127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

xtreme_paranoid
post Dec 4 2011, 09:31 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

yups..it is too small.
wanna try to claim warranty sad.gif
jtdc
post Dec 4 2011, 09:34 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Dec 4 2011, 09:15 PM)
I got a feeling the chrome casing paint will fall off the first time i lay my eyes on the arc..Had the experience coming from SE w705. w705 also had the same chrome at the middle of the housing,my chrome painting on w705 just falls off 
after 1 year of usage..

The second week i get my arc,i put on a cover.But then,the chrome paint still kinda fall off.. cry.gif

[attachmentid=2567903]

[attachmentid=2567906]

[attachmentid=2567907]
Here's the crack,its not significant in my opinion.  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=2567908]
Sorry,guess im a little slow.. tongue.gif
Took me awhile to take the hairline crack pic as its very small..
This is precisely the reason why I use a full body cover, so the all the mentioned chrome parts remains as new.
uzary
post Dec 4 2011, 09:43 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, since yesterday my default browser (dolphin hd) and stock browser r browsing really slow even on 3g/h connection, only for browsin, tried facebook app and speedtest app, my speed was 1.4mb.. im not sure is it due to i updated to dolphin update 7.2 if im not mistaken.. sometime it was normal but sometime it really slow.. on wifi it was ok, is it the update messing wit my settin watsoever?

Added on December 4, 2011, 9:44 pmbtw im usin celcom

This post has been edited by uzary: Dec 4 2011, 09:54 PM
nixonyang
post Dec 4 2011, 10:02 PM

757 posts

I got a feeling the chrome casing paint will fall off the first time i lay my eyes on the arc..Had the experience coming from SE w705. w705 also had the same chrome at the middle of the housing,my chrome painting on w705 just falls off 
after 1 year of usage..

The second week i get my arc,i put on a cover.But then,the chrome paint still kinda fall off.. cry.gif

[attachmentid=2567903]

[attachmentid=2567906]

[attachmentid=2567907]

[attachmentid=2567908]
wow, i didnt use full body protection for bout 6 months but didnt get chrome paint peeling off.. maybe yours a device specific problem
kl920930
post Dec 4 2011, 10:19 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

after 1 year of usage..

wadafak ! 2weeks so teruk ady ? mine now 1week still ok jer ~ i c so many ppl complain i kinda worry mine will become like tat also ohmy.gif
exkaizen
post Dec 4 2011, 10:54 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

my chrome painting chip off for the on and home button only... other ok... no problem
soitsuagain
post Dec 4 2011, 11:21 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

I used to have phone paint chipped off like that when I put together with my keys but of course it is far worse than that.
lotiman2003
post Dec 5 2011, 08:18 PM

1,367 posts

I don't have casing. If really peel off then maybe I'll put casing after that smile.gif With casing it is too bulky for me.
rayzrblade
post Dec 5 2011, 09:11 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

after 1 year of usage..

[attachmentid=2567903]

[attachmentid=2567906]

[attachmentid=2567907]

[attachmentid=2567908]
OH no.if its confirm going to crack like that..
i would be stupid to get an AP set isnt it?
as AP company are famous for their warranty...
noooo....

my ex x10 also chip off like mad. eventhough i took care of it like a baby.
must be the sweaty hands..

whats the best case to protect it? mercury?
breacol
post Dec 6 2011, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:55 PM)
Hi all, just to inform u guys the hair line crack problem can be claimed for warranty. I got my phone back from SE within 24hours, no more crack.
whoaa!! that's a good news. thanks mate! any SE service centre will accept the claim, rite?
SteadyPana
post Dec 6 2011, 04:15 AM

2,554 posts

Just continuously touched the Android Version field as quick as possible for a second or two & and the screen quickly transitioned to an image of the Gingerbread Zombie tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Dec 6 2011, 04:15 AM
langsk
post Dec 6 2011, 11:26 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 6 2011, 04:15 AM)
Just continuously touched the Android Version field as quick as possible for a second or two & and the screen quickly transitioned to an image of the Gingerbread Zombie tongue.gif
yes yes yes ...... it come out... so takut....

by the way.... pls welcome me.... I just buy SE Arc S yesterday.....
exkaizen
post Dec 6 2011, 11:27 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(langsk @ Dec 6 2011, 11:26 AM)
yes yes yes ...... it come out... so takut....

by the way.... pls welcome me.... I just buy SE Arc S yesterday.....
WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
art_535
post Dec 6 2011, 04:00 PM

150 posts

hi there, new user arc s. ex-x10 mini user.
by the way, where can i get the 3D Panorama apps?
pc-ox
post Dec 6 2011, 04:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(art_535 @ Dec 6 2011, 04:00 PM)
hi there, new user arc s. ex-x10 mini user.
by the way, where can i get the 3D Panorama apps?
If you in firmware 2.3.4, there are built-in 3D panorama camera app.

adri4n
post Dec 6 2011, 11:04 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

I think I asked this before... Am on 2.3.4 .042 firmware and suffer the auto reboot issue...

Any remedies?
nixonyang
post Dec 7 2011, 12:09 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Dec 6 2011, 11:04 PM)
I think I asked this before... Am on 2.3.4 .042 firmware and suffer the auto reboot issue...

Any remedies?
i'm on 2.3.4, no auto reboot issue. maybe some apps is messing with your phone. try factory reset. or remember which app you remember you installed last that your phone starts to have probs
LonelyNeon
post Dec 7 2011, 01:34 AM

59 posts

Arc S camera ISO level can up to 4000!!!
pityboi
post Dec 7 2011, 12:06 PM

171 posts

after 1 year of usage..

[attachmentid=2567903]

[attachmentid=2567906]

[attachmentid=2567907]

[attachmentid=2567908]
hey, bro, yours is ARC or ARC S? Ori set?
I'm getting arc S soon.. Worry about this things happen on Arc S too cry.gif
soitsuagain
post Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

The latest leaks of Nozomi now have it at 1.5Ghz dual core proc, 12MP camera, 1GB RAM and 32GB internal but with no external slot. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 PM