Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

Shunz
post Sep 10 2011, 11:51 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 10 2011, 10:36 AM)
the engineer is coming for doin upgrade... but my line still at 1mb, he told me hav to wait til monday for the tm server to sync me to 4mb line?? izzit true??

[attachmentid=2428271]

Added on September 10, 2011, 10:40 amuser posted image

my speed still sleep.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 10:48 am
bro... may i know ur phone line quality? i means the tone... vy noise or not?? if yes... ask the engineer to check ur cable. i facing this when i stay at kampung type house... was complain few times and manage to get the engineer to replace the telekom line from the house til telekom db. it about 500m ++
and i get 2mb line speed.  biggrin.gif  without disconnect issue lo..  nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 11:17 amAfter some call in to 100... here the result.

user posted image <--- how come  sad.gif
Wow, can I know what ip range are you and what SNR margin and line attenuation
Your speed is impressive for 4MB
Shunz
post Sep 10 2011, 08:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 10 2011, 12:20 PM)
The engineer giv me up to 5mb, i request for 6mb he told me to obvious... so...Zzzzz

SNR margin and line attenuation

IP is 60.50.1/2/3/4/5.xxx
Just for information, You only can get maximum of 5.119 Megabit per second blush.gif
The 7MB and 6MB is inaccurate, that's just the speed of burst biggrin.gif
Shunz
post Sep 11 2011, 01:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Sep 11 2011, 12:22 AM)
those TM guys keep saying there's nothing wrong with 175 and saying it's a premium IP. what rubbish.

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:25 amIn fact, after their tampering today, i've been getting terrible speeds at 1-2mbps only.
There's nothing known as premium ip range except 218
You need to test each range, some range have good routing to US, some have good routing to china

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(Ijustaguy @ Sep 11 2011, 02:13 AM)
Dunno y many ppl think that 218 is premium ip, what i hv tested many times that my download speed with 175 is more faster n stable then 218 ip, maybe too many ppl is using 218 ip now
Its location dependent

This post has been edited by Shunz: Sep 11 2011, 01:16 PM
Shunz
post Sep 13 2011, 01:01 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Sep 12 2011, 05:28 AM)
How much does it cost for the wiring to be changed?
I am using 4mbps package right now,but i am capped at 5120.
It seems that my SNR margin is really low which whoops around 8 to 10db.

Kinda unstable sometimes,but no disconnections so far.
Is it possible to request for a wiring change?
Haha thanks guys!
With correct paperwork, you may get it changed free

Added on September 13, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 12 2011, 03:41 PM)
i'm using 4MB Download 512k Upload
rm 88 per month with free netbook laptop..
i'm just wondering.. how can i request for higher upload speed..
example 1MB or 2MB..
and my ping is 42ms..
izzit normal or slow?
As for 42MS, its normal.
You living in Malaysia. TM routing are ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Shunz: Sep 13 2011, 01:02 AM
Shunz
post Sep 14 2011, 02:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 13 2011, 03:35 PM)
So far i always get 430kbps - 460 kbps++ [attachmentid=2433131]
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif 

print screen ping test on cmd will do the job.  laugh.gif
Hey, where you get the Bandwidth Monitor stuff, it come from 安全卫士?
Shunz
post Sep 15 2011, 09:53 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Sep 14 2011, 10:11 PM)
Hi all,

I just upgraded my streamyx 1M to 4M last Sat. Today suddenly my streamyx cannot connect to internet. Not sure what happen. Nothing has changed from my router. Now i feel very frustrated without internet.  vmad.gif

I found the WAN ip given was 2.2.x.x. Not sure what's that ip from. Anyone face problem on connection after few days of upgrade?
You must call 100
I face this before in Penang and it was caused by bad routing in their Penang NOC in Komtar
Shunz
post Oct 2 2011, 07:35 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Oct 2 2011, 06:46 PM)
was wondering if my friend already pasang unifi can i pasang streamyx ?
Same area = Probably can
Different area = call 100 to check is your location available
Shunz
post Oct 3 2011, 02:50 PM

217 posts

Looks like the routing for 118 is fu*ked today
Slow to partial international, Youtube ok but Facebook total dead..
Anyone here have 4MB with a 118 ip
Shunz
post Oct 11 2011, 04:44 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(name @ Oct 11 2011, 03:25 PM)
is this why so sudden the port shows 2839kbps only
yesterday my modem router shows 3950kbps

anyway i am just upgraded to 4mbps. biggrin.gif

supposed cant get, but the reps make a call to higher level ,

than walla today i get my 4mbps BB Deal!! and new wireless modem and cordless phone is claimable also.

2days ago i made a report to skmm , i tell them why most of my neighbour can get 4mbps but not me, and walla TM KL call me today to say that i will get my 4mbps..

what i did ;

1.) Report SKMM , but u have to confirm that most of your neighbour area got 4mbps BB Deal.
2.) Also begging at TMPoint to ask them to get for 4mbps package as the system just wont allow me (that was why the reps call higher level to approve my upgrade application . okay no money involve here tongue.gif.

biggrin.gif..

just now i experience a low kbps at my port, is it related to what abg MX510's post.
i dont know.
You should make another complain of low attainable speed. As a 4mb user, you should get at least 4096 Downstream
Shunz
post Oct 15 2011, 08:05 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 15 2011, 08:02 PM)
anyone using 4mbps izzit facing slow on filesonic?
Not only filesonice, hotfile and some famous file sharing site. smile.gif
Hope AAG fixed soon
Shunz
post Oct 15 2011, 10:33 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 15 2011, 08:22 PM)
is AAG problem?
QUOTE(Shunz @ Oct 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
Guys, international AAG cable broken. Expect slowdown
Source
TM Twitter
http://cyrildason.biz/sea-cable-fault-dete...sing-happening/
The slowdown started after the AAG broke
Shunz
post Oct 26 2011, 09:18 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(machai_world @ Oct 25 2011, 03:36 PM)
anyone can give idm downlod screenshot for 4mbps (from mediafire)

cause i'm want to know how fast 4mbps can go...

thnx
A 4mbps line should get at least 512kbps (theoretically)
But we are in Malaysia, for international, anything, you get 480 is already ok
Shunz
post Nov 1 2011, 07:26 PM

217 posts

Anything happened, everything is slow now.
Local / International
Lowyat is slow yet engadget and FB is slow too

UPDATE:
Since its the Core IP Management (118/115) affected only
Problem not there after i tried reboot to 175

This post has been edited by Shunz: Nov 1 2011, 09:12 PM
Shunz
post Nov 12 2011, 11:47 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
Your line is already capped at 4096 512.

If you pinjam someone's else Unifi login and use it on your modem you might see something interesting.  tongue.gif
Unifi account usable in ADSL?
Shunz
post Nov 13 2011, 08:10 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Nov 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
do you guys satisfied with 4mb package? in terms of speed, stability, etc..because I'm thinking to upgrade to 4mb hmm.gif

your feedback is highly appreciated notworthy.gif
The more speed you get, the more you satisfied
Never face any downtime, line been stable for me
24/7
Just I need faster International bandwidth
Shunz
post Nov 25 2011, 11:32 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Nov 25 2011, 07:59 PM)
Download is good,but upload is totally bad...
Since it was ADSL2+, ADSL2+ have maximum upload speed of 3.3Mb

This post has been edited by Shunz: Nov 25 2011, 11:34 PM

0.0485sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:32 AM