Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
kl920930
Nov 30 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(pc-ox @ Nov 30 2011, 09:03 AM) At "Write message" box, touch and hold 1-2 sec. It pop up a window for selection, pick "Input method". Then select "Chinese keyboard" at "Select input method" window. Make sure change EN to CN at bottom of keyboard for Chinese input. ok can ady ~ oldman here so outdated dono how to use phone ady  Added on November 30, 2011, 10:18 amhow to install papago crac-k version ? i followed tis link http://malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&...70016be07b27e8fbut how to search the root thingy ? i ady copied the files to sd card but kenot find in phone This post has been edited by kl920930: Nov 30 2011, 10:18 AM
pc-ox
Nov 30 2011, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Nov 30 2011, 09:44 AM) ok can ady ~ oldman here so outdated dono how to use phone ady  Added on November 30, 2011, 10:18 amhow to install papago crac-k version ? i followed tis link http://malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=28&...70016be07b27e8fbut how to search the root thingy ? i ady copied the files to sd card but kenot find in phone You need a "file manager" app to browse your SD card, "file manager" app can get free from Market. After install "file manager", use the program and able to see "PAPAGO_X5SEA_0806_WWEMarket.apk" in SD card. Just click the file and it install automatically. Now Papago X5 should be able to use, but is trial version, will ask an activation code.
busted
Nov 30 2011, 01:34 PM

What is the latest price for Arc S AP set ? Do some research and they showed as 12xx is this the best price at the moment ? Do Arc S still need Uncap FPS ?
kl920930
Nov 30 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(pc-ox @ Nov 30 2011, 01:31 PM) You need a "file manager" app to browse your SD card, "file manager" app can get free from Market. After install "file manager", use the program and able to see "PAPAGO_X5SEA_0806_WWEMarket.apk" in SD card. Just click the file and it install automatically. Now Papago X5 should be able to use, but is trial version, will ask an activation code. after install how to use the cr@ck version ?
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 11:14 AM
Anybody having red light blinking while charging the phone (phone state = off).
I have low batteries this morning.... and turn off the phone to charge... at first the led light is green... and suddenly it change to red light blinking... and not able to turn on the phone...
Is it because the battery is completely flat?
Ultima
Dec 1 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 1 2011, 11:14 AM) Anybody having red light blinking while charging the phone (phone state = off). I have low batteries this morning.... and turn off the phone to charge... at first the led light is green... and suddenly it change to red light blinking... and not able to turn on the phone... Is it because the battery is completely flat? Try to take it off n put the battery back again? Blinking red light means the battery is very2 nearly empty for previous se phone..
flameboy3
Dec 1 2011, 12:06 PM

guys need help here..i accidentally set the auto sync from facebook to my phone..all the picture in my facebook sync to my gallery..how to delete the facebook picture in the gallery?cant find it on the menu...
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 1 2011, 11:58 AM) Try to take it off n put the battery back again? Blinking red light means the battery is very2 nearly empty for previous se phone.. done that... when charging... the red light blinking and then change to green light for a while... a 1 or two minutes later it flashing red again... T.T Added on December 1, 2011, 1:42 pmargh.... read in the XDA my bootloader might be corrupted or damage.... T.T Added on December 1, 2011, 5:35 pmalthough XDA provide solution... seems I choose to send it to SE service center and hopefully can claim warranty for hairline crack as well besides the main issue claims... thinking to change the housing to white... huhuhuhuhuh... if they allow... This post has been edited by exkaizen: Dec 1 2011, 05:35 PM
nk3371
Dec 1 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 1 2011, 01:39 PM) Added on December 1, 2011, 5:35 pmalthough XDA provide solution... seems I choose to send it to SE service center and hopefully can claim warranty for hairline crack as well besides the main issue claims... thinking to change the housing to white... huhuhuhuhuh... if they allow...Update it here if they allow it to.. This post has been edited by nk3371: Dec 1 2011, 06:46 PM
kazeko
Dec 1 2011, 07:07 PM

Guy, Why when going online surfing some website or go Android market i will get Security warning ( this certificated is not from trusted authority) and my android market said No connection!
Im sure there is wifi cause if i authorise the security i still can surf. Problem is my Market and my Facebook inside the phone keep getting ERROR!!
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:41 PM) Update it here if they allow it to..  If not mistaken got ppl here claim hairline crack already.... only not changing other colour... will let u know if successful Added on December 1, 2011, 7:11 pmQUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 1 2011, 07:07 PM) Guy, Why when going online surfing some website or go Android market i will get Security warning ( this certificated is not from trusted authority) and my android market said No connection! Im sure there is wifi cause if i authorise the security i still can surf. Problem is my Market and my Facebook inside the phone keep getting ERROR!! ur using stock rom? try to factory reset your phone and reinstall again the apps... btw since when u have this issue? This post has been edited by exkaizen: Dec 1 2011, 07:11 PM
kazeko
Dec 1 2011, 07:13 PM

I have not do any Rooting or Bootloader stuff cause my phone still new and havent read through all those.. Just that today i offed my phone, took the battery out and apply protector. Before that, i logged out of my facebook on the phone ( build in) then when i on know suddenly all the internet like siao siao !!
I dont remember changing any settings wooo
EDIT: OH i took out my SD card to have a look then put back. will affect?
This post has been edited by kazeko: Dec 1 2011, 07:15 PM
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 07:41 PM
shouldn't be the problem.... try check ur setting... if everything ok... factory reset your phone... but u will lose ur apps and setting made... inclusive sms or notes stores on the apps
kazeko
Dec 1 2011, 07:46 PM

Lol i did not notice it at first but even my date was set back to 1980... I tried soft reset but nothing happen... Maybe i will do hard reset...
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 1 2011, 07:46 PM) Lol i did not notice it at first but even my date was set back to 1980... I tried soft reset but nothing happen... Maybe i will do hard reset... wait... if your date is 1980... u just need to change to current date... and everything should be ok...
sonic_cd
Dec 1 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(kroegand @ Nov 29 2011, 11:18 AM) anybody knows whether we can use emulator (fpse) in arc same like play?? would like to try ... i guess you mean to play those old super nintendo(example ) games ? can , download the emulator .. the rom however is a different story..
exkaizen
Dec 1 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:41 PM) Update it here if they allow it to..  Seems I cancelling to send my unit to service center... suddenly can charge my phone... haven't turn it on yet... should be no problem I think....
kroegand
Dec 2 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Dec 1 2011, 10:10 PM) i guess you mean to play those old super nintendo(example ) games ? can , download the emulator .. the rom however is a different story.. not nintendo's but PS1 n 2 games ... got some old japanese original cd games in my closet which i can't play anymore (my old PS2 broke down) and thinking of give it a try on my arc ... would love to try FF7...
kazeko
Dec 2 2011, 10:02 AM

Oops... I went and reset already lol! Nvm lah now fixed already. Very happy haha Ooh posting this from my arc!
exkaizen
Dec 2 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kazeko @ Dec 2 2011, 10:02 AM) Oops... I went and reset already lol! Nvm lah now fixed already. Very happy haha Ooh posting this from my arc! Heheheh... congrats bro... by the way just for FYI, it same as your desktop... since all browser certificate will cross checking with the desktop date hence if the desktop date is 1980... the the cert is not activated / expired...  your clock reset to 1980 might be due to you have take out the battery for a long period... This post has been edited by exkaizen: Dec 2 2011, 10:59 AM