HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

GuyM
post Jul 13 2017, 01:23 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Jul 12 2017, 09:09 PM)
Looking for a tv box that can stream movies. Which version is latest now? My budget RM500 below. Any good tv box? No need 4k bcoz my tv only fhd.
Go ask Nicety
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 02:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 13 2017, 12:51 PM)
firmware... hope u bought an int'l model and not china model.
the firmwares are diff, do not simply change!
check what u have now first - android 5 or 7, what firmware version.

youtube - the firmware version is androidtv version.
you can just get generic version from playstore or download apk from pc.
i bought the international version from this seller..
https://www.lazada.com.my/himedia-q10pro-4t....jND0tL&boost=2

the google playstore will detect it as tablet/mobile or TV?
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2017, 03:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 13 2017, 02:00 PM)
i bought the international version from this seller..
https://www.lazada.com.my/himedia-q10pro-4t....jND0tL&boost=2

the google playstore will detect it as tablet/mobile or TV?
The device is generic, not androidtv.
The playstore will offer generic android apps, not androidtv apps.

The info says 5.1 and then 7.1... so, which one is it?
Go to settings to check android, kernel and build.
voncrane
post Jul 13 2017, 05:45 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 13 2017, 03:03 PM)
The device is generic, not androidtv.
The playstore will offer generic android apps, not androidtv apps.

The info says 5.1 and then 7.1... so, which one is it?
Go to settings to check android, kernel and build.
Ad says Android V5.1 throughout the ad... The 7.1 refers to audio channels.. biggrin.gif
GuyM
post Jul 13 2017, 05:56 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 13 2017, 05:45 PM)
Ad says Android V5.1 throughout the ad... The 7.1 refers to audio channels..  biggrin.gif
Sign off old age...😂😂😂
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2017, 06:38 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jul 13 2017, 05:56 PM)
Sign off old age...😂😂😂
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 10:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wanna ask what is the best app to watch China variety show like įž˜æĨ非čŊšå‹ŋ扰? my mum loves watching those chinese variety show... but tak pandai search in Youtube.. usually she wait for those suggestion to appear..
kaxe113
post Jul 14 2017, 03:38 PM

206 posts

himedia got no new device ??
Haruji Sora
post Jul 14 2017, 05:58 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

I've been doing some research recently in regard to an Android Box I want to go for to replace my older Kodi Box (it was a Pi2)

Reach the conclusion of either Himedia Q10 Pro or MINIX NEO U1

Both has very similar specs in the end.

Just wonder in terms of real life usage, which box is more likely to have better support (as in Firmware updates, and etc)

In Google terms, they kinda like the better Android box (only better one would be the Shield, but that is way overbudget for me)

I believe I will still more likely to stream using Kodi as primary.

Thanks for any feedback.
AVFAN
post Jul 14 2017, 06:10 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 14 2017, 05:58 PM)
I've been doing some research recently in regard to an Android Box I want to go for to replace my older Kodi Box (it was a Pi2)

Reach the conclusion of either Himedia Q10 Pro or MINIX NEO U1

Both has very similar specs in the end.

Just wonder in terms of real life usage, which box is more likely to have better support (as in Firmware updates, and etc)

In Google terms, they kinda like the better Android box (only better one would be the Shield, but that is way overbudget for me)

I believe I will still more likely to stream using Kodi as primary.

Thanks for any feedback.
based on that, and i assume u know kodi well enough, u should buy minix.
not the u1, buy u9h, latest.
minix is a kodi sponsor.
but there is no useful minix thread in LYN; u can find more info in other forums.

himedia is well known for its media playback capability - video n audio quality, handling of all types of files and formats.
Haruji Sora
post Jul 14 2017, 06:19 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 14 2017, 06:10 PM)
based on that, and i assume u know kodi well enough, u should buy minix.
not the u1, buy u9h, latest.
minix is a kodi sponsor.
but there is no useful minix thread in LYN; u can find more info in other forums.
himedia is well known for its media playback capability - video n audio quality, handling of all types of files and formats.
Ah thanks, I didnt know about the Kodi sponsor thing.

All right I'll look into U9H XD
GuyM
post Jul 14 2017, 06:25 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 14 2017, 06:19 PM)

Concur if buying mid range
AVFAN
post Jul 14 2017, 06:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Jul 14 2017, 03:38 PM)
himedia got no new device ??
u obviously had not been following/reading.

what device do u hv now, how old/new?
ahpingko
post Jul 15 2017, 12:20 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my Q10 Pro currently using HMD-1.1.0 2017-03-15 on Android 5.1 and installed HiControl V200 onto my Nox player on PC..

not able to see the screen mirroring... appear as blank but the touch is responding.. how ah? aduh
voncrane
post Jul 15 2017, 01:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 14 2017, 06:19 PM)

Yup.. If Kodi is primary and want future-proofing.. Definitely get the Minix Neo U9-H instead... Very high Kodi compatibility..
ahpingko
post Jul 15 2017, 12:14 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 15 2017, 12:20 AM)
my Q10 Pro currently using HMD-1.1.0 2017-03-15 on Android 5.1 and installed HiControl V200 onto my Nox player on PC..

not able to see the screen mirroring... appear as blank but the touch is responding.. how ah? aduh
updated the Q10 pro to latest version using android 7.. no issue with remote after that..

anyone know how to enable screensaver? wanna use the big tv as electronic photo frame when not watching video..lol
AVFAN
post Jul 16 2017, 10:26 AM

24,454 posts

firmware 2.0.4...

there is one bug which did not exist before.

mouse cursor left click to bring up the data bar is not working.

futeko says reported, should be fixed with next firmware.

The new version of himediaplayer works with an airmouse if you disable the mouse cursor. It was designed for the IR remote.
So, on the Rii MX3-M for example, you can just press the arrow button to disable airmouse and it can be controlled normally with remote d-button.
I agree that it should also work with the mouse cursor. This has been passed to Himedia.
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=2096.180

plumberly
post Jul 16 2017, 10:43 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 16 2017, 10:26 AM)
firmware 2.0.4...

there is one bug which did not exist before.

mouse cursor left click to bring up the data bar is not working.

futeko says reported, should be fixed with next firmware.
Mind sharing whether it is overall worthwhile upgrading to 2.0.4?

Plan to do it next week.
AVFAN
post Jul 16 2017, 10:56 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 16 2017, 10:43 AM)
Mind sharing whether it is overall worthwhile upgrading to 2.0.4?

Plan to do it next week.
posted in previous page.

and i thought u hv been reading this thread? biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2598907/+2580#bottom

the mains things are... hdr issue fixed, much improved native player display/control/adjustments.
plumberly
post Jul 16 2017, 02:02 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 16 2017, 10:56 AM)
posted in previous page.

and i thought u hv been reading this thread? biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2598907/+2580#bottom

the mains things are... hdr issue fixed, much improved native player display/control/adjustments.
Sorry, maybe it is my way of asking question.

After your upgrade and using it, did you say to yourself that you were glad that you did it?

The improvements and new features were substantial etc?

I know different people have different needs and likings, but as a sifu here, your experience will cover most people.

176 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:30 PM