HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

AVFAN
post Jul 2 2017, 10:44 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 2 2017, 09:55 AM)
Q10 Pro can get Android 6 yet?  Q10 Pro or A5 newer?
a5 is newer, runs on amlogic chipset.

q10pro uses hisilicon.

dunno much about a5 but q10pro is probably much more popular and have more features and capabilities.

q10pro can operate on android5 or android7, no 6.

it has built in the firmware - playstore, netflix, facebook, skype, kodi.
voncrane
post Jul 2 2017, 02:13 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 2 2017, 09:55 AM)
Q10 Pro can get Android 6 yet?  Q10 Pro or A5 newer?
What AVFAN says... He would know as it's his primary device.. smile.gif .. Plus it's a popular HiMedia model, so no shortage of support on it.
OCMAX
post Jul 3 2017, 09:39 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 1 2017, 11:42 AM)
just tried cibn again.

yes, the older stuff still working.

at least one such app working, saved! biggrin.gif
Check your PM. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Jul 3 2017, 10:00 AM
GuyM
post Jul 3 2017, 10:43 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jul 3 2017, 09:39 AM)
Check your PM.  cool2.gif
Bro

Any good stuff? Thanks
OCMAX
post Jul 3 2017, 11:31 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jul 3 2017, 10:43 AM)
Bro

Any good stuff? Thanks
Check your PM. rolleyes.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 3 2017, 05:24 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jul 3 2017, 09:39 AM)
Check your PM.  cool2.gif
Ah, thanks!
hnr2802
post Jul 3 2017, 11:12 PM

627 posts

Just purchased my 2nd himedia device. Previously using h8. New one q10 pro. A great device. Dont mind asking, what air mouse /keyboard you guys are using. Remote that capable to switch on the tv & himedia. Trying to ditch the himedia remote if possible.
AVFAN
post Jul 4 2017, 10:56 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 3 2017, 11:12 PM)
Just purchased my 2nd himedia device. Previously using h8. New one q10 pro. A great device. Dont mind asking, what air mouse /keyboard you guys are using. Remote that capable to switch on the tv & himedia. Trying to ditch the himedia remote if possible.
i do not know of any "great" remote that allows u to replace tv and box remote w/o losing anything.

i have always used a wireless mouse (rm50-100)... this coupled with the remote will do everything.

u r not new to such boxes... u know some apps need mouse, some need remote... there are some advanced features that afaik, can only be enabled/disabled at the original remote.
AVFAN
post Jul 4 2017, 09:06 PM

24,454 posts

unifi users know it is hard to stream china stuff lately.

The congestion is due to the high volume of network-usage in China region.
our technical team estimate until 28 July
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4339986/+20

not the first time and will not be the last.

meanwhile, u can try using VPN.

the free ones in playstore work to an extent... for how long, no idea.

well, hopefully until unifi settles its issues.

i tried a couple, acceptable results.

they work on q10pro and q16; do not work on q5ii; dunno the rest...
Chuanmok
post Jul 6 2017, 03:42 PM

206 posts

Hi Sifus, its so much info there and I just decided to place my bet on H96 Pro+.
I need it by the 11th within 4 days time. Anyone know where I can get it? Cheapest price I can find is RM248 online. Want to COD. Any reseller plz recommend to me. TQ

And btw, if I have 3 TVs at home, how do I let all 3 TVs to watch from the TV box? Back in UK there is something like this, and its even better that allows all 3 TVs to watch different channel..
voncrane
post Jul 6 2017, 04:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Jul 6 2017, 03:42 PM)
Hi Sifus, its so much info there and I just decided to place my bet on H96 Pro+.
I need it by the 11th within 4 days time. Anyone know where I can get it? Cheapest price I can find is RM248 online. Want to COD. Any reseller plz recommend to me. TQ

And btw, if I have 3 TVs at home, how do I let all 3 TVs to watch from the TV box? Back in UK there is something like this, and its even better that allows all 3 TVs to watch different channel..
1. Garage Sales section.. Ask around in there, you might bump into a seller willing to COD or at minimum ship out immediately.
2. Do not mistake a typical Android box for a satellite dish decoder.. Want multiple "separate" views, get multiple hardware. Simple as that... That's if you can find channels to watch in the first place.
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2017, 08:14 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Jul 6 2017, 03:42 PM)

u posted in wrong thread, i think.

u can read the androidbox thread. and do a search for the box u r betting on.

if in the uk, u can have a box that allows 3 tv's diff channels, get more info from there - what box, what provider, what price.

locally, u can - enquire at astro, hypptv, netflix.

but if u want it cheap n cheerful, i doubt it.
Chuanmok
post Jul 7 2017, 03:14 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 6 2017, 03:48 PM)
1. Garage Sales section.. Ask around in there, you might bump into a seller willing to COD or at minimum ship out immediately.
2. Do not mistake a typical Android box for a satellite dish decoder.. Want multiple "separate" views, get multiple hardware. Simple as that... That's if you can find channels to watch in the first place.
I have bought one from local seller, RM380 because of Kodi and fully loaded apps and I urgently need it.
Do you have any guide to do DIY this so that I can buy from gearbest (RM300) without having to worry about no apps inside? Gonna need another 3.. TQ
voncrane
post Jul 7 2017, 04:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Jul 7 2017, 03:14 PM)
I have bought one from local seller, RM380 because of Kodi and fully loaded apps and I urgently need it.
Do you have any guide to do DIY this so that I can buy from gearbest (RM300) without having to worry about no apps inside? Gonna need another 3.. TQ
You are in a public forum.. The answers you seek are all right in front of you.. You have also been given guides.. C'mon, put some effort in and figure out the rest. FYI, illegal stuffs..
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2017, 03:21 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 4 2017, 09:06 PM)
unifi users know it is hard to stream china stuff lately.
not the first time and will not be the last.
meanwhile, u can try using VPN.
the free ones in playstore work to an extent... for how long, no idea.
well, hopefully until unifi settles its issues.
i tried a couple, acceptable results.
they work on q10pro and q16; do not work on q5ii; dunno the rest...
if u had not noticed... june 26-jul 6.... unifi was sick, can't stream china sites.

it's back to normal now, all of them work nicely again.

but we know it will happen again and again.

i can count it happened like 10 times in the last 3 years.

next time, know what to do - use VPN or DNS changers - find the free apps in playstore!

AVFAN
post Jul 8 2017, 03:47 PM

24,454 posts

q10pro... firmware 2.0.4 is out.

.. u need to go first to 2.0.1, then 2.0.3, then 2.0.4.
.. equivalent for q5pro not ready, next week, i think.
.. find changelog at futeko.com
.. as expected, audio pass thru for kodi 17.3 not fixed - this will need hisilicon fix in next firmware, soon i hope.

tested it last night, my findings:

.. HDR aspect ratio problem fixed; plays correctly now.

.. wrapper:
- set on, very smooth now for local payback with kodi 17.3; dtshdma, ddtruehd works good.
- playing kodi online streams (just 2.0, audio pass thru not fixed) not affected by wrapper on or off.

.. native player:
- subs time adjustment mirco stuttering fixed.
- expanded menu, more user control for imprex 2.0 engine settings.
- improved menu and user friendliness for subtitles, 2d/3d, auto frame switching settings.
- when used in say, terrarium or showbox, u can get better video quality output, diff language subs.
- info bar now shows more info, incl data stream rate.

the rest is the same as 2.0.1.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 8 2017, 04:18 PM
Ice BabY
post Jul 12 2017, 09:09 PM

769 posts

Looking for a tv box that can stream movies. Which version is latest now? My budget RM500 below. Any good tv box? No need 4k bcoz my tv only fhd.
voncrane
post Jul 12 2017, 11:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Jul 12 2017, 09:09 PM)
Looking for a tv box that can stream movies. Which version is latest now? My budget RM500 below. Any good tv box? No need 4k bcoz my tv only fhd.
Here you go.. Pay attention to the thread's title..
ahpingko
post Jul 13 2017, 10:01 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just bought the Q10 Pro..

should i straight update the firmware to the latest one upon unboxing?
can i know what version of youtube can be installed on this device via playstore? preferred the normal mobile phone version instead of the TV version.. maybe someone can just screenshot the interface of youtube and put it here.. haha
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2017, 12:51 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 13 2017, 10:01 AM)
just bought the Q10 Pro..

should i straight update the firmware to the latest one upon unboxing?
can i know what version of youtube can be installed on this device via playstore? preferred the normal mobile phone version instead of the TV version.. maybe someone can just screenshot the interface of youtube and put it here.. haha
firmware... hope u bought an int'l model and not china model.
the firmwares are diff, do not simply change!
check what u have now first - android 5 or 7, what firmware version.

youtube - the firmware version is androidtv version.
you can just get generic version from playstore or download apk from pc.

176 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 PM