HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

ahpingko
post Jul 2 2017, 09:47 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

can recommend a few model with at least 16gb internal and android 6 ah? wanna use to replace my old Android 4.4.4 Mi Box 2..

must have playstore one..
ahpingko
post Jul 2 2017, 09:55 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 2 2017, 09:49 AM)
Just get the Q10 Pro..
Q10 Pro can get Android 6 yet? Q10 Pro or A5 newer?

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Jul 2 2017, 10:02 AM
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 10:01 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just bought the Q10 Pro..

should i straight update the firmware to the latest one upon unboxing?
can i know what version of youtube can be installed on this device via playstore? preferred the normal mobile phone version instead of the TV version.. maybe someone can just screenshot the interface of youtube and put it here.. haha
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 02:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 13 2017, 12:51 PM)
firmware... hope u bought an int'l model and not china model.
the firmwares are diff, do not simply change!
check what u have now first - android 5 or 7, what firmware version.

youtube - the firmware version is androidtv version.
you can just get generic version from playstore or download apk from pc.
i bought the international version from this seller..
https://www.lazada.com.my/himedia-q10pro-4t....jND0tL&boost=2

the google playstore will detect it as tablet/mobile or TV?
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 10:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wanna ask what is the best app to watch China variety show like 缘来非诚勿扰? my mum loves watching those chinese variety show... but tak pandai search in Youtube.. usually she wait for those suggestion to appear..
ahpingko
post Jul 15 2017, 12:20 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my Q10 Pro currently using HMD-1.1.0 2017-03-15 on Android 5.1 and installed HiControl V200 onto my Nox player on PC..

not able to see the screen mirroring... appear as blank but the touch is responding.. how ah? aduh
ahpingko
post Jul 15 2017, 12:14 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 15 2017, 12:20 AM)
my Q10 Pro currently using HMD-1.1.0 2017-03-15 on Android 5.1 and installed HiControl V200 onto my Nox player on PC..

not able to see the screen mirroring... appear as blank but the touch is responding.. how ah? aduh
updated the Q10 pro to latest version using android 7.. no issue with remote after that..

anyone know how to enable screensaver? wanna use the big tv as electronic photo frame when not watching video..lol
ahpingko
post Jul 16 2017, 03:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 16 2017, 02:41 PM)
diff people buy diff boxes for diff uses.

i do not use q10pro for NAS; not for mirroring or casting; not for paid ahem iptv; light kodi use now.

just cold playback of big files (60%); a couple of china apps for tv dramas (30%); other apps (10%).

firmware 2.0.4 is good for me - the native player playback issues incl HDR, subtitle issues are resolved now.

as a personal habit, i always use the latest firmware unless i know it is problematic.
Can help to see if your apps for china drama got those china variety show? Like fei cheng wu rao.
ahpingko
post Jul 31 2017, 05:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 27 2017, 11:44 AM)
games... i can't answer this one as i had never gamed on this box.

hope someone else can help you.
i am playing my Dynasty Warriors Unleashed on this Q10 Pro box.. same performance like my Huawei Mate 9 though.. should be good enough..

anyone able to enable the screensaver functionality in Q10 Pro? Will the custom firmware from Futeko forum enable the screensaver function?

wanna put some quality high res photos as the screensaver when the box is idle.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Aug 1 2017, 05:39 PM
ahpingko
post Aug 1 2017, 09:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Aug 1 2017, 08:58 PM)
Which type of controller did you paired it with?
using mouse only.. doing auto loop for the battle.. didnt control manually for the combat yet..
ahpingko
post Nov 26 2017, 11:38 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Wanna ask some question for Himedia Q10 pro..

i got one spare 120gb harddisk 2.5" IDE.. is there any converter for IDE to SATA to fit this harddisk into the harddrive slot for Q10 Pro?

0.0220sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:56 PM