5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

soitsuagain
post May 29 2011, 07:02 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif congrats on v2 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
soitsuagain
post May 29 2011, 01:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

Geez, why are u talking about cars when we are talking about phones here la wei.
soitsuagain
post May 30 2011, 08:36 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 30 2011, 08:00 AM)
Xperia Arc users, how's the battery life compared to iphone 4? Can it last 1 full day with heavy usage?

I managed 4 hours of browsing on this phone. Just pure browsing plus downloading from market and still got 15% left.

soitsuagain
post May 30 2011, 12:33 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ May 30 2011, 11:22 AM)
I don't have iPhone 4. But it is on par or better than all the recent phones I have (iPhone 3GS, Nokia N8, Desire HD).

Also, heard that the latest update (Android 2.3.3) improves the battery life further smile.gif
Really tough decision. Bloatware or extended battery life. hmm.gif
soitsuagain
post Jun 2 2011, 12:02 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:31 PM)
guys..

im looking better class and capacity of sd card..
but before i buy it.. i dont know how to move all my previous data (include games) to my will new card..
any gurus here kind enough to teach me...

i really pail in android...
You have to show hidden files in windows and copy everything to pc. Format the new card with phone or pc. The card will automount on start up. Set your phone time to today's time. Copy everything from your pc to your new card and when they prompt to overwrite file, say no to all.
soitsuagain
post Jun 6 2011, 01:40 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

We can't do a ota update right?

soitsuagain
post Jun 6 2011, 07:18 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(asherteoh @ Jun 6 2011, 04:52 PM)
guys,
how do we ensure that we are not charged by Maxis for data use i.e. Android Market downloads, Papago GPS etc. i will only rely on Wifi hotspots for Internet traffic.

also, does using GPS incur any charges from Maxis?

note: i am not on any data plan and don't plan to...
Yes, Maps 5.5 can only work online now. It is not a big problem if you pre-cache the route though because actual data usage for location tracking is very minimal.
soitsuagain
post Jun 9 2011, 05:45 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

I turn off my phone before I sleep but now my battery is down from 85 to 32%? Looks like standby takes less power than phone shutdown. hmm.gif

soitsuagain
post Jun 9 2011, 06:02 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jun 9 2011, 05:53 AM)
Here's the image for software info

Added on June 9, 2011, 6:00 am
lol. must be some nice weird apps running in the background.
check battery usage. see the apps still running. click on it. choose force close.
dun go closing everything la. just the ones that u dun want.

oh and more importantly. have u upgraded to 2.3.3?
Not yet. Probably only when it is rootable.
soitsuagain
post Jun 11 2011, 09:41 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jun 11 2011, 06:34 PM)
So how much did u regret buying it for? Wait till u  get the random self reboot and the wifi self disconnect problem; at least more than 50% chance owners will encounter this... sad.gif sorry man

But so far all u mentioned i believe quite common to those that own this phone... and oh, sorry again, theres also the camera video not sync with sound thingy... alamak how?
I am the fortunate one as I did not experience it yet...but I know this is quite common on non high end phones.
soitsuagain
post Jun 12 2011, 01:11 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

How hot can we really go for our batteries? I was listening to FM radio and playing angry birds and the battery got to 41℃ and I stop playing lol. It totally freak me out.
soitsuagain
post Jun 17 2011, 09:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(mkit @ Jun 17 2011, 08:29 PM)
Ask a stupid question,wat is SEUS?
Sony Ericsson Update Service.
soitsuagain
post Jun 20 2011, 11:34 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

But we have bigger screen. It is a good tradeoff imo. Most ip4 users are very bengang these days with their small screen. laugh.gif
soitsuagain
post Jun 24 2011, 09:34 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jun 24 2011, 03:49 PM)
now galaxy x2 beat the arc in slim edi.
*ark proton la..ask them go die.
remove the protective case la. I did that and I like it more now...
soitsuagain
post Jun 24 2011, 10:37 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 24 2011, 10:23 PM)
Just wanna add that this phone's camera is superb. Check out the picture below. Taken using the SE Arc albeit some editing.

is the one from sepang that got totalled? sweat.gif
soitsuagain
post Jun 25 2011, 08:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 25 2011, 04:33 PM)
Haha, vibrant colours is important. Since we are using the phone throughout most of the day, staring at a washout, plain and lifeless screen is quite unsatisfying. Arc's viewing angle also seems to be a problem huh?  sweat.gif
Just because one million people believes it is valid doesn't make it a truth.

viewing angle is not important at all...it is useful for TV and PC monitors but for this? uh no lor.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jun 25 2011, 08:54 PM
soitsuagain
post Jun 28 2011, 11:35 AM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

the other i tried to view videos from my phone via hdmi connector...i hate to say it isn't smooth and it is not even HD but I don't really complain much. It is still a great phone overall. Never will I choose SGS2 even if it is free...cheap flimsy plastic.
soitsuagain
post Jun 29 2011, 10:59 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 28 2011, 12:27 PM)
dunno bout zagg, but ppl claimed it will become yellowish in time.. got idefense which ppl claimed better, juz its a local product iianm.. u can c it in the garage sales.. there is already got clear idefense guard and carbon fibre lookalike at the garage sales
u on 2.3.2 or 2.3.3? mine on 2.3.3 feels the video smooth when watching on tv through hdmi.. dunno bout the hd quality part as long as its clear, i dun mind..
No not yet. My download hangs at 150MB each time and that is like after watching it crawling every 0.1MB every 1s. I think I would try again tonight.
soitsuagain
post Jul 2 2011, 10:26 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 29 2011, 11:52 PM)
2.3.3 fix the vid rec prob n many problems..u should update it soon
updated finally woot

soitsuagain
post Jul 3 2011, 01:23 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jul 2 2011, 10:54 PM)
proud owner of Arc reporting in. Any advice for a newbie. This is my very first android phone.
welcome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

It is my first as well. My suggestion is to take everything slowly. 90% of the fun is in self discovering, 10% is in knowing.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM