Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
Nov 16 2011, 02:44 PM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 16 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Nov 16 2011, 03:06 PM) Hi, thanks. I've check that out already. What concern me is this. "Rate (Kbps): 2047 507 " Does this means I'm capped to 2mbps? |
Nov 17 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 16 2011, 08:59 PM) I am also having the Rate of 2048 Kbps. So can I have 4mbps line? same here bro, btw, where your place is located?pic: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But my place already have unifi coverage and I'm in an apartment (won't use optic fibre), so my line should be able to support? |
Nov 19 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 19 2011, 03:13 PM) Guys need some answers...currently using streamyx 1mb, few days ago I was plan to upgrade to 4mb and my father went to tmpoint(coz is under his name). But then my father come back and told me that they say my place can't upgrade coz 4mb need fiber optic cable...is that true? not true, streamyx uses copper wire. only unifi uses fiber optic. |
Nov 20 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 20 2011, 12:55 PM) Just upgraded from 1mbps to 4mbps. Capped at 5120, getting around 580KB/s max speed. So far so good. waa. good for you bro. BTW my SNR was very bad, 23/11. The technician asked me if I want to continue, because technically it's very unstable... But been using streamyx for so many years, seldom had disconnection. So I just got it. [attachmentid=2544501] Anyone got worse result than me? 26/6 for SNR LOOOOL but my speed is still stable. |
Nov 21 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 20 2011, 09:25 PM) Hey sifus, now I'm with the standard package: basically x2 of your 512kbps's speed. if you are youtuber. you can have a better experience watching on 320/480p with 1mbps.Streamyx 512kbps paying RM77 per month. I want to upgrade, but what's the difference between the standard package streamyx 1mbps/2mbps & BB Deal 1mbps/2mbps? Is the speed diff between 512kbps and 1mbps a lot? Thanks! |
Nov 30 2011, 03:22 AM
can i ask you guys something. is this normal for everyone?
let's say I DL a file. The speed is very inconsistent. bounce between ~300-500kBps. it can't maintain at top speed. anyone know why is it so? Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0521sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM |