does anyones arc s cracked like arc?
Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Nov 18 2011, 09:41 PM
5,040 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
does anyones arc s cracked like arc?
Dec 5 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Dec 4 2011, 09:15 PM) I got a feeling the chrome casing paint will fall off the first time i lay my eyes on the arc..Had the experience coming from SE w705. w705 also had the same chrome at the middle of the housing,my chrome painting on w705 just falls off OH no.if its confirm going to crack like that..after 1 year of usage.. The second week i get my arc,i put on a cover.But then,the chrome paint still kinda fall off.. [attachmentid=2567903] [attachmentid=2567906] [attachmentid=2567907] Here's the crack,its not significant in my opinion. [attachmentid=2567908] Sorry,guess im a little slow.. Took me awhile to take the hairline crack pic as its very small.. i would be stupid to get an AP set isnt it? as AP company are famous for their warranty... noooo.... my ex x10 also chip off like mad. eventhough i took care of it like a baby. must be the sweaty hands.. whats the best case to protect it? mercury? |
Dec 8 2011, 04:30 PM
hey guess..
i just dump my op black for this sexy baby which if u touch too much she will start to peel..haha.. i got a theory on the hair line crack, it could be because of the force we apply on that area everytime we try to on/off the screen. Possible? the first thing i did when i got this babe is put inside a casing and never take out. even when touch the chrome part, must wipe it with tissue. haha.. used a x10 before, no matter how i took care of it. the chrome part still chip off.. realized one thing OPtimus black screen does really looks stunning , realized that when i saw photos on Arc is kinda dull. bluetooth transfer 2 files. installed 9 apps. a bit browsing. whastapp 10 sms 10 minutes call 2hours plus usage 56% left This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 8 2011, 06:03 PM |
Dec 9 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(smwah @ Dec 9 2011, 09:36 AM) I had my set which the screen not in line with the case itself. It just like the screen coming out, u can feel the cut of the screen when u scroll ur finger between the case and the screen. Worst part is the one side is obvious, u can press hard and the screen will move in, but after a while it will come out again. Is like u stick something peeling off. Turn off the brava engine when you view on phone. That's why I never believe the photos quality on phone until I view it on bigger screen. Hehe. One thing I don't get it is why the light sensor has to be so huge. Like a big mole on a sexy chic face.Another thing is the camera, when I take pic with the cameara is looks nice and clear in the handset but when transfer to PC it looks bit dark not as sharp in the phone. Added on December 9, 2011, 4:37 pmwow. never imagined i would be seeing apps icons popping up 1 by 1 when i pressed the menu button while something else is installing..1.4ghz ..seriously? This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 9 2011, 04:37 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(da drummer @ Dec 12 2011, 08:36 PM) sigh~y suddenly my phone become so slow...need 2 wait about a few second b4 i can type sms~y eh?can someone pls help me is it all the time or once a while?QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 13 2011, 11:56 AM) Hi, guys~ the more expensive the better..hehe..mercury?I will get my Arc S soon.. Wana ask that you all give Arc S wear which type of case and which brand? i personally think get those rubbish type is better than hard case because, during impact the rubber can work like a bumper to neutralize the impact. ...i think. hehe. getting AP or ORi ? if ap i got a good seller to recommend you..hehe Sample Photos. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 14 2011, 04:52 PM |
Dec 14 2011, 07:53 PM
My Arc s lasted for 33 hours with h
Juice defender ultimate. |
Dec 15 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 15 2011, 01:18 PM) Haha, i asked the mercury d from other forum, it cost Rm58.. i got a free one when i bought mine. AP set..hehe.My frens also told me that soft case is better than hard case but hard case design more pretty (for my opinion ^o^) I'm getting ori arc S its not branded but its usable. more like a capdase imitation.haha . it really feels nice to hold it the way it is. but the stupid chrome parts worries me. |
Dec 16 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 16 2011, 11:08 AM) Yeah~ Thx.. I get it.. its happened to mine too. sometimes 99 sometimes 96.ystday i just get this arc S, then i charge until this morning (ard 8hours), when i switch on my phone, it only 96% ?? Why not is 100%?? all i did was plug back in. let it reach 100 before removing. QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 16 2011, 06:08 PM) The seller help me install the battery booster, is it a nice app for arc S? im using juice defender ultimate.Because i'm found that my arc s quite eat battery wor~ play play fb, chat chat whatsapp, then play the fb time escape, half day no more battery very useful app. my arc s last me 32 hours with usage similiar to yours. |
Dec 19 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 17 2011, 11:24 AM) mine arc s already is that version.. what would u like to know ?Added on December 17, 2011, 12:43 pm i just installed juice defender ultimate.. Can teach me how to do that setting? It is very advance.. And my english so poor, many setting i couldnot understand.. Thx bro~ i just enable everything. hehe. Added on December 19, 2011, 10:50 pmoh in the end. we need to accept the fact that no matter what arc s lags. i rooted and delete whatever i can except timescape. use Go launcher, it still can lag when i press home button. some icons take a few more seconds to appear. just now left bout 80MB ram. and it says Camera not available when i wanted to start it. lame shit. Added on December 20, 2011, 1:14 amXperia Arc vs Xperia X10 photo quality Normal daylight photos are of similar quality as a Xperia X10 on Android 2.1. White balance precision by the Xperia Arc is very good. Only a handful of our 500+ the test photos had unacceptable white balance. We have shot and compared 50-60 images with the Xperia X10 and the Xperia Arc. Both phones has a 8 megapixel camera, are made by Sony Ericsson and both are running Android. The first thing we noticed was that the X10 file size was much higher than those from the Arc. In our test images, the average file size from the Xperia X10 was 2.63 MB. Photos of the same motive, captured with the Xperia Arc resulted in an average of 1.2 MB per file. The mixture of motives had graduated edges such as the sky and snow and others was with sharp contrast such as tree branches and gravel. Xperia Arcs smaller file size does indeed affect image quality. If you are looking at the images at 100% magnification you will see the JPEG artifact caused by too much compression. By compressing the files as much as the Xperia Arc does, images will loose details. Hopefully, a future firmware update will let users choose the JPEG compression level to certain extent. Added on December 20, 2011, 1:14 amXperia Arc vs Xperia X10 photo quality Normal daylight photos are of similar quality as a Xperia X10 on Android 2.1. White balance precision by the Xperia Arc is very good. Only a handful of our 500+ the test photos had unacceptable white balance. We have shot and compared 50-60 images with the Xperia X10 and the Xperia Arc. Both phones has a 8 megapixel camera, are made by Sony Ericsson and both are running Android. The first thing we noticed was that the X10 file size was much higher than those from the Arc. In our test images, the average file size from the Xperia X10 was 2.63 MB. Photos of the same motive, captured with the Xperia Arc resulted in an average of 1.2 MB per file. The mixture of motives had graduated edges such as the sky and snow and others was with sharp contrast such as tree branches and gravel. Xperia Arcs smaller file size does indeed affect image quality. If you are looking at the images at 100% magnification you will see the JPEG artifact caused by too much compression. By compressing the files as much as the Xperia Arc does, images will loose details. Hopefully, a future firmware update will let users choose the JPEG compression level to certain extent. This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 20 2011, 01:14 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:35 AM) A lot of complains on the camera compression issue in SE official website but nothing has been done until now. Even using CameraFX or Camera360 also same. Yes, the file size increase with 3rd party software but the image quality still not improved. The low light shooting is really bad even though SE market it as very good low light camera, so I think this exmor R is just a name. I have been using Arc for 7 mths and now I already starting to regret my decision. This phone is slow, low internal memory, over sharpen camera shot, poor software bundled. However, I love the physical design and the loudspeaker, at least you can hear good sound when playing movie, music without headset. yeah. i read bout those too.at least u regret after 7 months. i regretted my arc s after few weeks. i would never expect the overrated Exmor R could be this sucky. i really have to salute SGS2. Wanted to get it but too common and love a camera button with the arc design, who knew. a 1.4ghz could be this laggy too. after pressing home button, u still can see few icons loading one by one. tried to use Go launcher. its the same. RAM always at bout 80mb. it never fail to pissed me off everyday. daily kept thinking what ways to boost it. rooted it and deleted bloatwares..still the same. i even choose not to use folders. delete some fun apps. just to see it go faster..haha. SE.i m very disappointed in you. the only snappy thing bout the phone is the camera speed but photo quality is unacceptable. QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 20 2011, 01:37 PM) At the part "profile" there, got 5 option which is "balanced", "aggressive", "extreme", "customize", and "advanced". i choose customise. i control data and wifi myself.So, what you choose? I'm choosing the "advanced", then can control many setting, so i wana to know how u control your setting/schedule |
Dec 23 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 22 2011, 12:06 PM) totally agree with u.. i gave up on playing HD games on that slow poke.i just like its design only.. my RAM always is around 60-80mb when i play HD game, it is super lag!!! just some simple games to burn time. today i switch back to Go launcher , now even GO launcher lags a bit now. haha. |
Dec 23 2011, 09:20 PM
hey guys.
i think my arc s is somewhat smoother than before after i did these.. Auto Memory Manager ![]() SetCPU ![]() Kill apps once a while. ![]() |
Dec 28 2011, 02:45 AM
woo hoo. just did the link2sd thing.
the thing is ..most of my apps i already used app2sd and its in the sd now. so can i mix link2sd to link the apps, and some is being moved by app2sd previously? or do i have to move back my apps from sd back to phone and link back? thanks..if anyone replies. |
Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(adri4n @ Dec 27 2011, 03:06 PM) guys.. about the hairline crack warranty thingy.. so its claimable? i believe only Authorize Distributors set will replace under warranty.any written prove that can claim? my set from dynamics.. those Ah beng Kedai Telepon wont give a sheet. haha. Added on December 28, 2011, 2:54 am QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:49 AM) FYI, according to xda forum, they recommend to move back all apps from sd to phone n link back... cannot link apps that are already on sd card thanks for reply. never expect will get a reply at this hour.but most of the apps i move to sd with app2sd are games and some common apps. do i really need to link them to run? or i can just move to sd as it works before this. and cant i delete app2sd since i got link2sd, would link2sd recognize the apps that apps2sd moved. hehe. thanks. btw, so those Link2sd apps will go to the 1gb partition and those move to sd will go to the other? This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 28 2011, 03:04 AM |
Dec 28 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 03:14 AM) for the apps that already moved, no need to link. juz let them stay on sd card. thanks for ur reply once again.not sure whether can dlete or not. only link2sd apps go to 1gb partition. those app2sd app, remain in main partition of sd. i think i will just let it as it is at the moment. now i have 158mb free space. woo hooo... and most apps are in the sd card. but then..the phone still lags a bit when i press home button eventhough most of the time i have 100mb free ram. any apps to stop some background running services until the next reboot? the Updates center, play on device just never dies. |
Dec 28 2011, 05:22 PM
how many of you using arc/arc s without hard or rubbery cases, just pouch?
Dec 28 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 28 2011, 05:29 PM) yes!! so many cases.thx u guys... it finally work.. the problem i face is i forget to "untick" the usb debug once i "untick", link2sd straight detect my sd card bravo!! now RAM is 150++MB!! syoknya~ Added on December 28, 2011, 5:33 pm Arc S user It have 2 hard case, 1 soft case, 1 mercury Everyday change clothe.. And will be naked on weekend Added on December 28, 2011, 5:36 pmohya, forget to ask u guys, after i have install the link2sd, is it necessary that i uninstalled my app2sd?? be careful of the corners or scratches since u constantly change cases. im using a soft case and got a bit sick hold the case then feeling the actually slim phone. its a pity right? such beauty have to be hidden.. if only SE replace the plastic chrome part with metal. wow.. |
Dec 29 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 28 2011, 11:50 PM) i notice that after using case, my phone is slightly heavier n thicker. but if naked, feel slim n light. love the phone to be naked but will get scratch someday. unless SE release housing for arc s like nokia phone yeah. when just holding the phone it self..it feels...oh yeah baby..but then put on a case...i was like ...potong stim.. haha . im not worried bout the scratches. im more worried that even if u took good care of it. the palm sweat just makes the chrome chip off.. thats what happened to my white x10 last time. |
Dec 29 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:29 AM) actually i hate the chrome part. but arc overal design won my heart back. that chrome juz a cheap plastic. easily can rip off... i'm also scare chrome button will get the same fate. coz b4 this, every plastic chrome element in mobile phone or anything, will rip off yeah totally forgot bout the 3 buttons in front. its gonna chip off one day...damn..i hate the plastic chrome parts too... so much. haha. Added on December 29, 2011, 12:32 am QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:29 AM) actually i hate the chrome part. but arc overal design won my heart back. that chrome juz a cheap plastic. easily can rip off... i'm also scare chrome button will get the same fate. coz b4 this, every plastic chrome element in mobile phone or anything, will rip off yeah totally forgot bout the 3 buttons in front. its gonna chip off one day...damn..i hate the plastic chrome parts too... so much. haha. This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 29 2011, 12:32 AM |
Dec 29 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(project68 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:54 AM) guys if you dont want to use any case for arc s just buy from this website shield got full body covered for 25$ i think.much2 better~hope this help oh. i watched some reviews on those shields, skin like protector...they will just peel off sooner or later...wouldnt hold as well. Added on December 29, 2011, 10:59 amyou think xperia ray can watch movie with clear subtitle??i dont know which to decide... u seriously wanna watch movie on a 3.3" screen and even read the subtitle ? IF only SE make arc using Rays material. Brilliant. |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:38 AM |