Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

skyevo91
post Jan 2 2012, 05:24 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 1 2012, 11:22 PM)
in low light. thumbs up for arc s .
but normal lighting i did compare with my frens sgs2 and even read online.
sgs2 seems to be the winner.
yeah. sgs2 maybe the winner. in my comparison, i did it for potrait face. arc s better than sgs2 in term of sharpness n rich of color
AlphaBeta
post Jan 2 2012, 05:39 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

how to sync google calender to this phone? I cant seem to make it work.

and also any reminder that has "Fortnightly" option?
dmling84
post Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM

48 posts

Hello, Happy New Year!!
I wanna buy SE Xperia Arc S soon.. Need you all help here.. so far any problem of this machine? Should I get AP or ORI set? What is the difference between AP and ORI set? Which AP company is the best? Thanks in advance.. smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 2 2012, 11:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(dmling84 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hello, Happy New Year!!
I wanna buy SE Xperia Arc S soon.. Need you all help here.. so far any problem of this machine? Should I get AP or ORI set? What is the difference between AP and ORI set? Which AP company is the best? Thanks in advance.. smile.gif
I recommend no problem. Bought one myself.

I need help from sifu.

HOW to import SMS messages from my previous C905 to my new ARC S?

help!
rayzrblade
post Jan 3 2012, 12:31 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(dmling84 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hello, Happy New Year!!
1 problem. You will experience some lag. just a bit. if u ok with it. then its a good phone.
be careful of the part where the light sensor is located. Its known to crack at that area. just hairline cracks.
Best to use some casing because for sure the chrome around the phone will just chip off in time.
AP and Ori now i think difference is the price now. previous earlier batch Ori will include bluetooth but now no more.
AP most probably wont include u hdmi cable too. just an 8GB.
get to AP set warranty by the AP warranty company itself, not those warranty by the shop. u donno when will the shop close. hehe.

just some personal opinion.
enjoy ur phone.
uzary
post Jan 3 2012, 08:45 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, I used 3g watchdog to monitor my data usage. Im on celcom 38 1gb internet data plan. I was wondering why the data shown in 3g watchdog wasnt tally with celcom data( I checked using celcom onlinecustomerservice)? The 3g watchdog is showing way more usage compared to the one in celcom online report.. For example, right now my 3g watchdog shows a 1.33gb of usage, however I when I checked in celcom online service, I only use around 700++mb.. For me this thing is better than the otha way around,however anywan knows why is this happenin? I hv to set my 3g watchdog to 1.5gb a month limit ib order for it to stop givin warnin when it reaches 1gb..
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 3 2012, 10:12 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

just consider yourself lucky.

uzary
post Jan 3 2012, 11:08 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:12 AM)
just consider yourself lucky.
Hehe,i know it is a gud thing, however I was wondering r there anyone else experiencing the thing I experience? How this data usage works?Coz there r my friends suffered a different situation where they only do a light usage like browsing ,facebook for few days, then suddenly they got a message saying the r about to reach their linit, n the nex thing happen, their usage hav been used up n the speed has already been capped.
airputra
post Jan 3 2012, 01:50 PM

87 posts

put me on the user list. Xperia ars s im buy last day.. hehehe..
dmling84
post Jan 3 2012, 02:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Jan 3 2012, 01:50 PM)
put me on the user list. Xperia ars s im buy last day.. hehehe..
I also wanna buy it soon.. how much you buy it? AP or ORI set?
airputra
post Jan 3 2012, 02:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dmling84 @ Jan 3 2012, 02:16 PM)
I also wanna buy it soon.. how much you buy it? AP or ORI set?
im buy ap set. rm1120 with GNEX..
XeactorZ
post Jan 3 2012, 02:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

*helping my friend ask following question

1. is it xperia arc using same screen protector and case with xperia arc ??

2. xperia arc s can make video is it ?? cuz i saw it got video calling function from gsmarena website, which is on below link(look at features there)

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_arc_s-4134.php

anyone can confirm this ??
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 3 2012, 09:41 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 3 2012, 03:49 PM)
*helping my friend ask following question

1. is it xperia arc using same screen protector and case with xperia arc ??

2. xperia arc s can make video is it ?? cuz i saw it got video calling function from gsmarena website, which is on below link(look at features there)

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_arc_s-4134.php

anyone can confirm this ??
same architecture. just minor tweak and better than the old arc

nixonyang
post Jan 3 2012, 11:01 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 3 2012, 11:08 AM)
Hehe,i know it is a gud thing, however I was wondering r there anyone else experiencing the thing I experience? How this data usage works?Coz there r my friends suffered a different situation where they only do a light usage like browsing ,facebook for few days, then suddenly they got a message saying the r about to reach their linit, n the nex thing happen, their usage hav been used up n the speed has already been capped.
mine 3g watch dog works perfectly. using tunetalk 3g line
chongsmotor
post Jan 4 2012, 12:24 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Jan 3 2012, 02:38 PM)
im buy ap set. rm1120 with GNEX..
How many years of warranty? COD? in kl?
XeactorZ
post Jan 4 2012, 03:26 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:41 PM)
same architecture. just minor tweak and better than the old arc
then can do the video calling right with using the back camera ?
TSbenny888
post Jan 4 2012, 08:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Thread closed

Please continue to post at v3 started by user soitsuagain at :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2174270