Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!
Calvin Seak
May 15 2011, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 15 2011, 01:42 PM) I thought this guide is clear enough? http://unifi.athena.my/custom_routers.htmlI've done it with 2 units of TM's DIR615 v7.09 Perhaps you missed this part. sorry my bad... I just realise theres an operator account, thats why i dont have such options.. thanks for your heads up and time! This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: May 15 2011, 09:39 PM
vivre
May 15 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ May 15 2011, 06:53 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
I also want to say something about my unifi, all is perfect. i can watch iptv upstairs using aztech powerline ethernet. everything works flawlessly, no downs, no crashes, no dc's. router is on for 24/7. I wanna give testimonial also, Unifi has been running very well at my apartment. Only down for 4 days due to burnt/kaput modem. Installed one notebook cooling pad, and never had any downtime since then. Unifi terbaek! One more thing, the DIR65 is great, my TP-Link USB dongle is connected at 150 Mbps.. This post has been edited by vivre: May 15 2011, 09:51 PM
LickGuy
May 16 2011, 02:54 AM
got my vip5 2days ago ... busy so not much testin' it .. speedtest seems showing consistent 5/2-4mbps from nearby countries, but facebook macam abit slower compare to stimix 2mb  haven't start d/l anything > 5mb so no idea how's the speed. btw, anyone know how to configure the huawei fibre modem to router mode? cuz my unifi installed in basement but i want the wireless on ground floor (both place oso got cat6 wall socket ready); basement still need 1-2 ports to access internet.
ramboo
May 16 2011, 07:10 AM
hi, i otw getting vip5, and plan used DIR-615 as Bridge Mode + WRT54GL Tomato, my noob question is :- IPTV, can i use with my PC in my room ? can i used same time with my TV at hall ? How can i manage/setup , what equipment need? plz guide and tqvm Distance plan :- a) Router IPTV - PC = 8-10meter b) Router IPTV - TV = 10-12 Meter This post has been edited by ramboo: May 16 2011, 07:12 AM
mamakap
May 16 2011, 09:41 AM
I had been using unifi for almost a year, I was using a linksys rvs4000 as a bridge. Lately my linksys fail to do vlan tag for the Internet part, iptv and VoIP are ok. I checked my linksys configuration all ok, I also check my router and the modem all are work fine. I switch back to the TM dlink router to see if it work, and to my surprise it works fine. Now I m confuse, which part of the setup goes wrong? Anyone facing this kin of problem?
This post has been edited by mamakap: May 16 2011, 09:52 AM
edwinlcw
May 16 2011, 10:04 AM
since the 1st day i got my unifi vip5... i'm on custom setup with rb250+tplink router.... untill today no issue....*touch wood*...
YouDontKnowMyName
May 16 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 16 2011, 10:15 AM) im in subang jaya and my unifi has been down for days. the a red color is lighted at the modem... what gives? is this normal or im an isolated incident? have you tried restarting the mdoem? otherwise call tm
XPS
May 16 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(mamakap @ May 16 2011, 09:41 AM) I had been using unifi for almost a year, I was using a linksys rvs4000 as a bridge. Lately my linksys fail to do vlan tag for the Internet part, iptv and VoIP are ok. I checked my linksys configuration all ok, I also check my router and the modem all are work fine. I switch back to the TM dlink router to see if it work, and to my surprise it works fine. Now I m confuse, which part of the setup goes wrong? Anyone facing this kin of problem? On your post, please note that a number of people using different router makes are now reporting issues with the VLAN custom router settings but their net connects fine with D-Link default Unifi settings. The problems started around a week or so back. I know its weird This post has been edited by XPS: May 17 2011, 12:08 AM
rizvanrp
May 16 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(mamakap @ May 16 2011, 09:41 AM) I had been using unifi for almost a year, I was using a linksys rvs4000 as a bridge. Lately my linksys fail to do vlan tag for the Internet part, iptv and VoIP are ok. I checked my linksys configuration all ok, I also check my router and the modem all are work fine. I switch back to the TM dlink router to see if it work, and to my surprise it works fine. Now I m confuse, which part of the setup goes wrong? Anyone facing this kin of problem? Which router are you bridging the linksys with?
guardioo
May 16 2011, 01:21 PM
Hmm!i was using the TP-link 841N, it doesnt work with huawei, i switch back to dlink and it work, it doesnt seem like interval problem though....as it doesnt authenticate my user id and password which just keep connecting... 1. change back to ddwrt with dlink straight ok... 2. change back to default dlink is ok 3. using tplink 841n not workable with huawei even changing interval
This post has been edited by guardioo: May 16 2011, 01:29 PM
TeaDunkin
May 16 2011, 03:05 PM
may i ask anyone got any idea if unifi has any plans to let customers keep their old existing phone numbers when they signup for unifi and get that ip-phone?
is it forever cannot port over the number maybe because the technology is old and new or is it maybe 1 or 2 years later then the customer is allowed to use their old phone number when they get unifi?
Renee
May 16 2011, 04:27 PM
Hi all,
Just installed my unifi moments ago. I have 2 question here. hopefully someone help me out.
How to change the wifi connection password and username ?
modelearth
May 16 2011, 07:48 PM
Hey...WTA can I use my old router to replace the D-Link one they give..new one not enough range..
Upgraded from 1MB one
cannavaro
May 16 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(modelearth @ May 16 2011, 07:48 PM) Hey...WTA can I use my old router to replace the D-Link one they give..new one not enough range.. Upgraded from 1MB one Yes you can. Visit unifi.athena.my Look for the guide there, it is pretty obvious. (this website is also on the first page)
fjoru103
May 16 2011, 08:42 PM
I am having these 2 problems since i start using unifi. 1) my uncle from Negeri Sembilan, whenever he try to call my house phone, he cant reach us, where if he use mobile phone no problem at all.... So far this problem i see only happen to my uncle staying in Negeri Sembilan and yes he did dial 03. my relatives in Kl all no problem. So i want to know any1 have such problem?
2) My VOIP(phone) occasionally in red status color, and my internet sometimes just cut off out of no where. Unifi technician did come once and change the modem (black) for me but yet same thing happen when i come back from taiwan wherei try to online the internet will suddenly cut off or the phone will suddenly turn red....
I need these help badly if any1 can enlighten me.
IwanAGP
May 16 2011, 09:55 PM
cannavaro
May 16 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ May 16 2011, 09:36 PM) something weird happen to my tp-link TL-WR841ND router 1 week ago...suddenly got problem with the wireless connection..not sure why..although my laptop and pc can detect its wireless network..but loading a page take a long time...at first i though is the unifi problem..i tried restarting everything..problem still there..then i tried plug in the LAN cable directly to the router and tried...to my surprise..the internet works well...(i have been using this tp-link TL-WR841ND router with unifi for few months dy)....i thought the router got problem..then go back TP-Link service center and exchange for another 1...after using the new router for roughly 1 hour..same problem again...zzz...then i tried using back the original TM DIR-615 router...no problem...anyone knows what happen??? Specifically, how slow is page loading? Like 30 seconds or what? Have you tried connecting to it using other pcs? Or changing the wireless channel? I'm using two units of the said router and I've yet to encounter the problem you mentioned.
panda_putih
May 16 2011, 11:10 PM
Please me to VIP5 user,the installation been done last week.. Thx Bro Rattan for helping me...
mamakap
May 16 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ May 16 2011, 12:56 PM) Which router are you bridging the linksys with? I was using Airport Extreme doing PPPOE with my RVS4000. It was working for about 4 to 5 months until recently. Before the Airport Extreme, I was using the Buffalo AP also doing PPPOE with the RVS4000. I checked the log on the Airport Extreme, the log didn't show much about the PPPOE. This is damn frustrating. Now I m using the TM Dlink to do IPTV and PPPOE but without WiFi on, I let my Airport Extreme to do WiFi. PS: Just replace my TM Dlink router, my old one got fried, now the firmware for the Dlink router is 7.09 which is sux.
XPS
May 17 2011, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(mamakap @ May 16 2011, 11:53 PM) I checked the log on the Airport Extreme, the log didn't show much about the PPPOE. This is damn frustrating. Now I m using the TM Dlink to do IPTV and PPPOE but without WiFi on, I let my Airport Extreme to do WiFi. Airport Extreme > Internet > TCP/IP > what is your router address shown when you set Airport Extreme to handle PPPOE in VLAN mode on DIR-615?. Also when you click on router status specifically the yellow button, what are the error(s) being reported?