Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
uzary
Jun 6 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 5 2011, 12:12 PM) People change this phone to other phone because of its single core..other than that I can say its a good phone... Its design is still the best imo.. what are the significant differences for choosing dual core instead of single core? will it matters so muc? coz im thinking to get this phone as i love the design n always be a sony ericsson fan. wats is the cheapest price n where can i buy this phone wit cheapest price? btw how is the sound? very good? coz i would like to use it as a mp3 player too.. plez advise..
uzary
Sep 27 2011, 12:00 AM
guys, i need a lot of suggestions, hope u all can help me. im considering to buy a smartphone, n arc is my top list, i dun really mind bout the single core as i will buy myself a tablet if i want more cores hehe..
1st- can u guys list me pros n cons of this phone..other than bein single core.
2nd- shud i wait for arc s? what would b the xpected ap n ori price if available?
3rd- i really new in android, wat is root? n shud i or shudnt i root my phone?
4th- i seeing a lot of u mention bout flast to generic or somethin, wat is it? is it dangerous or risk shud i aware of by doin it? thanks in advance, bein a fan of se for so long, n i really fall in lov wit arc design.
This post has been edited by uzary: Sep 27 2011, 12:00 AM
uzary
Sep 27 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Sep 27 2011, 12:07 AM) let me try to answer 1 - it has a large display of 4.2 inches amoled capacitive touch has bravia engine for mobile works on both 3g and 2g internal memory 512 mb ext upto 32 gb camera 8mp with led flash is a specific thing as it is equipped with exmor sensor for superb images and full hd recordin it works on 1gh snapdragon processor bluetooth 2.1 wifi and wifi hotspot java via third party flash support of 10.2 neo bar code reader 6.30 hrs tt on 3g and 2g http://answers.pubarticles.com/1494,xperia...dvantages-.html2 - if you want more higer proc than normal arc..why not? white color summore.. 3 - it will give you superuser access..pls read on first page 4 - someone pls help me.. lol thanks for replyin, hope will get more from other fellow forumer too.. btw is this phone suffer any lag? lyk when playin games or browsing..
uzary
Sep 27 2011, 12:14 AM
also, by flashin, i know there always risk of bricking the phone, is there anyway to revert it if it happen?
uzary
Sep 27 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(ryosuke @ Sep 27 2011, 12:51 AM) Amoled is samsung galaxy phone, although sony have their own oled technology for a long time but arc is using conventional lcd. arc s ap set out already, check out garage sale..price ard 1300-1400 i wan u guys opinion, is it worth it the extra 400mhz @ addon 100-200 ringgit? my best price i can get for arc is rm1185 here in terengganu include 8gb memry stic, normal screen protector, n a cheap back cover. ap set wit 1 yr warranty. few reasons i cant really buy from garage sale are coz im stayin in terengganu, most people sell in garage sale are from the west coast, i dun lyk postage for an item cost me more than 500 ringgit, especially hp.. also i would like to buy with credit card, i got the cash but i prefer installment coz i need the cash for somethng more important
uzary
Oct 6 2011, 07:01 PM
guys, im still waitin for arc s available in trganu, btw i wana ask this, i get this comparison from gsmarena between arc s and arc, care to explain wat thus this mean?
Internal - (arc s) - 1 GB (320 MB user-available), 512 MB RAM
(arc) - 320 MB storage, 512 MB RAM
uzary
Oct 7 2011, 10:01 PM
guys, finally i bought arc.. im on 2.3.3.. ok, so wat shud i do first?
uzary
Oct 10 2011, 03:17 AM
More than 24hrs with d phone..very lov it.. ;-) still on 2.3.3.. Not brave enough to root it yet.. Is there a major reason for me to update it to 2.3.4? Im happy wit this phone so far..
Added on October 10, 2011, 3:20 amOh btw guys.. Does the bravia display give a obvious different to both image n video? Is it battery consumin?
This post has been edited by uzary: Oct 10 2011, 03:20 AM
uzary
Oct 11 2011, 02:31 AM
guys, my model no is LT15a, is there a diffrent with mine and LT15i? can is still root with my phone?
uzary
Oct 11 2011, 02:50 AM
and how do i install the LT15i firmware/software?
uzary
Oct 11 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Oct 11 2011, 05:57 PM) hehe..drop on road..i tot gorilla glass not easily crack. Pity u..i know how it feels lyk..i once drop my aino n the screen crack, doubt the warranty will cver it.. Btw my fren's galaxy sl also crack, replacement cost him 600-700. Huhu
uzary
Oct 11 2011, 10:43 PM
sory for repeatin my question, guys, my model no. is LT15a, is there a different with mine and LT15i? can is still root with my phone? are there any LT15a model user here successfully rooted their phone?
Added on October 12, 2011, 12:39 ambtw most of u guys hv lt15i or lt15a?
This post has been edited by uzary: Oct 12 2011, 12:39 AM
uzary
Oct 12 2011, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Oct 12 2011, 03:31 AM) most of us here using lt15i if you using lt15i firmware, the only probs might be occur is 3g function but some of the user got no problem at all when using lt15i firmware on their lt15a why not give a try? make sure backup first.. credit: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1116325thanks, finally successfully rooted and on 2.3.4 now.. however not sure about the 3g issue yet..  Added on October 12, 2011, 3:44 ambtw guys, can u all point out which are the most useless default app to be removed? 11. What are the default apps that can be safely removed ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You need to use Titanium Backup to remove these apps and your phone must be rooted. Please do a full backup using Titanium Backup before deleting. You can easily restored any of these in the event you need it from Titanium Backup restore function
Tips from user stevenx:
BELOW IS A LIST OF SYSTEM OR APP THAT CAN BE DELETE AFTER ROOT (using Titanium Backup)
Postcard Japanese Keyboard Chinese Keyboard Spotify extension for timescape Twitter extension for timescape Play Now Sonyericsson Sync Syncwizard Office Suite Omadatasyncservice Track ID Let's Golf HD Office Suite Support & Setup Guide News & Weather Whatsapp messenger LiveWare Manager HDMI (will probably disable the HDMI-functionality!) Widgets On/Off (can be removed if you use other powercontrollers, like extended/widgetsoid etc.) Setup guide Media server Sony Ericsson Sync Sony Ericsson Sync client wizard Kaixin plugin for Timescape com.sonyericsson.digitalclockwidget.apk (Digital Clock 1.0) com.sonyericsson.widget.digitalclock.apk (Digital Clock 1.11.0) com.sonyericsson.androidapp.microblog.apk (Weibo) com.sonyericsson.youku.apk (Youku) com.sonyericsson.eventstream.twitterplugin.apk (Twitter) android.tts (TTS Service 2.3.2) com.sonyericsson.androidapp.timescapefeedsplugin EventStream EventStreamPluginCallLog EventStreamPluginFacebook EventStreamPluginTelephony EventStreamPluginTwitter EventStreamPluginFoursquare* EventStreamPluginShowNearby* TimeScapeSpline TimeScapeWidget Digital Clock Map Livewallpaper Anonymous Usage Stats CrashMonitor Street View11. What are the default apps that can be safely removed ?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You need to use Titanium Backup to remove these apps and your phone must be rooted. Please do a full backup using Titanium Backup before deleting. You can easily restored any of these in the event you need it from Titanium Backup restore function
Tips from user stevenx:
BELOW IS A LIST OF SYSTEM OR APP THAT CAN BE DELETE AFTER ROOT (using Titanium Backup)
Postcard Japanese Keyboard Chinese Keyboard Spotify extension for timescape Twitter extension for timescape Play Now Sonyericsson Sync Syncwizard Office Suite Omadatasyncservice Track ID Let's Golf HD Office Suite Support & Setup Guide News & Weather Whatsapp messenger LiveWare Manager HDMI (will probably disable the HDMI-functionality!) Widgets On/Off (can be removed if you use other powercontrollers, like extended/widgetsoid etc.) Setup guide Media server Sony Ericsson Sync Sony Ericsson Sync client wizard Kaixin plugin for Timescape com.sonyericsson.digitalclockwidget.apk (Digital Clock 1.0) com.sonyericsson.widget.digitalclock.apk (Digital Clock 1.11.0) com.sonyericsson.androidapp.microblog.apk (Weibo) com.sonyericsson.youku.apk (Youku) com.sonyericsson.eventstream.twitterplugin.apk (Twitter) android.tts (TTS Service 2.3.2) com.sonyericsson.androidapp.timescapefeedsplugin EventStream EventStreamPluginCallLog EventStreamPluginFacebook EventStreamPluginTelephony EventStreamPluginTwitter EventStreamPluginFoursquare* EventStreamPluginShowNearby* TimeScapeSpline TimeScapeWidget Digital Clock Map Livewallpaper Anonymous Usage Stats CrashMonitor Street View This post has been edited by uzary: Oct 12 2011, 03:59 AM
uzary
Oct 13 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Oct 12 2011, 08:52 PM) I follow this method n successfully root my lt15a 2.3.3 to lt15i 2.3.4. Thanks so muc xtreme 4 personaly guides me. This post has been edited by uzary: Oct 13 2011, 12:20 AM
uzary
Oct 13 2011, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Oct 13 2011, 12:30 AM) haha..its ok. just help what i know..sharing is caring btw my friend's sgs2 got update 2.3.5 edy why so fast ah? we still 2.3.4 2.3.5? Waa, dam fast.. Next tym flashin I need to learn on how to flash a rooted device..hehe, btw guys, will arc get the next android icecream sandwich ?
uzary
Oct 29 2011, 12:58 PM
btw guys, do u all install any security/antivirus app on ur arc? is it necessary to have it?
uzary
Oct 29 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 29 2011, 02:00 PM) nah, i don install , mainly cause i don download apps... and after upgrading to to 2.3.4 , got one mcafee icon there ... i assume those who upgrade get the antivirus ... u ugrade tru official update or do u root ur phone bro? coz i don hv mcafee icon anywhere, btw i wana know for those that hav rooted their arc, is any of u guys install any antivirus app?
uzary
Oct 30 2011, 04:51 PM
guys, is it save to charge arc with anymicro usb charger? say like bb charger or nokia micro usb charger? also if using cap ayam charger can also?
uzary
Nov 2 2011, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(breacol @ Nov 1 2011, 04:46 AM) here the image i got from xda forum. it's not mine but it's the same issue. go to the link.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1144774&page=2 Added on November 1, 2011, 4:48 amdid u go for claims? i mean mine is still under warranty. i haven't dropped it. not yet..  Added on November 1, 2011, 5:01 amhere i another sample of the cracks. Same spot i got here.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1144774&page=6From xda forum, seems quite many people hving the crack issues, I would like to know how many of arc's user here suffered the same problem? What r the causes?
uzary
Nov 2 2011, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:29 AM) eh then what did u pay fr rm150? i blieve it is for the powerbank