128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting

Gen-X
post May 13 2011, 06:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dmatthews @ May 13 2011, 03:05 PM)
Guys,

I learned from my friend who works for Malayan Racing Association that Citibank will not process his credit card application because of the "nature of business" that he entered in his application is "Horse Racing".  The Citibank employee told him that it's the bank's policy to not to proceed with application for such business nature blink.gif
Funny thing (IMHO) is my friend don't gamble or bet at all on horse racing or any gambling thingy but he only happened to work there 

Anyway, I suggested to him to not to put "Horse Racing" as nature of business but enter what he actually does e.g. Trainer of Horse or Horse Trainer or Horse Rider or Jockey since his job is to train horses and also ride horses (to ready for the race).
Then I told him to put "skilled professional worker" or just "skilled worker". 

Am I right suggesting the above? Any ideas or suggestions to help him?
Interesting post. Nature of Business - Gambling, hahaha. But seriously, I don't understand what is the problem as long as he pays income tax. Just state nature of business as Equestrian.
dmatthews
post May 13 2011, 08:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 13 2011, 06:02 PM)
Interesting post. Nature of Business - Gambling, hahaha. But seriously, I don't understand what is the problem as long as he pays income tax. Just state nature of business as Equestrian.
I knew that I will get good suggestion here (Equestrian). Thanks for that!
It's indeed interesting and it actually buffled him since he got no problem with that entry in his application for other card issuers (Maybank and HSBC).
charymsylyn
post May 13 2011, 08:14 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 13 2011, 09:48 AM)
is debit card included in CCRIS report or not ? or maybe it is in other BNM report ?
Debit card is from bank account. Bank accounts are not shown in CCRIS. There is no single database which lists all types of accounts everyone has in all banks in Malaysia. But of course if BNM or LHDN wants such information, it's trivially simple to obtain.
DM3
post May 13 2011, 08:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

i applied Standard charted twice n all rejected as they like to call fix line, call how 1st time ,ofcourse nobody's home n reapplied n put my co. phone but so happen not in office/desk. terrible la, why cant they call hp to verify .
tanch78
post May 13 2011, 10:33 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 13 2011, 08:49 PM)
i applied Standard charted twice n all rejected as they like to call fix line, call how 1st time ,ofcourse nobody's home n reapplied n put my co.  phone but so happen not in office/desk. terrible la, why cant they call hp to verify .
I state only mobile number in all my application. Why give house & office number at the first place??? So far no problem!!! rclxms.gif
chemistry
post May 13 2011, 10:55 PM

3,066 posts

Announcement:

SCB has revised its cashback rate of SCB Biz Plat from 0.5% uncapped to 0.3% capped at RM100. Effective from 23/5/2011.
DiGi 1800
post May 13 2011, 11:54 PM

76 posts

Do u guy know the fail of apply credit wil show in CCRIS report ? if yes wil it be affect in future time ?
tanch78
post May 14 2011, 12:22 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 13 2011, 10:55 PM)
Announcement:

SCB has revised its cashback rate of SCB Biz Plat from 0.5% uncapped to 0.3% capped at RM100. Effective from 23/5/2011.
Chemistry, thanks for the note. Now I need to look for alternative card which gives uncapped rebate for oversea sepnding!!!

Pls see link below for the announcement:-

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...t-platinum.html
cannavaro
post May 14 2011, 01:42 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
Anyone experience non-acceptance of CIMB credit card payment in KFC outlet? It's either the KFC outlet does not accept credit card or the payment terminal is spoilt. Is there anyway we still able to get the 10% off like the cashier manually input the discount? Can we complaint to CIMB customer service? What is the purpose of the 10% off promotion for KFC if most of the outlets do not accept card!!!  mad.gif
Many times.
I never complained to CIMB about it, only to KFC.
Previously KFC 'layan' my complain, gave the usual 'sorry blablabla we will look into it' but they ignored my latest complain.
You can report your case here:
http://www.qsrbrands.com/English/NonFlashS...ustomerCare.asp

Perhaps when more people complain they would seriously do something about it.

Next time it happens I'm just gonna call or fax their main office.
Main Office Contact

KFC Holdings (Malaysia) Bhd
Address : Level 2, Wisma KFC
No. 17 Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 – 2026 3388
Fax :  03 – 2710 2881

Added on May 14, 2011, 1:43 amEh if we complain about it to CIMB, do they have they power to tell KFC to make sure the terminals are working and all? It is affecting them after all, so much for doing the promos when customers don't actually get to use it.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: May 14 2011, 01:43 AM
Human Nature
post May 14 2011, 02:15 AM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

I have filed a report at that link previously for Pizza Hut maybankard promo and I received a call from a state manager the next day. Efficient I'd say.
tanch78
post May 14 2011, 02:26 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2011, 02:15 AM)
I have filed a report at that link previously for Pizza Hut maybankard promo and I received a call from a state manager the next day. Efficient I'd say.
What is your issue? Did they offer any compensation?
cannavaro
post May 14 2011, 03:19 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2011, 02:15 AM)
Same case with my friend, got a call from the manager offering to belanja him makan at the outlet he complained about. It was a case of a coupon being wrongly rejected IIRC.
Gen-X
post May 14 2011, 06:53 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 14 2011, 01:42 AM)
Many times.
I never complained to CIMB about it, only to KFC.
Previously KFC 'layan' my complain, gave the usual 'sorry blablabla we will look into it' but they ignored my latest complain.
You can report your case here:
http://www.qsrbrands.com/English/NonFlashS...ustomerCare.asp

Perhaps when more people complain they would seriously do something about it.

Next time it happens I'm just gonna call or fax their main office.

Added on May 14, 2011, 1:43 amEh if we complain about it to CIMB, do they have they power to tell KFC to make sure the terminals are working and all? It is affecting them after all, so much for doing the promos when customers don't actually get to use it.
We should complain to both KFC and CIMB. It is because of the promotion in CIMB website I go to KFC, but at KFC I cannot use my CIMB card. Then why is CIMB promoting KFC when it does not benefit CIMB Customers?
winner
post May 14 2011, 07:06 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 13 2011, 10:55 PM)
Announcement:

It is really a bad news. This card is no longer attractive. Perhaps it's time for SCB Business Visa Platinum cardholders to cancel this card.

Now I am worried, SCB may do the same to SCB JustOne Titanium MC soon. The problem is that SCB JustOne Titanium had been removed from SCB website long ago. Customers have no idea on whether the T&Cs have been changed or not.
DM3
post May 14 2011, 08:25 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,622 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 13 2011, 10:33 PM)
I state only mobile number in all my application. Why give house & office number at the first place??? So far no problem!!!  rclxms.gif
well if u apply thru online, there's asterisk marks as a must to fill up, no choice tongue.gif

hye
post May 14 2011, 09:18 AM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2011, 06:53 AM)
We should complain to both KFC and CIMB. It is because of the promotion in CIMB website I go to KFC, but at KFC I cannot use my CIMB card. Then why is CIMB promoting KFC when it does not benefit CIMB Customers?
I totally agree on this. This problem has been going on for too long. Even the managers over @ the KFC outlets are in cahoots over this problem. They don't seem to care. I see this as false advertising and misleading the consumers.

CIMB are not in fault but they should be strict as well with the merchant because ultimately it is affecting their brands as well.

Added on May 14, 2011, 9:19 am
QUOTE(winner @ May 14 2011, 07:06 AM)
It is really a bad news. This card is no longer attractive. Perhaps it's time for SCB Business Visa Platinum cardholders to cancel this card.

Now I am worried, SCB may do the same to SCB JustOne Titanium MC soon. The problem is that SCB JustOne Titanium had been removed from SCB website long ago. Customers have no idea on whether the T&Cs have been changed or not.
Yup ... I have the same opinion as well.

This post has been edited by hye: May 14 2011, 09:19 AM
tanch78
post May 14 2011, 12:59 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 14 2011, 08:25 AM)
well if u apply thru online, there's asterisk marks as a must to fill up, no choice tongue.gif
You can always use mobile number as house/office number too, right? No everyone install a tel line at home.

Added on May 14, 2011, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(hye @ May 14 2011, 09:18 AM)
I totally agree on this. This problem has been going on for too long. Even the managers over @ the KFC outlets are in cahoots over this problem. They don't seem to care. I see this as false advertising and misleading the consumers.

CIMB are not in fault but they should be strict as well with the merchant because ultimately it is affecting their brands as well.
Ok. I will file a complaint with KFC and CIMB. Hopefully they will take action and no more hassle for my next visit to KFC!!!

This post has been edited by tanch78: May 14 2011, 01:01 PM
cenkudu
post May 14 2011, 01:28 PM

1,206 posts

another card to go down by next year but they can at least retain customer who want unlimited access to KLIA lounge
TSalexwsk
post May 14 2011, 04:04 PM

4,098 posts

hopefully not, i received my renewal JustOne last March
else time for me to cancel and jump to OCBC tit laugh.gif
heavenlySTIF
post May 14 2011, 04:16 PM

27 posts

Essential info thread!!! thanks sharing

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:55 AM