Household Kinrara Residence - Link Houses

Maverick2011
post Sep 6 2011, 09:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Sep 6 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hi, thanks for the concern. I found something new today... I have already booked the 2.5 last week. By the way, it's not just the bricks and workmanship, as stated in the latest brochure, only 3 storey comes with solar, acond refrigrant piping, water booster, water filter and intercom to guard house. After my findings of course, I'm eager to switch... Found out switching is not allowed. The only thing to do is cancel booking with penalty (RM2k). Getting the 3 storey is considered as new transaction altogether - and refund of initial booking fee RM28k (after minus penalty) takes about 3mths doh.gif

The SA stand firm to say it's a company policy, while I thought it's only a matter of paper work. Finally, I found out from MahSing HQ: Phase 2B and 2C are under 2 different developers though project owner is the same (MahSing). So there are rules stated in their agreement with developer to enforce the policy to protect mutual interests.
So, I think I will stick to 2.5 (still pending loan approval tongue.gif )... besides exceeding 1Mil is really out of my measure now. Side note: during  first launch, 3storey is priced at exactly current price for 2.5.

To comfort myself, at least I can see clearly the workmanship of some "progressed" 2storeys are good (not losing out even to their show unit facing sales gallery).

On this thought to compare option. I also looked IOI (16Sierra) soon to launch 2storey link house at 838k+;

KR vs 16 Sierra next launch
-total built-up: 3038sf over 2688sf
-landsize: 22x75 lose to 22x80
-avg built-up per level: 1000+sf lose to 1344sf
-GatednGuarded: KR more like Fenced n Guarded lose to Real GnG in 16S
-completion: Next year vs 2yrs from launching
-landtitle: both leasehold
-location: this is subjective depending on owner needs (KR nearer to KL while 16S nearer to Cyber, putrajaya / KLIA)
-nearby shops: few for KR (though nearer to Giant) - 16S has more Giant, Jusco, soon Tesco also, all in Putra Permai (a lot more food court also in Equine and very near to Seri Kembangan when come to Chinese food)
-clubhouse: yes (but rather small) vs none
-facade: modern vs plain (not outdated) ... personally, I think KR 2.5s is prettier than 3s from outside

For me, I would always go for KR... confession: always the look first. And then it's Big. Also I want to get puchong address for my boy (school registration). Otherwise, 16 sierra may be a good option. For 16S project, IOI acquired a huge piece of land and trying to build a townshape trying to replicate Desa Park City. MS Garden Residence in Cyberjaya is trying the same thing, but remaining developments are mostly top-end properties (SemiD/Bangalow).
16 Sierra is not full gated and guarded lah.
Maverick2011
post Sep 7 2011, 09:41 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Sep 7 2011, 09:22 PM)
I do have the DMC for my apartment stating things like must pay maintenance fee and sinking fund; and compliance to building policy, strictly no hacking (no even for conceal wiring), exterior uniformed colour, grill, acond compressor location, car park and other rules regarding noise, etc

What are the DMC for individual title?

I think there are no "enforced rules" when it comes to gate / fencing in terms of height, material used or whether can see thru or not, it depends on developer deliveries (mine not stated clearly in DMC, just something about gated compound with guard house and 24-hrs security). I remember in another G n G (if anyone heard of Brem Park between Happy Garden and Kuchai - old hang out, close friend place), perimeter were all brick wall (about 6-7 feet) except back side of the compound which were initially fenced (fence shared by the tennis court). I think the court is shared by 2 part of Brem Park. They have 2 guard houses... to cross between the 2 parts, one have to get out from 1 guard house and go in thru the other; or alternative go thru the tennis court (the guard house and court are located at 2 distinct end of compound).

Then again, about GnG or FnG, even though the known governing rules are GnG compound are strata and everything within it are private property (to be maintained privately) while for FnG, the roads and common facilities are for public (maintained by state gov); one would term a private strata compound with non-brick perimeter as FnG.
This is not true lah. landed with Strata title and DMC is the only real G+G, and this is irrespective of the type of fencing! The important part is the legality. Brick fencing no matter how high or low or with CCTV or infrared or what not is still not G+G without STRATA title because the road inside the development is public road! That is why all condos are also gated and guarded but HIGHRISE. All roads in condos are private road.(if got road la). Even Desa Park city, some landed development are G+G and some are not because they are INDIVIDUAL title.

0.0232sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:03 PM