Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting

cannavaro
post Feb 26 2011, 09:36 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Badakitten @ Feb 26 2011, 09:29 AM)
Hello all!
Need assistance here. I'd like to apply a credit card with high credit limit. PM me or just post it here.

Monthly salary: RM2300
Commitment: RM166.67 (personal loan) + PTPTN.
Current credit card: CIMB petronas with 4K credit limit.

The current cc was used solely for buying fuels.

Correct me if I'm in the wrong place to ask.
How long have you been using your current card? If you've been using it long enough with a good spending/payment record you can simply ask the bank for a higher CL.
cannavaro
post Feb 26 2011, 08:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Feb 26 2011, 08:20 PM)
is it possible to request for CL increase for CIMB cc by phone call only without submitting any supporting document ?
Possible, if you've been a good spender and paymaster for a certain period.
cannavaro
post Feb 27 2011, 01:41 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 26 2011, 10:21 PM)
Have you experienced this yourself?
yes, but in my case it's a minor increase, I specifically asked for +1000. (cimb)
cannavaro
post Mar 2 2011, 11:11 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Latest promotion by Public Bank, 8% & 12% cashback,

CODE
i) 8% Cash Back
The Participants who swipe a minimum of EIGHT (8X) times with a
minimum of RM80 in a single receipt with PB Cards in a tracking month
are qualified for the 8% Cash Back.

OR

ii) 12% Cash Back
The Participants who swipe a minimum of TWELVE (12) times with a
minimum of RM80 in a single receipt with PB Cards in a tracking month
are qualified for the 12% Cash Back.

Dining excluded? sweat.gif
"The Qualifying Retail Transactions shall include all local and overseas
retail spending, online purchases and new Zero Interest Instalment Plan
(ZIIP) full purchase amount (not monthly instalment) but exclude dining,
flexipay, auto-debit, balance transfer, recurring payment, utilities, direct
marketing, insurance premium, cash advance and quasi cash."

CODE
i. The maximum Cash Back payout is capped at RM120 per Qualified
Cardmember in a tracking month. The awarded Cash Back amount will be

More info here:
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...cashback11.html
T&C: http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/image..._cashback11.pdf

cannavaro
post Mar 8 2011, 07:44 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Mar 8 2011, 07:42 PM)
the paypal & maxis is to link paypal to your maxis/hotlink.
is ther a way to pay maxis via paypal stated on the page?
Yes.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
cannavaro
post Mar 9 2011, 07:20 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Need to ask a question that I remember seeing in one of the previous threads.
Can't remember the answer so here goes.

When you apply for a cc just by using another cc as reference, what can the bank check, besides your payment record? I mean can they see a detailed breakdown of your purchases, how much you paid and such? And from that one card you use as reference, can the bank use it to find out what other cards you have?
cannavaro
post Mar 15 2011, 11:08 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Just call the CS I guess?
cannavaro
post Mar 25 2011, 02:10 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Guys,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1805994

Support please. tongue.gif
cannavaro
post May 14 2011, 01:42 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
Anyone experience non-acceptance of CIMB credit card payment in KFC outlet? It's either the KFC outlet does not accept credit card or the payment terminal is spoilt. Is there anyway we still able to get the 10% off like the cashier manually input the discount? Can we complaint to CIMB customer service? What is the purpose of the 10% off promotion for KFC if most of the outlets do not accept card!!!  mad.gif
Many times.
I never complained to CIMB about it, only to KFC.
Previously KFC 'layan' my complain, gave the usual 'sorry blablabla we will look into it' but they ignored my latest complain.
You can report your case here:
http://www.qsrbrands.com/English/NonFlashS...ustomerCare.asp

Perhaps when more people complain they would seriously do something about it.

Next time it happens I'm just gonna call or fax their main office.
Main Office Contact

KFC Holdings (Malaysia) Bhd
Address : Level 2, Wisma KFC
No. 17 Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 – 2026 3388
Fax :  03 – 2710 2881

Added on May 14, 2011, 1:43 amEh if we complain about it to CIMB, do they have they power to tell KFC to make sure the terminals are working and all? It is affecting them after all, so much for doing the promos when customers don't actually get to use it.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: May 14 2011, 01:43 AM
cannavaro
post May 14 2011, 03:19 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2011, 02:15 AM)
I have filed a report at that link previously for Pizza Hut maybankard promo and I received a call from a state manager the next day. Efficient I'd say.
Same case with my friend, got a call from the manager offering to belanja him makan at the outlet he complained about. It was a case of a coupon being wrongly rejected IIRC.

0.0422sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 PM