Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues

celciuz
post May 26 2011, 10:24 PM

14,034 posts

Ahh, KTCY spoil the fun sad.gif.

Just posted my pic then new thread, re-post then tongue.gif.

Cheng Lin by CY Pixels, on Flickr

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 26 2011, 10:25 PM
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 03:45 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 27 2011, 03:40 PM)
Now I'm considering whether to get the Demb Diffuser Pro along with the D7000 BG or not... hmmm, do you guys think it worth to get it?

Anyway, if I attached the BG to the body, can I use the existing battery on the BG instead of the body? Therefore I'll need not to unattach the BG every time I wanted to charge the battery.
DFD is my favorite diffuser so far biggrin.gif, versatile and flexible to suits to most conditions.

If it behaves similarly to the MB-D10 (it should), then yes you can use the tray only. I don't have battery in the body most of the time. pst, 1 more batt -> heavier LOL.
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 07:22 PM

14,034 posts

A few of my friends jumped over after being poisoned tongue.gif.

Mainly because of their low rate of AF in low light conditions xD.
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 08:27 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 27 2011, 07:46 PM)
So bad lah poison people jump laugh.gif
But i no poison people jump.. becuase from canon to nikon I'm self volunteered laugh.gif
LOL... bet if you kena poisoned you would have been to the dark side earlier tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 08:38 PM

14,034 posts

Jumping to 1000D? That's downgrading!
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 10:49 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 27 2011, 10:39 PM)
oh...i never really looked at remote triggers.
only remote thingie im looking at now is phottix strato...
remote flash trigger with ttl hotshoe passthru.
it can also double up as remote shutter trigger...but dunno if it can do what u want.
I got one of these, so far only triggering haven't been using the hot shoe pass tru, pretty reliable.
celciuz
post May 27 2011, 10:57 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 27 2011, 10:53 PM)
now also got the yongnuo rf-603 that does the same thing, but design of it is abit stupid.
cannot access off/on switch if the flash is mounted, and got no lock for the camera hotshoe.
but its at least 40% cheaper...guess u get wat u pay for again tongue.gif
Not sure... cause that time when I was looking around this Strato looks good.

Wanted to wait for the TTL Phoenix instead, but gah went with Strato tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 08:25 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 28 2011, 04:33 AM)
Ditto, been using this setup since day one I got my D90 lol

Anyways now doing my last minute gear check and stuff, will be leaving for battlefield putrajaya soon flex.gif  laugh.gif
Used to do this, but couple of times I accidentally changed the ISO doh.gif So currently disabled it already lol.

On D700 not an issue cause the button is on top instead of beside the LCD.
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 11:45 AM

14,034 posts

Actually, there's an option where you can choose Nikon Standard, Nikon Vivid, Nikon Portrait etc. Its on the develop tab, scroll down you should see it.

It will look similar, but not 100%. Adobe just try to mimic Nikon's processing only. If your Picture Control you did something like reduce saturation etc, then you need to do trial and error.
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 12:23 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ May 28 2011, 11:52 AM)
hmm ..thanks andy. will try to look for it.
cy: yeah, there's nikon standard, vivid, etc. but not close i think.

im always amazed by how ppl can consistently get the right colors and white balance across a set of pictures. still learning with raw shoots smile.gif.
If you shoot RAW, its easy to get consistent color and white balance smile.gif

The setting will be close, Nikon doesn't reveal their image processing to third party company like Adobe.

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ May 28 2011, 12:12 PM)
Stuck at dubai for 5 hrs....siennzz. sad.gif
And its 4 bloody am here!

Do some shoots at the airport and share with us biggrin.gif. Interior photography tongue.gif Good since not much (or maybe nobody else?) there.
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 12:54 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ May 28 2011, 12:53 PM)
Will try to upload more later..... free wifi at airport sux. Terminated my uploads just now. sad.gif

But warn u guys first.... using netbook only so no chance to pp. A lot of wb lari and senget shots, hehe... ><
Shoot it so you don't need to PP! drool.gif
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 01:49 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ May 28 2011, 01:47 PM)
jumpship or upgrade to fx?
50mm f/1.4D selling away, smells like jump ship tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 28 2011, 06:23 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 28 2011, 02:17 PM)
Wei guys, who tried using Sanyo Harmolattice batt ?
seems promising.

http://exposureworks.wordpress.com/2011/03...ttice-review-1/

he said 1k flashes on sb900 blink.gif
Oh well, it depends on the power output as well. If he is based on TTL shots, then it is not accurate.
celciuz
post May 29 2011, 11:51 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 28 2011, 09:55 PM)
But then surely the eneloop cant do 1k right ?
thats a lot man... seriously..
I use 430EX II before, using eneloop lasted me 500 shots ++ till 550 lidat lah..
Btw, just bought 3rd generation GGS LCD screen protector.
I'm not sure but isit comes with the LCD protector plate + top lcd sticker-alike protector ?
I did 1000 before, or almost. Was shooting event LOL... but it was set as a fill flash.. very minimal flash used only.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 29 2011, 02:22 AM)
her eye balls are too big in proportion XD did she wearing colour contact lens?  hmm.gif
or try make her eyes smaller like my siggy picture see will get rid the scary effect on me or not?
because make her eyes wide open is not good thing for me in this size. unsure.gif
oh ya and get rid the blood vessel in eye balls too  sweat.gif

here is the noob PP from me...  sweat.gif  blush.gif
looks much more better to make eyes smaller. and eye bag too.

Like that when you shoot Kyra each pic need to PP tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 29 2011, 11:21 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 29 2011, 10:53 PM)
I fall in love with my friend's 5D Mark II + 135mm f/2 more and more everyday. The colour is just beautiful biggrin.gif

Wonder if D700 can beat 5D Mark II.
o_O 135 f/2 color beautiful? Are you serious? ._.

My friend using Canon always complain about the pale color of the 135 f/2... yes he's on 5dmk2 as well.
celciuz
post May 30 2011, 12:29 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 30 2011, 04:29 AM)
Yeah, maybe I like it that way. LOL. It's sharp too at wide open  smile.gif

Its f/2 isn't it? Many primes are sharp at f/2 leh tongue.gif If not sharp then its a bad lens haha!

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ May 30 2011, 12:19 PM)
seriously, how you can upload photo to facebook without having additional noise from them?
facebook screwed me once again. =X

this one still acceptable, I've deleted some of the unacceptable additional noise from facebook.
I don't have the noise issue so far, I resize to 720p before uploading to FB.
celciuz
post May 30 2011, 06:11 PM

14,034 posts

Gonna hunt for a monopod for Super GT biggrin.gif. This time don't want to break my shoulder by carrying my 70200 whole day handheld keke.
celciuz
post May 30 2011, 06:33 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2011, 06:28 PM)
then if shoot the chicks should buy what ticket brows.gif
RM88 ticket also can mah... u camp outside wait lor hahaha.
celciuz
post May 30 2011, 07:05 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(peyjun @ May 30 2011, 07:01 PM)
Be the OP
Can shoot from the beginning to the end =P
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...100000203269336
My media pass still pending T_T... sian diao sad.gif

Super GT is you talk about the girls, its the real Race Queens from Japan!
celciuz
post May 30 2011, 07:44 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 30 2011, 07:07 PM)
Thinking of going this year (first time! lol) if i have kaki to go with laugh.gif
I will be there... along with 2 of my friends. Both of them are motorsport specialist, especially drift events.. lucky never clash with Formula Drift at SG... wahah else no kaki for me to go with -.-

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 AM