post Nov 28 2017, 02:24 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2017, 12:07 PM)
Where did u read that?
I can set mine with 2160p 60hz.
Or it does nothing? biggrin.gif
But i usually set it to 420.
As previously said, i see little or no diff, incl 444.
Well, my current setting on Q10 Pro is 422. I play a movie with chroma subsampling 4.2.2 and there is only audio but no picture on the TV. The same movie can be played on my laptop.

So I did some reading and found that it is discussed here:
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.705

anfieldude
post Nov 28 2017, 03:03 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Nov 28 2017, 02:24 PM)
Well, my current setting on Q10 Pro is 422. I play a movie with chroma subsampling 4.2.2 and there is only audio but no picture on the TV. The same movie can be played on my laptop.

So I did some reading and found that it is discussed here:
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.705
Interesting to know that there are source files with 4.2.2 YCbCr format. Typically they would be in 4.2.0 format and the player has to convert to 4.2.2 or 4.4.4.
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2017, 03:35 PM

24,454 posts

just to pass on info...

if looking for WD elements 2T portable, this is the best offer i hv seen in months.

rm319.. i ordered! biggrin.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/wd-el...020bbk-55672708
basara2020
post Nov 30 2017, 10:28 AM

361 posts

Can advise where can I buy Q10 pro at lowyat plaza with good price?

Ivan_T
post Nov 30 2017, 11:26 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:28 AM)
LC marketing has got their outlet at ASUS Kiosk, 4th Floor (Top Floor, right side of the escalator). However, the price you can get at Lowyat Plaza will be easily RM100 more than what you can get online from them.
voncrane
post Nov 30 2017, 05:00 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:28 AM)
Unless you plan on trying it out first before purchase, less hassle to order it online and it'll be delivered. Check lowyat.net garage sales section and other online stores. Be careful and buy from a reputable seller rather than save a few RM and get conned.
basara2020
post Nov 30 2017, 10:33 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 30 2017, 05:00 PM)
Unless you plan on trying it out first before purchase, less hassle to order it online and it'll be delivered. Check lowyat.net garage sales section and other online stores. Be careful and buy from a reputable seller rather than save a few RM and get conned.
I bought it already atk LC marketing at digital mall.

Now testing.. Restore back to factory. Want setup my self. I don't know but when try run myiptv not responding. So decide to restore.

Rm650 q10 pro + air mouse
carpathia
post Dec 1 2017, 10:24 AM

2,619 posts

What air mouse should I get and how much
AVFAN
post Dec 1 2017, 11:15 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:33 PM)
I don't know but when try run myiptv not responding.
this is cap ayam illlegit iptv, right?
there is no guarantee for such things.

how else r u using the box?
if just for a couple of such apps, u cud hv spent far less money.

AVFAN
post Dec 1 2017, 06:33 PM

24,454 posts

i hv tried this freeflix for a few days now.

it is an alternative to terrarium.

and it has an m3u section:

.. the app updates the m3u lists every 1-2 days.
.. it has an import m3u option where u can use yr own m3u list.

while m3u is "sexy" and does give some great live streams incl hd, they dun live long - need new ones frequently.

try it, u may like it.

https://freeflixhq.com/
basara2020
post Dec 2 2017, 12:31 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 1 2017, 11:15 AM)
this is cap ayam illlegit iptv, right?
there is no guarantee for such things.

how else r u using the box?
if just for a couple of such apps, u cud hv spent far less money.
I'm using alot. Many streaming apps. My minix x8hplus too old cannot install new kodi but I'm using beta firmware with lollipop so I can use krypton. At the beginning it is ok but lately many freezing and wifi off need to restart. So I thinking to upgrade to minix u9 but i bought himedia .

Quite big but ok. Or should I reflash to original software because I bought this with android 7.0
merchant9
post Dec 2 2017, 12:44 PM

628 posts

I have a Himedia Q8 which doesn't support Kodi and some other things. It's on Android 4.4.2 but no longer have update from manufacturer.

Is it normal that all media player will run obsolete is 2 to 3 years? What's a good replacement now?
AVFAN
post Dec 2 2017, 01:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:31 PM)
I'm using alot.  Many streaming apps. My minix x8hplus too old cannot install new kodi but I'm using beta firmware with lollipop so I can use krypton. At the beginning it is ok but lately many freezing and wifi off need to restart.  So I thinking to upgrade to minix u9 but i bought himedia .

Quite big but ok.  Or should I reflash to original software because I bought this with android 7.0
all androids older than 5.1 will not work with kodi17 - that is a kodi requirement.

getting new box every 3-5 years is quite normal!

q10pro is a pretty normal box for streaming simple apps.

its advantages n benefits lie mainly in the local playback features - incl 4k full BD menu, ddatmos/dtsx, autoframe switching - giving superior video output quality.

if it is on android7, it does not make sense to go back to android5.1, the first version.

it is with android7 that u get a much improved firmware all round, incl DD (AC3) and DD+ (EAC3) audio with kodi17.

some say certain apps can't run on newer android versions... but i hv yet to encounter any.

read my recent posts - i hv posted quite a bit on latest firmwares, new features, new capabilities.

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:44 PM)
I have a Himedia Q8 which doesn't support Kodi and some other things. It's on Android 4.4.2 but no longer have update from manufacturer.

Is it normal that all media player will run obsolete is 2 to 3 years? What's a good replacement now?
no, it is not.

i hv q16, same age, same android 4.4.2, no more updates.

it can do 4k, dtshdma/ddatmos, still good for most things, most common apps.

what it CANNOT do compared to latest models:

.. 10 bit video (u get audio, no video)
.. HDR video
.. DTSX audio
.. Kodi 17 - this is a specific kodi requirement, need 5.1 or higher.

if u r used to himedia, q10pro (2/16gb) or q5pro (2/8gb) will be a good choice.

kodi will work fine on either of them.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 2 2017, 01:34 PM
basara2020
post Dec 2 2017, 03:40 PM

361 posts

Ok i won't go back to android 5.1

How to change launcher 3D box size and colour?
Before this I'm using squarehome2.

One more thing I cannot pull down top taskbar.

1st time using android 7 box.
carpathia
post Dec 3 2017, 10:20 PM

2,619 posts

Strange. Since I've connected my unit to my receiver via hdmi, I can no longer turn on my receiver without first turning on my Q10.
merchant9
post Dec 5 2017, 08:20 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2017, 01:29 PM)
all androids older than 5.1 will not work with kodi17 - that is a kodi requirement.

getting new box every 3-5 years is quite normal!

q10pro is a pretty normal box for streaming simple apps.

its advantages n benefits lie mainly in the local playback features - incl 4k full BD menu, ddatmos/dtsx, autoframe switching - giving superior video output quality.

if it is on android7, it does not make sense to go back to android5.1, the first version.

it is with android7 that u get a much improved firmware all round, incl DD (AC3) and DD+ (EAC3) audio with kodi17.

some say certain apps can't run on newer android versions... but i hv yet to encounter any.

read my recent posts - i hv posted quite a bit on latest firmwares, new features, new capabilities.
no, it is not.

i hv q16, same age, same android 4.4.2, no more updates.

it can do 4k, dtshdma/ddatmos, still good for most things, most common apps.

what it CANNOT do compared to latest models:

.. 10 bit video (u get audio, no video)
.. HDR video
.. DTSX audio
.. Kodi 17 - this is a specific kodi requirement, need 5.1 or higher.

if u r used to himedia, q10pro (2/16gb) or q5pro (2/8gb) will be a good choice.

kodi will work fine on either of them.
Curious question, anything that comes with Android 7.0 or something so I dont have to keep upgrade every 3-4 years?
AVFAN
post Dec 5 2017, 09:43 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 5 2017, 08:20 AM)
Curious question, anything that comes with Android 7.0 or something so I dont have to keep upgrade every 3-4 years?
the q5pro and q10pro i mentioned are android7.0.

bear in mind, tech move fast.

there is already android8.0 since august 2017.

in 3-4 years time, android10 would probably arrive.

merchant9
post Dec 5 2017, 12:45 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2017, 09:43 AM)
the q5pro and q10pro i mentioned are android7.0.
bear in mind, tech move fast.

there is already android8.0 since august 2017.

in 3-4 years time, android10 would probably arrive.
How much are these, q5pro and q10pro?

Also, which model is running Android 8.0 now?
AVFAN
post Dec 5 2017, 02:16 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 5 2017, 12:45 PM)
How much are these, q5pro and q10pro?

Also, which model is running Android 8.0 now?
prices - about rm500, 600 - check garage sales section or visit stores.

android8 is very very new, i dunno any model or box using it.
merchant9
post Dec 5 2017, 02:29 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
prices - about rm500, 600 - check garage sales section or visit stores.

android8 is very very new, i dunno any model or box using it.
noted with thanks

176 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:27 PM