125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

kaspersky-fan
post Jun 1 2011, 04:33 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 31 2011, 10:34 PM)
Psyllium husks absorb water like crazy. I'm sure you've seen the way they just puff up when you put them in water. And nope, when you mix it with water, it has a sort of jelly-like texture.
aah... reminds me of weet bix soaked in milk for long hours... never did see them got puffed up... but i have seen coconut flour being very absorbent... if u pour a layer of water on top of the flour, by 5 seconds, its dry... and the flour still looks almost like flour lol

was quite skeptical at first since i know it is a well known supplement for constipation... but if it works well with whey, might as well try it since it is derived from natural plant source..
Dharmain
post Jun 1 2011, 09:33 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jun 1 2011, 01:39 AM)
try pill/capsule form pre-workout. no caffeine
usplabs yok3d. new stuff
nutrex niox
muscletech nano vapor
what else r..
as for protein....
protein blend for me! myofusion, snytha6, infusion black,super quad protein
no need to buy and drink bcaa,casein,whey separately rite?
yea that another thing. Whats the dillio with all the supporting supps like BCAA, etc. Do we actually need that considering that there are already a healthy amount of them including in the protein supps itself. What are your thoughts on this?
SUSkevinwawa
post Jun 1 2011, 09:50 AM

114 posts

moringi super mass gainer
preworkout super mass gainer
postworkout sytha 6 or on whey

is better or

preworkout sytha 6 or on whey
postworkout super mass gainer
ijnek
post Jun 1 2011, 09:52 AM

566 posts

no problem with it puffin up. cos u drink immediately after u shake.
i give it to my little girl, mix with ribena when she has constipation.
well, she likes it.
MelForC3
post Jun 1 2011, 10:52 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jun 1 2011, 01:39 AM)
try pill/capsule form pre-workout. no caffeine
usplabs yok3d. new stuff
nutrex niox
muscletech nano vapor
what else r..
as for protein....
protein blend for me! myofusion, snytha6, infusion black,super quad protein
no need to buy and drink bcaa,casein,whey separately rite?
what is ur suggestion between myofusion and black infusion nutrex? which will be better?
oren_studio
post Jun 1 2011, 01:58 PM

81 posts

anyone tried local made multivits and fish oil like blackmore, etc. are they any good?
MelForC3
post Jun 1 2011, 02:04 PM

957 posts

Im using kordel smile.gif
raymannlucas
post Jun 1 2011, 03:03 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

does anyone know where to buy graspari protein in penang? went to gnc tarak.. if order from lyn, tmr dont get to drink d... need workout seriously!

Added on June 1, 2011, 3:03 pmfyi, i used to buy in pj...come back penang for 2 months for holiday and need to get one today...

This post has been edited by raymannlucas: Jun 1 2011, 03:03 PM
mikehuan
post Jun 1 2011, 04:57 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 1 2011, 03:03 PM)
does anyone know where to buy graspari protein in penang? went to gnc tarak.. if order from lyn, tmr dont get to drink d... need workout seriously!

Added on June 1, 2011, 3:03 pmfyi, i used to buy in pj...come back penang for 2 months for holiday and need to get one today...
its not as though you cant workout seriously without whey protein ya know..
raymannlucas
post Jun 1 2011, 05:09 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

have been looking for 2 days...cant find any...sigh...hv been going gym for past 2 days without protein its like without fuel...
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 1 2011, 07:41 PM

6,955 posts

I dun think u should rely on protein powder to give u energy for workout. Get ur pre wo meals rite.
-Dan
post Jun 1 2011, 10:05 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Dharmain @ Jun 1 2011, 09:33 AM)
yea that another thing. Whats the dillio with all the supporting supps like BCAA, etc. Do we actually need that considering that there are already a healthy amount of them including in the protein supps itself. What are your thoughts on this?
I personally feel they help with energy. I'm usually exhausted after college, and Xtend does have a positive effect on my energy and strength levels once I hit the gym afterwards.
IpohBoY
post Jun 2 2011, 10:20 PM

722 posts

Guys, is myofusion HYDRO different from the ori myofusion?
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 2 2011, 10:44 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jun 2 2011, 10:20 PM)
Guys, is myofusion HYDRO different from the ori myofusion?
i think they r discontinuing the old one. Like it or not, you have to take the hydro version.
IpohBoY
post Jun 2 2011, 11:31 PM

722 posts

Thanks for the info. Any comment about Nutrex muscle infusion black compared to say Myofusion or ON whey?
lionshamlan
post Jun 2 2011, 11:43 PM

im a 21 yrs ENDOMORPH male. need to gain energy and strength during workout and recover faster after workout. i've read some articles that mostly said scivation xtend was freakinly amazing. what do you say ?

*currently consume nitrotech hc proseries as a protein blend and lipo-6 black ultra as a fat burner.
thx before
ahfish7
post Jun 3 2011, 08:43 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(lionshamlan @ Jun 2 2011, 11:43 PM)
im a 21 yrs ENDOMORPH male. need to gain energy and strength during workout and recover faster after workout. i've read some articles that mostly said scivation xtend was freakinly amazing. what do you say ?

*currently consume nitrotech hc proseries as a protein blend and lipo-6 black ultra as a fat burner.
thx before
im taking hemorage now for preworkout, can really feel extra strenght & focus, but my fren not much feel.
As for recovery, i take true mass as my protein source, but i think is not suitable for u as it is a gainer, u may try ON 100% whey
TSpedro
post Jun 3 2011, 08:58 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Guys how much you paying for Myofusion now?

Sup with Ejinutritions?
lionshamlan
post Jun 3 2011, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(ahfish7 @ Jun 3 2011, 08:43 AM)
im taking hemorage now for preworkout, can really feel extra strenght & focus, but my fren not much feel.
As for recovery, i take true mass as my protein source, but i think is not suitable for u as it is a gainer, u may try ON 100% whey
i already consumed nitrotech hardcore pro series as a protein. and for hemorage, i dont think nutrex product is comfortable to me. cause i see too many directions there,and if you dont follow that hundred directions, that will be a problem.

*CMIIW. newbie here smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 3 2011, 10:17 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 3 2011, 08:58 AM)
Guys how much you paying for Myofusion now?

Sup with Ejinutritions?
160-ish...

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM