Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

ijnek
post Apr 15 2011, 04:58 PM

566 posts

Dymatize Elite Gourmet whey & casein blend - chocolate peanut butter

Taste
nothing like chocolate or peanut butter...
more like vanilla with a dash of chocolate...reminds me of McD vanilla cone...

Mixability
pretty easy to mix,...as long as u don't use cold water

Price
not sure...bought my 5lb tub in singapore...

Versatility
didn't try it for cooking...
powder is very fine...

Results
Dude i prefer this to pure whey blend anytime!!!
i think i'm getting better results from this compare to the ON whey which i was using.
will probably be getting this ONLY(another flavour) after i finished my tub of ON.
ijnek
post Apr 18 2011, 04:03 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Apr 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
Anybody here buy supps here, be it in tubs or pills, to Singapore? Any issues? Am going to work there so I'm wondering.
i buy from sng cos it's cheaper...
check fitlion...they do free delivery above sgd40 i think...
ijnek
post Apr 18 2011, 05:43 PM

566 posts

nvr tried the gym...but the sups r pretty cheap.
and with the free delivery, no need to spend time travellin.
ijnek
post May 31 2011, 03:24 PM

566 posts

ya...better result with protein blend.
took several tubs of ON, dun really c much result.
took dymatize elite gourmet, i think i got better result.blend of casin protein with whey.

then i put in some ...damn, what's that name...husk(fibre), i feel it's even better
ijnek
post May 31 2011, 04:57 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ May 31 2011, 03:57 PM)
psyllium husk smile.gif

may i understand how better does it feel? as in what noticeable results you could see?
ok.
i hv a problem with plain whey protein, cause me constipation.
so i put that into the shake i take.

i was takin whey for a couple of mths n my weight nvr really increase or anything.i dun feel any bigger or anything.

with the change to the protein blend + psyllium husk, i notice better improvement.

i can't really say i am bigger, as i lost my measurement which i kept on the ex-iphone. but i feel bigger and i do hv a friend who used to go to the gym with me tellin me i'm bigger....

the theory is that the shake pass through our intestine too fast for proper absorption, so the psyllium husk helps to slow down the passing rate and allows more to be absorb.
ijnek
post Jun 1 2011, 09:52 AM

566 posts

no problem with it puffin up. cos u drink immediately after u shake.
i give it to my little girl, mix with ribena when she has constipation.
well, she likes it.
ijnek
post Jun 9 2011, 10:56 AM

566 posts

is dark matter really effective?
it seems pretty expensive, but if it's really damn good, i wan to give it a try...

ijnek
post Jun 27 2011, 01:54 PM

566 posts

jus got my 2nd tub of dymatize elite gourmet.
this time i tried the Cappuccino rush flavour.

still got lingering taste of vanilla, jus like the peanut butter flavour, but there is a little capuccino taste and especially so it also got a little of the bitter coffee taste.
not sweet at all, so i guess i'm ok with it

comes with a sample of dymatize elite whey isolate Rich chocolate flavour, WoW...this flavour taste superb

still the same...there's a layer of foam after shaking
ijnek
post Aug 17 2011, 02:46 PM

566 posts

hl milk + dymatize elite gourmet daily

0.0192sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:39 AM