126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

Shunz
post Nov 12 2011, 11:47 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
Your line is already capped at 4096 512.

If you pinjam someone's else Unifi login and use it on your modem you might see something interesting.  tongue.gif
Unifi account usable in ADSL?
pizzaboyj
post Nov 13 2011, 02:05 AM

321 posts

You sure about that unifi thing meh? And btw they will proly say no more port even if I show them screenshot my modem capped at 4mbps.
Blue.Army
post Nov 13 2011, 02:42 PM

139 posts

do you guys satisfied with 4mb package? in terms of speed, stability, etc..because I'm thinking to upgrade to 4mb hmm.gif

your feedback is highly appreciated notworthy.gif
selikatwo
post Nov 13 2011, 02:47 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Nov 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
do you guys satisfied with 4mb package? in terms of speed, stability, etc..because I'm thinking to upgrade to 4mb hmm.gif

for 1 user, more than enough
Shunz
post Nov 13 2011, 08:10 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Nov 13 2011, 02:42 PM)

The more speed you get, the more you satisfied
Never face any downtime, line been stable for me
24/7
Just I need faster International bandwidth
wai2kit
post Nov 13 2011, 08:37 PM

100 posts

I am wondering, i am using a non-TM Modem Router cos the modem they gave me is shit and spoiled.

Will that affect my upgrade to 4mbps from 1mbps? Do they need to come to my house and use the PC and all?

Thx
zhuoyang
post Nov 14 2011, 11:39 AM

197 posts

I am using 4mbps package but my highest speed only 2.9mbps.And my speed is capped at 4096, when is upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps they capped speed at 5120.Anyway to change back to 5120? or did i need to call TM to compliant. Please Help Me
if TM did not solve my problem i might need to directly submit compliant from to MCMC

TSMX510
post Nov 14 2011, 07:20 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/osh/Pages/download...leshooting.aspx

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/personal/internet/...quickguide.aspx

http://www.tm.com.my/ap/personal/internet/...es/easyfix.aspx

If this above instructions still fakap

Before u do speedtest make sure u are the one connected to the internet and no high bandwidth apps running such as bittorent and etc

So kindly pls do traceroute ping plotter to present evidence to TM if u got issues

Screenshot from 5 international servers and 5 local servers

help@tm.com.my

Do include ur contact username , fix line no and mobile phone

Revamperz
post Nov 14 2011, 11:15 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

any 4mber from jb? mine down since yesterday

n im already clocked 1 hour waiting on the phone for the godamn hotline person!

dinwaja
post Nov 15 2011, 12:12 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Nov 4 2011, 12:31 PM)
currently i'm on combo  1mbps pkg...but yesterday i've pay a visit to TM Point to upgrade to BB 4mbps...now waiting for the technician to come and test... my distance from the terminal is 0.43km....hopefully everything is ok....
after waiting for 3 days, their technician called me today. unfortunately i'm not at home so they will come tomorrow morning (08/11/2011)...hopefully no problem for me to upgrade.
guys..this is my stat screen shot...but still on 1mbps speed...my application to upgrade to 4mbps was failed b4...but yesterday this stat showed up..and just now the technician came to my house and said can support 4mbps...he asked me to go to TM Point again (quite pissed me off as i told him b4 this to come and test here but he didn't)...is my statistic is OK or not?thx.

Added on November 15, 2011, 3:44 pm1 more question..bills related...

for those upgraded from 1mbps to 4mbps....what will u be charge on the 1st bill? i have no more contract for my 1mbps combo pkg...will i be charge 1+1 (rm140+rm140) for the 1st bill?

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Nov 15 2011, 03:44 PM

aHceNt
post Nov 16 2011, 02:44 PM

193 posts

Hi people, i need your help. Can anyone clarify to me if I can get 4mbps for my place? Thanks in advance!!

dinwaja
post Nov 16 2011, 03:06 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(aHceNt @ Nov 16 2011, 02:44 PM)
Hi people, i need your help. Can anyone clarify to me if I can get 4mbps for my place? Thanks in advance!!

try to look here...
http://www.indiabroadband.net/broadband-ho...hey-mean-7.html
aHceNt
post Nov 16 2011, 03:11 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Nov 16 2011, 03:06 PM)
Hi, thanks. I've check that out already.

What concern me is this.

"Rate (Kbps): 2047 507 "

Does this means I'm capped to 2mbps?
zellleonhart
post Nov 16 2011, 08:59 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I am also having the Rate of 2048 Kbps. So can I have 4mbps line?
pic:

But my place already have unifi coverage and I'm in an apartment (won't use optic fibre), so my line should be able to support?
kienboy
post Nov 17 2011, 12:01 AM

Well really angry but happy thought. Reason I angry b'cos the f***ing streamyx people they didn't call me when cancel my 4mb. I complain and argue with them and finally i give up fighting probably juz nt my luck.

After 2 week past, today the streamyx technical guy call me that they want to come my house install 4mb and a big YES my line already activate to 4mb saw my ip change to 175.xxx !!!

Weird thing is my download speed up to 500++ but few hour later it drop to 50kbp/s ? is it like this for first timer ? or something wrong ??
aHceNt
post Nov 17 2011, 12:46 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 16 2011, 08:59 PM)
I am also having the Rate of 2048 Kbps. So can I have 4mbps line?
pic:

But my place already have unifi coverage and I'm in an apartment (won't use optic fibre), so my line should be able to support?
same here bro, btw, where your place is located?
machai_world
post Nov 17 2011, 04:23 AM

199 posts

I think my connection is stable...am i right?

Added on November 17, 2011, 4:34 am
QUOTE(HafisUN @ Nov 10 2011, 07:15 PM)
New streamyx 4mb user in da house ^^
there is some question i want to ask:
1) how to reject other people from connecting to my WIFI & kick the out?
2) free modem from TM, does it good? should i change to other modem? such as?
3) how to change my WIFI password?
1. Reject ?sorry.. i dun know how to kick it out..
2. I got Zyxel...so far,stable...if got any prob...then should call TM for exchange new/refurbish one..
3. Instruction:
i. Go start and type cmd (if XP , choose Run)
ii. then command prompt appear,then type ipconfig
iii. You should see at Default Gateway (there w'll see 192.168.1.1 or else)
iv. Go browser then type dafault gateway (192.168...)
v. Type modem username and password (default for zyxel: tmadmin,tmadmin )
vii.. and go on security setting and so on (Default security: WEP ,do change to WPA2-PSK)

Sorry if any wrong instruction..

Cheers,

This post has been edited by machai_world: Nov 17 2011, 04:35 AM
kienboy
post Nov 17 2011, 12:54 PM

Just upgrade to 4mb yesterday and my Line currently unstable up and down. Sometimes DC.
I check my snr and line attenuation myself, notice my snr and line attenuation.

UP Down
SNR 8db 35db
Line Attenuation 10db 13db

Something problem with the SNR Upstream ? Is there anyone facing this problem ??
kadajawi
post Nov 17 2011, 01:41 PM

544 posts

Hey guys, I'm thinking of upgrading to 4 mbps (ok, I will), but thought of also getting the HP netbook (sounds like a good offer). Anyone know which one it is? And what battery I'll get? They don't mention the battery on their website... so probably not a big one...?

And if my connection to international servers is slower than 1 mbps, will it be faster with 4 mbps or will it stay just as slow?
iipohbee
post Nov 17 2011, 02:35 PM

603 posts

Hinet Announcement Wall

1) 因APCN2海纜維修作業造成部分連線歐美、日本與韓國之連網服務延遲時間變長

2) 因TPE海纜維修作業造成部分連線中國之連網服務延遲時間變長
http://www.hinet.net/pu/notify.htm

There will be a scheduled maintenance work for APCN2 Submarine Cable between 13/11/2011 - 21/11/2011.

Connections between Europe, Japan and South Korea will be affected during this period of time.

Also the TPE(Trans-Pacific Express) will undergo scheduled maintenance
between 14/11/2011 - 28/11/2011. It might not have anything to do with Malaysia since TPE serves the North East Asian countries mostly but most traffic will be relayed and might increase load on alternative Asia-Pacific routes. *This is one of Asia's oldest and largest capacity route across the Pacific at 5Tbps**
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TPE_(cable_system)

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:05 AM