QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM)
Didn't fix it. It just look flimsy though, didn't peel off... yet.QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM)
SB900 too? Wah... so far my SB900 is ok.. coming to 2 years old already.Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues
Jun 10 2011, 07:20 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM) Didn't fix it. It just look flimsy though, didn't peel off... yet.QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM) SB900 too? Wah... so far my SB900 is ok.. coming to 2 years old already. |
Jun 10 2011, 10:13 AM
291 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
how come no one making thier one bokeh kits? i need some help !!!:X
Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM
1,457 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 9 2011, 06:12 PM) definitely. in fact d3100 could give a better image quality over d2x without doubt.the only down side I could think of is the lacking of control. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 9 2011, 06:15 PM) I have a question here. Knowing that Nikon gives a good noise control in all over their camera (even D3100 is consider good already, could go to ISO3200) Why would one upgrade to FX if they need reach and forgetting about bokeh? QUOTE(junior5417 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:13 AM) care to elaborate what is bokeh kits? |
Jun 10 2011, 10:39 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM) -I have a question here. Knowing that Nikon gives a good noise control in all over their camera (even D3100 is consider good already, could go to ISO3200) Why would one upgrade to FX if they need reach and forgetting about bokeh? -care to elaborate what is bokeh kits? - bokeh kits? is it the paper with weird shapes and put in front of the lens? (same concept like cut the weird shape in the aperture blade.) |
Jun 10 2011, 10:41 AM
7,284 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hong Kong / Malaysia |
50mm f/1.8G RM768 at Shashinki, therefore street price could be RM700?
Jun 10 2011, 10:47 AM
197 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jun 10 2011, 10:48 AM
291 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jun 10 2011, 10:56 AM
1,457 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:39 AM) - so do you mean i should get D3100 if i wan upgrade from D70s? I believe d70s to d3100 is an upgrade in image quality but it is a down grade in camera control, you don't have focusing dedicated button, you don't have the front dial, top lcd, etc etc etc.in term of image quality and iso handling I think d3100 and d90 is on par that's why I believe it is superior compared to d70s (oh ya.. I am no longer using d3100, so hopefully you didn't find it subjective) well.. for me you have to justify yourself before actually go for FX. if you need more reach forget about FX. because nikon's ISO handling for DX line up is also not bad. the only reason that I could think of for going FX is wide angle. =D so, if you are wide angle shooter and having enough budget, by all mean go for FX. P/S: in the beginning of the year there is new sigma 8-16 f 4.5-5.6 in the town. QUOTE(junior5417 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:48 AM) Ohh.. I know that. you can ask bro razu.I believe he has experience on bokeh kits. This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jun 10 2011, 11:03 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 11:01 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:56 AM) I believe d70s to d3100 is an upgrade in image quality but it is a down grade in camera control, you don't have focusing dedicated button, you don't have the front dial, top lcd, etc etc etc. my opinoin go to FX because it is better image quality and more dynamic range and can lasts longer. in term of image quality and iso handling I think d3100 and d90 is on par that's why I believe it is superior compared to d70s (oh ya.. I am no longer using d3100, so hopefully you didn't find it subjective) well.. for me you have to justify yourself before actually go for FX. if you need more reach forget about FX. because nikon's ISO handling for DX line up is also not bad. the only reason that I could think of for going FX is wide angle. =D so, if you are wide angle shooter and having enough budget, by all mean go for FX. |
Jun 10 2011, 11:24 AM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM) definitely. in fact d3100 could give a better image quality over d2x without doubt. You sure the D3100 gives better quality of the D2X? the only down side I could think of is the lacking of control. If I was given between a D3100 and a D2X to choose, I would take the D2X pro body anytime. The handling ergonomics and the sure focusing AF system is enough to get you addicted to pro bodies. That's me lah. QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM) I have a question here. The thing is people are still using DX bodies if they need reach. Period. That is why I still keep my D300.Knowing that Nikon gives a good noise control in all over their camera (even D3100 is consider good already, could go to ISO3200) Why would one upgrade to FX if they need reach and forgetting about bokeh? Wildlife photographers in general usually use DX bodies like D300/D300s for reach and for more pixel density if they want to crop but for pros that have all the required glasses to give them the required reach, they will reach for their D3/D3s/D700 especially when low light performance is required. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:39 AM) - so do you mean i should get D3100 if i wan upgrade from D70s? At the end of the day, it depends on what the person wants. If you want lightweight, the D7000 is nice.If I were to choose between a DX body like the D7000 or a FX body like a D700, I would take the D700 because of these 4 things in their particular order; 1. Better subject isolation on the D700 2. Better focusing system on the D700 3. Overall better shadow noise even at lower ISOs on the D700 4. Better handling and feel on the D700 in my hands (I don't mind the heavy weight) The only considerations that *might* sway me away from the D700 to the D7000 are as follows; 1. Higher MP on the D7000 2. 1080p video on the D7000 3. Lighter on the D7000 QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:56 AM) I believe d70s to d3100 is an upgrade in image quality but it is a down grade in camera control, you don't have focusing dedicated button, you don't have the front dial, top lcd, etc etc etc. If you're speaking purely from D70s to D3100, then your arguments are correct. in term of image quality and iso handling I think d3100 and d90 is on par that's why I believe it is superior compared to d70s (oh ya.. I am no longer using d3100, so hopefully you didn't find it subjective) QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 10 2011, 10:56 AM) the only reason that I could think of for going FX is wide angle. =D FX wide angles lenses are EXPENSIVE. It is far cheaper to use DX bodies with DX wide angles to get wide angles. But quality wise, it seems that only FX lenses are the way to go.so, if you are wide angle shooter and having enough budget, by all mean go for FX. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:01 AM) my opinoin go to FX because it is better image quality and more dynamic range and can lasts longer. It was correct when the D3/D3s and D700 were launced. But after the D7000 came out, those advantages of the FX system were not so obvious anymore. Not saying that the D7000 is better but the gap between DX and FX is much closer with FX still having the edge. |
Jun 10 2011, 11:26 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
Jun 10 2011, 11:51 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jun 10 2011, 12:04 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:26 AM) after u use long time then u know already Don't know man... I've not been using mine for too long I guess. 2005 - D70 (sold in 2007) 2006 - D2Hs 2007 - D40x (sold in 2011) 2008 - D300 2009 - D700 |
Jun 10 2011, 12:55 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:41 AM) J-One RM680NixxerJixxerWixxer (NJW) posted review on this, he said it rocks and so sharp it can cut your fingers But pictures worth a thousand words... http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showth...t=159958&page=4 If true, at this price, it's very worth it |
Jun 10 2011, 01:02 PM
7,284 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hong Kong / Malaysia |
Hi Andy214,
Are you planning on getting the 50mm f/1.8G? Wanted to ask you furthermore about the usage of DFD which I have one myself now. What's the usage of the diffuser to be attached at the front of the flash? |
Jun 10 2011, 02:01 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jun 10 2011, 01:02 PM) Hi Andy214, No sure, for portraits I prefer longer focal length, the effect, subject isolation, perspective, etc is just much better. But the price and the performance is really tempting; Anyway, it can wait, haha Are you planning on getting the 50mm f/1.8G? Wanted to ask you furthermore about the usage of DFD which I have one myself now. What's the usage of the diffuser to be attached at the front of the flash? I have not use a DFD before so I can't share my experience, but I've seen the user guide/manual online, I think it explains pretty well; Basically it's suppose to diffuse the light; Actual result, I think you need to test it out yourself. For the DFD pro, the new version the reflector can be replace/change right? It's velcro type, so you can DIY a bigger reflector By the way, forgot to ask you, how's the Wedding Reception shoot? Did it go well? Is the ceiling high or low? How about the walk-ins? Did they turn down the lights and how was the spot light. How did you "manage" this situation? Which lens were you using? |
Jun 10 2011, 02:30 PM
Jun 10 2011, 02:48 PM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey guyz.. recently i've replacing my d300s screen protector.. when i remove the old screen protector i saw there dust inside the LCD screen.. knn i thought it's weather sealed? how come dust can go in one? damn dulan..
Jun 10 2011, 03:13 PM
that is weird, how can dust go inside ? try pouring some water see the water wil go in or not ?
Jun 10 2011, 03:17 PM
2,478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:04 PM |