the money directly into my Citibank account, which i put in the BE form.
fansen83
post Jul 13 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 11 2011, 08:55 PM)
Anybody else still haven't got back their refund?I have been waiting for ages for it.
I havent get back mine either, i have submited around end of March.... get a letter putting under investigation but no due date.... not sure need to wait till when.... this is the first year i change from single to married... and there it goes for slow refund......
wos
post Jul 14 2011, 06:33 PM

908 posts

Mine very fast...get back after 3 weeks...but the refund only like 60% of what I should get back.

After few calls with them...

You know what? LHDN claim that I did't paid the full PCB and because of that I get my partial refund to cover the missing PCB.

really wtf... vmad.gif

Now still waiting them to investigate.

I really don't know how come this happen? I already provide all the receipt to them...but still need so long to check. (1 months plus)

Really kudos to them! notworthy.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wos: Jul 14 2011, 06:34 PM
cute_boboi
post Jul 15 2011, 10:51 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Jul 14 2011, 06:33 PM)
Mine very fast...get back after 3 weeks...but the refund only like 60% of what I should get back.

After few calls with them...

You know what? LHDN claim that I did't paid the full PCB and because of that I get my partial refund to cover the missing PCB.

really wtf... vmad.gif

Now still waiting them to investigate.

I really don't know how come this happen? I already provide all the receipt to them...but still need so long to check.  (1 months plus)

Really kudos to them!  notworthy.gif  rclxub.gif
If your wording is correct, it means your employer did not pay the full PCB. You may receive salary slip with the amount deducted, but actually your company did not pay the amount to LHDN.

PCB = Potongan Cukai Berjadual, i.e. monthly deduction from salary.

db07mufan
post Jul 15 2011, 08:11 PM

3,705 posts

Hello guys,

Im a newbie to the job world, just noticed on my first payslip, they deducted EPF and Socso but not INCOME TAX. is this normal? this is my first job and my salary >2000MYR, and am 22 this year

Will they come after me at the end of the year to pay tax?

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Jul 15 2011, 08:46 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 15 2011, 09:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jul 15 2011, 08:11 PM)
Hello guys,

Im a newbie to the job world, just noticed on my first payslip, they deducted EPF and Socso but not INCOME TAX. is this normal? this is my first job and my salary >2000MYR, and am 22 this year

Will they come after me at the end of the year to pay tax?
Your gross basic salary must hit RM 2800 in order to be deducted for tax under PCB.
db07mufan
post Jul 15 2011, 09:36 PM

3,705 posts

thanks, but gross salary is > 2800RM, do i have to tell my employer to minus PCB? or will they do it auto for us!

thanks fro for the reply, really appreciate it
SUSDavid83
post Jul 15 2011, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jul 15 2011, 09:36 PM)
thanks, but gross salary is > 2800RM, do i have to tell my employer to minus PCB? or will they do it auto for us!

Did they ask you to provide them with your Income Tax account number? By right, they'll perform the deduction.
lostasylum
post Jul 17 2011, 03:48 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jul 15 2011, 09:36 PM)

it's best that you check whether or not there is an entry in your payslip for PCB. i've had an experience where my employer did not deduct PCB for me for almost 1/2 year until i realised and had to inform HR to make sure that they did it. Next payslip, PCB started getting deducted as per normal....
memphisto
post Jul 18 2011, 08:21 AM

52 posts

Hi there,

Can anyone please advise where can I retrieve the past years eBE submission?
I called LHDN last week, and they told me they only have last year in their record....how come??
Can anyone advise,pls

hyzam1212
post Jul 18 2011, 10:10 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Jul 18 2011, 08:21 AM)
Hi there,

Can anyone please advise where can I retrieve the past years eBE submission?
I called LHDN last week, and they told me they only have last year in their record....how come??
Can anyone advise,pls

Which year do u want to retrieve it? It all depends on the online BE form implementation date. Or else you will have to ask them directly to check the hardcopy of the early days income tax filling forms. Not sure they will give or not as they would expect you will keep the records unless u have a big issue...court case maybe? Not sure for your case thumbup.gif
ezonemy
post Jul 19 2011, 09:45 AM

64 posts

i have an issue with 2010 tax return, waited for 3 month and called them up. thye say there is some issue with my bonus for 2010 then they say i neva submit for year 2007 & 2008. i was new to work tat time even dont know wat is PCB. moreover the pcb deducted was less than 100 for 2007 & 2008. for 2009 was the first year i did my e filling and got my return via check now for 2010 saying got problem. somemore in 2009 i have declared my parents medical cost and newly bought pc now they ask me if i have the receipt for it of coz i dont have it. what shud i do? shud i go and declare my tax for 2007 & 2008 or just wait for them. really confused.
cute_boboi
post Jul 19 2011, 10:49 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ezonemy @ Jul 19 2011, 09:45 AM)
i have an issue with 2010 tax return, waited for 3 month and called them up. thye say there is some issue with my bonus for 2010 then they say i neva submit for year 2007 & 2008. i was new to work tat time even dont know wat is PCB. moreover the pcb deducted was less than 100 for 2007 & 2008. for 2009 was the first year i did my e filling and got my return via check now for 2010 saying got problem. somemore in 2009 i have declared my parents medical cost and newly bought pc now they ask me if i have the receipt for it of coz i dont have it. what shud i do? shud i go and declare my tax for 2007 & 2008 or just wait for them. really confused.
Dude and the rest of readers,

(1) Ignorance is not bliss. A lot of friends, family, relatives, b/f, g/f, neighbour, LYN trollers, enemies, dog/cat, devil, etc. tell you when your salary is below 30k/year or 2k per year or 2.5k per year or whatever cr@p, you DO NOT need to declare income tax, since your are NOT taxable. -> This is not true. As long as you have income, even RM500 per month, you ought to declare it for proper filing purpose. The end result is, it is not taxable only. If it is taxable, then it is your responsibility to pay it.

(2) Keep all the receipts for 7 years. It is your responsibility to keep it properly, in case of audit. If you lost it, then you have to request the receipts again from relevant sources, like insurance, etc. Otherwise, you will need to take it out from your deductions if you get audit.
If you do not have the receipt, DO NOT put it into submission.
If the amount does not reach maximum allowed, e.g. Book @RM1k, just put the exact amount you got as per receipt, e.g. RM150.
DO NOT CHEAT, as if you get audited, like the case above, kantoi !!!

You can evade all other things in life, except Death and Tax.

wos
post Jul 19 2011, 11:21 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 15 2011, 10:51 AM)
If your wording is correct, it means your employer did not pay the full PCB. You may receive salary slip with the amount deducted, but actually your company did not pay the amount to LHDN.

I already request all the details from the HR.

And the HR come back with receipt number for each month payment...and yet I don't know how can this happen. hmm.gif

SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2011, 12:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(DATO CHIKA @ Jul 19 2011, 10:52 AM)
not really need basic 2800 only.....if basic 2000 but year bonus received 5 months basic months.....oso kena income tax....BE look at overall....

Added on July 19, 2011, 10:54 amSince March 2011 until today, i still waiting for my refund...i receive a letter from LHDN stating i should check with them after 3 months if no refund made from May 2011. Need to visit them later.....
I'm aware of that. I'm referring to general condition. Don't count the month when you get bonus.

Ultimately, everything will come back to your annual gross and taxable income.
lostasylum
post Jul 19 2011, 02:28 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
Dude and the rest of readers,

(1) Ignorance is not bliss. A lot of friends, family, relatives, b/f, g/f, neighbour, LYN trollers, enemies, dog/cat, devil, etc. tell you when your salary is below 30k/year or 2k per year or 2.5k per year or whatever cr@p, you DO NOT need to declare income tax, since your are NOT taxable. -> This is not true. As long as you have income, even RM500 per month, you ought to declare it for proper filing purpose. The end result is, it is not taxable only. If it is taxable, then it is your responsibility to pay it.

(2) Keep all the receipts for 7 years. It is your responsibility to keep it properly, in case of audit. If you lost it, then you have to request the receipts again from relevant sources, like insurance, etc. Otherwise, you will need to take it out from your deductions if you get audit.
If you do not have the receipt, DO NOT put it into submission.
If the amount does not reach maximum allowed, e.g. Book @RM1k, just put the exact amount you got as per receipt, e.g. RM150.
DO NOT CHEAT, as if you get audited, like the case above, kantoi !!!

You can evade all other things in life, except Death and Tax.
+1

also, if you have not submitted your tax for previous years, i would recommend that you do so ASAP. the first year i started working i didn't submit, so i submitted the year after that. the longer you ignore, the bigger the consequences.
lostasylum
post Jul 19 2011, 02:35 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

and yes, just to add, for those doing sales or receive pay with high allowances, make sure that you clarify what falls under taxable and non-taxable income. my sister kena fined by IRB because they said she underdeclared her salary.
wos
post Jul 20 2011, 09:19 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 15 2011, 10:51 AM)

Just a update.

After 2 months, finally I fedup with the LHDN customer services tai chi here tai chi there, I direct talk to one of the LHDN director, and got the response within 3 hours. flex.gif

cute_boboi, you are right..but my company did pay the PCB however the figure not correct. This incident happen because the figure at form (typo error) is different with the cheque, therefore that particular month payment is freeze shakehead.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 20 2011, 12:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Jul 20 2011, 09:19 AM)
Just a update.

After 2 months, finally I fedup with the LHDN customer services tai chi here tai chi there, I direct talk to one of the LHDN director, and got the response within 3 hours.  flex.gif
cute_boboi, you are right..but my company did pay the PCB however the figure not correct. This incident happen because the figure at form (typo error) is different with the cheque, therefore that particular month payment is freeze  shakehead.gif
Glad to hear it is sorted out.

There are some incident where company:
- put in your payslip PCB deducted
- issue FAKE payment receipt to LHDN and put in their files.
- LHDN says no such payment received.
- Company show you fake payment receipt.
This is where you need to ask the LHDN to call up and check (audit) your company payment and get it all sorted out.

wos
post Jul 20 2011, 03:21 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 20 2011, 12:09 PM)
Glad to hear it is sorted out.

There are some incident where company:
- put in your payslip PCB deducted
- issue FAKE payment receipt to LHDN and put in their files.
- LHDN says no such payment received.
- Company show you fake payment receipt.
This is where you need to ask the LHDN to call up and check (audit) your company payment and get it all sorted out.
I saw the official receipt from HR, I believe there is real. Basically this is what happen.

There is hand write error on submit form, it written Rm 10,010 but the cheque is written in Rm10,000 which is the correct figure.

According to the HR, back to last year, correction is already made. But I guess LHDN did not receive the correction?
And cause the payment freeze. rclxub.gif until now...

Now the accountant is working on it. But I don't get it, why no warning letter from LHDN? shocking.gif

Here is the reply from LHDN

E-mel tuan bertarikh 19 Julai 2011 adalah dirujuk.

Semakan saya menunjukkan bayaran PCB bulan Oktober 2010 sebanyak RMxxx.xx (xx-xxxxxxxxxx) masih belum dikreditkan ke lejar tuan.

Perkara ini berlaku kerana majikan tuan telah terkurang membuat bayaran sebanyak RM10.00 bagi bulan tersebut. Ini menyebabkan keseluruhan pekerja yang dibayar bagi bulan Oktober 2010 masih belum dikreditkan ke lejar pekerja. Maklumat bayaran Oktober 2010 adalah seperti berikut-

No resit                                                : xx-xxxxxxxxxx
Tarikh resit                                          : 11.11.2010

Bayaran oleh majikan                                                    : RMxx,x19.00
Jumlah bayaran mengikut rekod pekerja              : RMxx,x29.00
Terkurang bayaran oleh majikan                              : RM        10.00

Pihak LHDNM telah menghubungi majikan tetapi masih belum mendapat maklum balas berkenaan perkara ini. Tindakan kredit ke lejar pekerja hanya boleh diambil setelah mendapat maklum balas daripada majikan tuan.

Diharap pihak tuan dapat memaklumkan perkara ini ke majikan agar tindakan segera dapat diambil di kedua-dua pihak bagi membolehkan bayaran tersebut dikreditkan ke semua pekerja.
This post has been edited by wos: Jul 20 2011, 03:23 PM

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:54 PM