Household Kinrara Residence - Link Houses

vevex
post Sep 7 2011, 09:41 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 7 2011, 06:33 AM)
I was interested in 16S too last year but that phase I wanted was fully sold with only bumi lots left.  The whole of 16S is not a g&g, it comes with concrete perimeter fencing and a guard house.  The RA will have to hire their own guards.  There is no maintenance fee for 16S as the RA will have to do the calculations and collections.  Problem with this type of development is that if you are a investor, it is great, no fees at all, you enjoy all the perks of the investments.

If you are buying for home stay, you will be the sitting ducks if you are the first batch to move in.  Guards will be very expensive if most of the buyers are investors and less than 50% are staying there.

My 2nd option was Garden Residence which I loved but missed out on launch prices as we were too hesitance.  It is almost completed now and looks lovely with mostly semi-ds and bungalows.  Very classy when you drive pass the putrajaya highway.
I see. It's same with KR as well then. I previously thought it was G n G because of the concrete perimeter. Thanks smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 7 2011, 10:21 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Sep 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
I see. It's same with KR as well then. I previously thought it was G n G because of the concrete perimeter. Thanks smile.gif
When you see fence like this, it's not Gated & Guarded (although it comes with proper guard post and booms gate - access cardAttached Image Attached Image
Attached Image Attached Image )

vevex
post Sep 7 2011, 06:10 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 7 2011, 10:21 AM)
When you see fence like this, it's not Gated & Guarded (although it comes with proper guard post and booms gate - access card
So, how can one tell if it's the real thing (G n G) ? I am now staying in a real G n G apartment (strata title)... the perimeter is worse than KR phase 2B and 2C ... shocking.gif
chgan98
post Sep 7 2011, 06:43 PM

70 posts

@vevex - for a landed G&G environment, believed there's something like a separate deed of mutual covenant to be signed when executing the S&P...
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 7 2011, 07:21 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(chgan98 @ Sep 7 2011, 06:43 PM)
@vevex - for a landed G&G environment, believed there's something like a separate deed of mutual covenant to be signed when executing the S&P...
There are a few types :-
1. G+G - DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenants) - Strata title / fence full brick wall kenot see through
2. F+G - DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenants) - Individual title / fence 1/2 brick wall 1/2 steel or full anti-climb galvanised steel - can see through
3. F+G - Individual title / fence 1/2 brick wall 1/2 steel or full anti-climb galvanised steel - can see through
vevex
post Sep 7 2011, 09:22 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 7 2011, 07:21 PM)
There are a few types :-
1. G+G - DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenants) - Strata title / fence full brick wall kenot see through
2. F+G - DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenants) - Individual title / fence 1/2 brick wall 1/2 steel or full anti-climb galvanised steel - can see through
3. F+G - Individual title / fence 1/2 brick wall 1/2 steel or full anti-climb galvanised steel - can see through
I do have the DMC for my apartment stating things like must pay maintenance fee and sinking fund; and compliance to building policy, strictly no hacking (no even for conceal wiring), exterior uniformed colour, grill, acond compressor location, car park and other rules regarding noise, etc

What are the DMC for individual title?

I think there are no "enforced rules" when it comes to gate / fencing in terms of height, material used or whether can see thru or not, it depends on developer deliveries (mine not stated clearly in DMC, just something about gated compound with guard house and 24-hrs security). I remember in another G n G (if anyone heard of Brem Park between Happy Garden and Kuchai - old hang out, close friend place), perimeter were all brick wall (about 6-7 feet) except back side of the compound which were initially fenced (fence shared by the tennis court). I think the court is shared by 2 part of Brem Park. They have 2 guard houses... to cross between the 2 parts, one have to get out from 1 guard house and go in thru the other; or alternative go thru the tennis court (the guard house and court are located at 2 distinct end of compound).

Then again, about GnG or FnG, even though the known governing rules are GnG compound are strata and everything within it are private property (to be maintained privately) while for FnG, the roads and common facilities are for public (maintained by state gov); one would term a private strata compound with non-brick perimeter as FnG.
Maverick2011
post Sep 7 2011, 09:41 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Sep 7 2011, 09:22 PM)
I do have the DMC for my apartment stating things like must pay maintenance fee and sinking fund; and compliance to building policy, strictly no hacking (no even for conceal wiring), exterior uniformed colour, grill, acond compressor location, car park and other rules regarding noise, etc

What are the DMC for individual title?

I think there are no "enforced rules" when it comes to gate / fencing in terms of height, material used or whether can see thru or not, it depends on developer deliveries (mine not stated clearly in DMC, just something about gated compound with guard house and 24-hrs security). I remember in another G n G (if anyone heard of Brem Park between Happy Garden and Kuchai - old hang out, close friend place), perimeter were all brick wall (about 6-7 feet) except back side of the compound which were initially fenced (fence shared by the tennis court). I think the court is shared by 2 part of Brem Park. They have 2 guard houses... to cross between the 2 parts, one have to get out from 1 guard house and go in thru the other; or alternative go thru the tennis court (the guard house and court are located at 2 distinct end of compound).

Then again, about GnG or FnG, even though the known governing rules are GnG compound are strata and everything within it are private property (to be maintained privately) while for FnG, the roads and common facilities are for public (maintained by state gov); one would term a private strata compound with non-brick perimeter as FnG.
This is not true lah. landed with Strata title and DMC is the only real G+G, and this is irrespective of the type of fencing! The important part is the legality. Brick fencing no matter how high or low or with CCTV or infrared or what not is still not G+G without STRATA title because the road inside the development is public road! That is why all condos are also gated and guarded but HIGHRISE. All roads in condos are private road.(if got road la). Even Desa Park city, some landed development are G+G and some are not because they are INDIVIDUAL title.
vevex
post Sep 8 2011, 09:46 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Maverick2011 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:41 PM)
This is not true lah. landed with Strata title and DMC is the only real G+G, and this is irrespective of the type of fencing! The important part is the legality. Brick fencing no matter how high or low or with CCTV or infrared or what not is still not G+G without STRATA title because the road inside the development is public road! That is why all condos are also gated and guarded but HIGHRISE. All roads in condos are private road.(if got road la). Even Desa Park city, some landed development are G+G and some are not because they are INDIVIDUAL title.
Exactly what I meant and I 100% agree with you smile.gif ... but I have friends always argued with me otherwise yawn.gif
mrkenjiro
post Sep 9 2011, 12:06 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Sep 8 2011, 09:46 AM)
Exactly what I meant and I 100% agree with you  smile.gif ... but I have friends always argued with me otherwise  yawn.gif
Yes, you are right but try going into a housing area with boom gate and argue with the guard. Haha. I mean legally yes it's public road and anyone can do in but in reality the guard will not let you in.

This post has been edited by mrkenjiro: Sep 9 2011, 12:07 PM
pcteck19
post Sep 12 2011, 09:24 AM

237 posts

called lawyer firm, saying that MS yet to sign the MOT, so the lawyer firm still didnt advice the bank to release the loan.
mrkenjiro
post Sep 12 2011, 02:54 PM

396 posts

Well... MS informed me that they will waived the 'interest fees' caused by their delay
Antzfield
post Sep 12 2011, 06:36 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Sep 12 2011, 09:24 AM)
called lawyer firm, saying that MS yet to sign the MOT, so the lawyer firm still didnt advice the bank to release the loan.
any idea why reason for the delay?
shinjun
post Sep 14 2011, 03:43 PM

2,247 posts

Any1 know what's the price like for their link house over there?

Interested to buy 1 but currently looking around. hmm.gif
mrkenjiro
post Sep 22 2011, 09:33 AM

396 posts

If i am not mistaken, a few bumi lots open for sales for RM788k. You should go to the showhouse to check
slackinux
post Sep 22 2011, 09:59 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Sep 9 2011, 12:06 PM)
Yes, you are right but try going into a housing area with boom gate and argue with the guard. Haha. I mean legally yes it's public road and anyone can do in but in reality the guard will not let you in.
i am a tax payer and the road is a public access road. i don't see why can't i access the road eventhough it is guarded. They have no right to block anybody to access that road according to law.
pcteck19
post Sep 28 2011, 07:49 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Sep 22 2011, 09:59 AM)
i am a tax payer and the road is a public access road. i don't see why can't i access the road eventhough it is guarded. They have no right to block anybody to access that road according to law.
yes, by law u can access all the public road. but in reality, how do u know that is a public or private road? the guard wont show to you, unless u find the evidence to prove that is the public road for you to access.
slackinux
post Sep 28 2011, 11:19 PM

407 posts

if it is a private road, i am sure there will be sign board in front to remind stranger to stay away from the entrance. Normally Individual tittle house won't have private road.
mrkenjiro
post Oct 3 2011, 10:03 AM

396 posts

Guys,

Any of your loan disbursed yet?
krgia10
post Oct 3 2011, 10:55 AM

183 posts

Loan from OCBC - Not yet.

Last update got from Swan (few weeks ago) was pending MS Director signoff for a docs.
mrkenjiro
post Oct 3 2011, 01:53 PM

396 posts

Thanks man. As long as I know the delay is not because of us

32 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:49 PM