128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting

chunglern
post May 12 2011, 12:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(afad @ May 12 2011, 10:49 AM)
what is CCC? blush.gif
sorry noob here...
Customer Care Centre aka Customer Service. Sorry about that...
tanch78
post May 12 2011, 02:28 PM

712 posts

Anyone experience non-acceptance of CIMB credit card payment in KFC outlet? It's either the KFC outlet does not accept credit card or the payment terminal is spoilt. Is there anyway we still able to get the 10% off like the cashier manually input the discount? Can we complaint to CIMB customer service? What is the purpose of the 10% off promotion for KFC if most of the outlets do not accept card!!! mad.gif
celaw
post May 12 2011, 02:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 12 2011, 03:28 PM)
Anyone experience non-acceptance of CIMB credit card payment in KFC outlet? It's either the KFC outlet does not accept credit card or the payment terminal is spoilt. Is there anyway we still able to get the 10% off like the cashier manually input the discount? Can we complaint to CIMB customer service? What is the purpose of the 10% off promotion for KFC if most of the outlets do not accept card!!!  mad.gif
I go SS2 de, they accept... 1 Utama de got 1 time terminal is spoilt, so never swipe there before..
eddievh
post May 12 2011, 02:58 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ May 12 2011, 02:45 PM)
I go SS2 de, they accept... 1 Utama de got 1 time terminal is spoilt, so never swipe there before..
What is the min amount we need to spend if we wanna use credit card?
celaw
post May 12 2011, 03:15 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ May 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
The time I used in SS2 is RM17, I also not sure about the min requirement amount...
WaCKy-Angel
post May 12 2011, 04:33 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ May 11 2011, 07:15 PM)
Yes, there is no interest-free period if you have carry forward balance (reworded for clarity) for MY credit cards for some time already, this was introduced along with tiered interest rates.

Note that credit card interest is calculated a bit differently from most kind of loans. For example, using the example in Wikipedia, interest is charged differently if instead of a single RM1000 transaction, you have 2 x RM500 transactions. If you have a carry forward balance of RM1, you will be charged interest on RM1000 for the first scenario but only RM500 for the second.

Given your example scenario, when you repay RM1500 is also a factor in interest calculation.

A possible difference with MY banks is that e.g. if you repay your statement balance in full 2 days after due date, some banks might charge you interest while other banks might not.
I noticed my Maybank card didnt charged me interest. I paid above the minimum amount but not full.
On the other hand, EON-GSC charged me like RM46++ interest for about RM3000 overdue.

QUOTE(celaw @ May 12 2011, 12:16 PM)
I call already, it is just the same as 1300...

Added on May 12, 2011, 12:18 pmNow only I know that for Maybank CC, if you accidentally swipe over the credit limit, no charges implied. You just cannot swipe the card anymore until you paid off the o/s amount to below your credit limit. =)
celaw what is the problem with your card? 1300 or the normal number still gets u to the customer service, else you may try email to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my or sharminazrin@maybank.com.my

How do you accidently swipe over the credit limit? There are no way and impossible for that, unless its an Offline transaction.
alex_cyw1985
post May 12 2011, 04:50 PM

1,229 posts

anyone know can I BT my citibank dial-for-cash into Maybank?
DeMl
post May 12 2011, 09:05 PM

313 posts

Hi all, i just received my uob one card, can i simply go to the atm machine and reg an online acc ?

This post has been edited by DeMl: May 12 2011, 09:16 PM
Gen-X
post May 12 2011, 10:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 12 2011, 09:05 PM)
Hi all, i just received my uob one card, can i simply go to the atm machine and reg an online acc ?
goto UOB website and read the instructions. But, yes, you need to go to ATM to register/obtain temporary pin.
WhiteWing
post May 12 2011, 10:07 PM

2,854 posts

And in the same time , go request for TAC too ... so you no need to make 2 trip. I thought I register online and get the temporary pin,yes I can online and see my statement but when I wanna do further action,it's block .. ask me to request TAC mobile phone. doh.gif
DeMl
post May 12 2011, 10:13 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 12 2011, 10:03 PM)
goto UOB website and read the instructions. But, yes, you need to go to ATM to register/obtain temporary pin.
ok noted thanks !

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 12 2011, 10:07 PM)
And in the same time , go request for TAC too ... so you no need to make 2 trip. I thought I register online and get the temporary pin,yes I can online and see my statement but when I wanna do further action,it's block .. ask me to request TAC mobile phone. doh.gif
lol doh.gif anywyz thanks for pointing out ya =)
celaw
post May 12 2011, 11:10 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 12 2011, 05:33 PM)
I noticed my Maybank card didnt charged me interest. I paid above the minimum amount but not full.
On the other hand, EON-GSC charged me like RM46++ interest for about RM3000 overdue.
celaw what is the problem with your card? 1300 or the normal number still gets u to the customer service, else you may try email to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my or sharminazrin@maybank.com.my

How do you accidently swipe over the credit limit? There are no way and impossible for that, unless its an Offline transaction.
You meant Maybank 2 cards just paid minimum amount and no charges will be imposed?

I didn't swipe over, just after including my BT from CIMB, and recently my insurance auto billing, it accidentally over the credit limit and I didn't notice it.. haha.. Plan to apply to increase credit limit but looks unlikely to be approved by Maybank since they r so stingy in credit limit and I'm new to the credit card world...
erry-
post May 13 2011, 12:53 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 12 2011, 02:28 PM)
Anyone experience non-acceptance of CIMB credit card payment in KFC outlet? It's either the KFC outlet does not accept credit card or the payment terminal is spoilt. Is there anyway we still able to get the 10% off like the cashier manually input the discount? Can we complaint to CIMB customer service? What is the purpose of the 10% off promotion for KFC if most of the outlets do not accept card!!!  mad.gif
what i can say is, most KFC staff dont know how to use the terminal and said line down bla3 sweat.gif

in kajang, only kfc sg chua so far confirmed i can pay with DA (CIMB).
tesco and 24hours drive-thru (next to pizza hut) both give reason cannot use card.
then i said no need lah put the CIMB/DA promo at the cashier counter! doh.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(eddievh @ May 12 2011, 02:58 PM)
depends on the shop. last time at kfc sungai chua i just swipe rm4.50 brows.gif

if at jusco, no min amount, rm2 also can swipe.

baskin robbin min rm20.

econsave min rm80.

This post has been edited by erry-: May 13 2011, 12:55 AM
Human Nature
post May 13 2011, 01:49 AM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

KFC Aeon bandaraya, on the other hand, is commendable. There is a specific counter catering for credit card purchases. I paid-with-points using my cimbcard and the attending person knows what she is doing and even ask me to check the points to confirm.
numerical
post May 13 2011, 09:34 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ May 13 2011, 12:53 AM)
what i can say is, most KFC staff dont know how to use the terminal and said line down bla3 sweat.gif

in kajang, only kfc sg chua so far confirmed i can pay with DA (CIMB).
tesco and 24hours drive-thru (next to pizza hut) both give reason cannot use card.
then i said no need lah put the CIMB/DA promo at the cashier counter! doh.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 12:55 amdepends on the shop. last time at kfc sungai chua i just swipe rm4.50 brows.gif

if at jusco, no min amount, rm2 also can swipe.

baskin robbin min rm20.

econsave min rm80.
lowest i ever swipe was rm2.35 <-- ice apple tea @ GSC..hehe
gerrardling
post May 13 2011, 09:48 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

is debit card included in CCRIS report or not ? or maybe it is in other BNM report ?
mikecmy
post May 13 2011, 09:55 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 13 2011, 09:48 AM)
is debit card included in CCRIS report or not ? or maybe it is in other BNM report ?
Nope it's not included.

I went to check CCRIS the other day, where my report was a clean sheet.
ronnie
post May 13 2011, 12:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Burger King in Midvalley can just show CIMB/DA CC to get 10% discount.. that outlet has no CC terminal, thus you pay via cash.
erry-
post May 13 2011, 01:20 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 13 2011, 12:10 PM)
Burger King in Midvalley can just show CIMB/DA CC to get 10% discount.. that outlet has no CC terminal, thus you pay via cash.
from my experience (my own bill):

bk will give 10% rebate everyday with u just need to shows the MasterCard, and u can even choose not to pay with the card but cash (LOL?).
on sunday, cimb/da will give extra 10% rebate on bill (later).

bk discount is exluded for promo such as buy 1 free 1 (ended 30/4). but cimd/da still give 10% rebate on that.
i bought buy 1 free 1 rm16.30 on 17/4 and on 10/5 i get REBATE-BURGER KING rm1.63 rclxm9.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 2:44 pmoh bk gombak (before toll to karak/genting), can even pay with card using drive-thru! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: May 13 2011, 02:44 PM
dmatthews
post May 13 2011, 03:05 PM

58 posts

Guys,

I learned from my friend who works for Malayan Racing Association that Citibank will not process his credit card application because of the "nature of business" that he entered in his application is "Horse Racing". The Citibank employee told him that it's the bank's policy to not to proceed with application for such business nature blink.gif
Funny thing (IMHO) is my friend don't gamble or bet at all on horse racing or any gambling thingy but he only happened to work there

Anyway, I suggested to him to not to put "Horse Racing" as nature of business but enter what he actually does e.g. Trainer of Horse or Horse Trainer or Horse Rider or Jockey since his job is to train horses and also ride horses (to ready for the race).
Then I told him to put "skilled professional worker" or just "skilled worker".

Am I right suggesting the above? Any ideas or suggestions to help him?

This post has been edited by dmatthews: May 13 2011, 03:06 PM

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:59 AM