176 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

alvincks
post Apr 19 2012, 09:06 AM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Apr 18 2012, 11:44 PM)
izit? so how its handle the torrent and how bad it is?
i dont need BD iso player since most of my video normally dont hv BD iso.
Vaelo already out from my list since dont hv internal HDD.

bro, can u test it for me,izit able to download torrent while watching fullHD video?
btw, u should buy the 3rd party remote control just like Vaelo to navigate thru android UI, its awesome. tongue.gif
I'm not sure how to do that smile.gif
MakaiKnight
post Apr 19 2012, 04:10 PM

93 posts

Anybody use olly custom firmware before ? How is it ?

This post has been edited by MakaiKnight: Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM
otnuus
post Apr 19 2012, 08:17 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(sschen @ Apr 12 2012, 03:54 PM)
I have similar problems before with streaming BD ISO.  A solution I found is to extract the ISO onto their blu-ray file structures (BDMV folder etc).  Since then, I don't have any problem streaming both BDRips for both 25GB or 50GB disks.  Now I rip the file structures directly instead of ripping to ISO.
Thanks for the info sschen.

One thing I noticed from the HiMedia Player is when I enabled auto play for BDMV folder structure, the player automatically play the first BDMV folder in that particular drive. Say I have few movies with BDMV structure in a single drive, I have to disabled auto play for BDMV, go into a particular movie folder, then go into setup and enabled the auto play. This is really troublesome! Is there a workaround for this?

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:20 amI'm not sure if I have done it correctly. When I rip the 3D BDMV folder into my HDD, there is a SSIF directory. The whole BDMV folder takes up twice as much storage compared to ISO.

This post has been edited by otnuus: Apr 20 2012, 11:20 AM
DArkBat
post Apr 20 2012, 06:31 PM

220 posts

Guys,

I'm seems to be having problem with HD900A.
My connection is like this. HD900A to LED TV via HDMI. HD900A to Home Theater via SPDIF. My Audio setting in HD900A is HDMI -> LPCM and SPDIF -> RAW
My problem is like this, if i'm playing movie that have DTS, my home theater will have superb sound.
But....If i'm playing movie that is AAC 5.1 , my home theater got no sound at all.

I'm sure that my home theater do support AAC as if i play that particular movie via my home theater system, the AAC 5.1 sound is there. Only if play via HD900A, AAC movie got no sound at all. Only if i set HD900A audio setting AAC -> PCM, then only i will have sound.

Do HD900A support AAC ? as stated in description and website, it does. Is there something wrong with my players ?
otnuus
post Apr 22 2012, 10:44 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(DArkBat @ Apr 20 2012, 06:31 PM)
Guys,

My connection is like this. HD900A to LED TV via HDMI. HD900A to Home Theater via SPDIF. My Audio setting in HD900A is HDMI -> LPCM and SPDIF -> RAW
My problem is like this, if i'm playing movie that have DTS, my home theater will have superb sound.
But....If i'm playing movie that is AAC 5.1 , my home theater got no sound at all.

I'm sure that my home theater do support AAC as if i play that particular movie via my home theater system, the AAC 5.1 sound is there. Only if play via HD900A, AAC movie got no sound at all. Only if i set HD900A audio setting AAC -> PCM, then only i will have sound.

Do HD900A support AAC ? as stated in description and website, it does. Is there something wrong with my players ?
Try set HDMI -> auto, the rest -> RAW.
MakaiKnight
post Apr 23 2012, 04:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(DArkBat @ Apr 20 2012, 06:31 PM)
Guys,

I'm also having the same problem

QUOTE(otnuus @ Apr 22 2012, 10:44 AM)
Try set HDMI -> auto, the rest -> RAW.
Tried. No use.

I have found a new firmware in the NET

CODE
HiMedia HD900 Series Firmware Version 1.0.4.4 (2012.3.26 Released)
Download (Firmware compatible with HD990A / HD900B)

New Feature
1. Add Network Shortcut
2. Support manually load external subtitle
3. Support Arabic subtitle

Bug Fixed
1. Fix AAC/MP3 no sound under RAW mode
2. Fix download rate as 0 in network diagnosis
3. Fix a bug about idx + sub
4. Fix disk format failed issue on some HDD drive

As stated in Bug fixed No. 1 AAC/MP3 no sound under RAW
Flash that firmware. Still can't get sound from RAW mode
leoarmada
post Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(wongkmc @ Jan 8 2012, 07:00 AM)
Not easy to answer your question? I used Ac Ryan HD2, so far very good without much problem. Well you can check this websites will give you all player and chipset rating from prof. so far I found is more reliable..

http://www.iboum.com/artkill/chipsets.php
Hi bro,
I have an LG Cinema 3D TV. Can I play 3D through AC Ryan HD or Asus Play o? I am also considering Himedia 910A.

Or,
Can i play 3D movie through my PC (via HDMI conection) and have the TV convert the Picture to 3D?
I really want to watch 3D movies and DTS (as LG doesn't support DTS pass-through)

Thanks! smile.gif
alvincks
post May 1 2012, 01:11 AM

1,499 posts

Friend,
Can someone please recommend some website which allow to download movies
avialite
post May 2 2012, 10:53 AM

37 posts

Anyone know where can get the best price for HD910A?
Some seller is selling at RM365 at lelong.com.my

chanhin
post May 2 2012, 04:09 PM

1,615 posts

Hi guys,

I had recently bought HD900a from Digital mall and kind of dissapointed with it;

(1) All IP TV features kind of fail to play... Maybe too slow. I have Unifi 5mbps. And no other internet activity during testing

(2) video playback quality suck. It is clearly inferior as compare to my Samsung built in player. video is blocky... And contrast unnatural high... Kind of like Nikon camera. Basically it make my 10GB files playback looks as 1 or 2 GB files....

Is it normal experinces?
lightning69
post May 6 2012, 05:01 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ May 2 2012, 04:09 PM)
Hi guys,

I had recently bought HD900a from Digital mall and kind of dissapointed with it;

(1) All IP TV features kind of fail to play... Maybe too slow. I have Unifi 5mbps. And no other internet activity during testing

(2) video playback quality suck. It is clearly inferior as compare to my Samsung built in player. video is blocky... And contrast unnatural high... Kind of like Nikon camera. Basically it make my 10GB files playback looks as 1 or 2 GB files....

Is it normal experinces?
Video playback is very very good. You must have done something wrong.

But Himedia 900A is not a very good player as I have encounter many problems with this player.
chungf1
post May 6 2012, 06:32 PM

205 posts

Himedia HD900B test mkv/m2ts playback framerate 23.976 on old firmware 1.0.1.3 with Onkyo amp video processor OFF through to Mitsubishi HC4000 projector display info show true native framerate 23.98hz then update to new firmware 1.0.4.7 test out display info 24.00hz result between native framerate 23.976 and 24.00hz no different playback didn't show any video shuttering every 42sec as reported on ntsc land. Hope Himedia next firmware with specific setting on 23.976hz or 24p auto.
acidkill
post May 7 2012, 01:36 AM

OMG
938 posts

downloading new firmware for my hd900a now.... not much new features and improvement on this new firmware...
wcliang
post May 7 2012, 11:13 AM

585 posts

need some advise from HD900a owner .......this box worth to buy ? what are the major problem face ?
acidkill
post May 7 2012, 12:14 PM

OMG
938 posts

for me its worth to buy thumbup.gif
so far no problem with me and running smooth and good smile.gif
lightning69
post May 9 2012, 01:42 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ May 7 2012, 11:13 AM)
need some advise from HD900a owner .......this box worth to buy ? what are the major problem face ?
If you don't need rmvb playback, go for WDTV Live. So far my experience with WDTV Live is that it can play all the files I throw at it, but the same cannot be said about HD900A.

wcliang
post May 9 2012, 02:24 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 9 2012, 01:42 PM)
If you don't need rmvb playback, go for WDTV Live. So far my experience with WDTV Live is that it can play all the files I throw at it, but the same cannot be said about HD900A.
i need rmvb playback, hence prefer a Realtek player......
numbertwo
post May 9 2012, 03:03 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ May 9 2012, 02:24 PM)
i need rmvb playback, hence prefer a Realtek player......
is rmvb also producing 720p/1080p movies like .mkv ??? If not, just buy a cheapo realtek will do why folk out unnecessary ?
wcliang
post May 9 2012, 03:49 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 9 2012, 03:03 PM)
is rmvb also producing 720p/1080p movies like .mkv ??? If not, just buy a cheapo realtek will do why folk out unnecessary ?
haha , of course other than rmvb, will be using for other HD files also lah, or maybe 3D later.
atih007
post May 14 2012, 12:44 PM

1,612 posts

im a new owner of hd900a. i would say the video and audio quality are great! Just that when i connect bd drive it detects as dvd drive. So i cannot watch bluray disc.. i havent update the firmware yet.

Added on May 14, 2012, 1:18 pmalso the device is kinda freakin hot.. and i try wireless keyboard mouse, able to use but we can't directly type using keyboard. there will be 'keyboard menu' to type it. hassle...

overall i still like it. smile.gif

Added on May 14, 2012, 2:10 pmis this true?

5. BD** / DVD Playback by connecting SATA BD/DVD-ROM

** It cannot support Original BD disc even you connect with SATA BD-ROM.

or perhaps the new firmware support BD disc playback....?

This post has been edited by atih007: May 14 2012, 02:10 PM

176 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:32 AM