SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
rapple
Oct 30 2015, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 6 2015, 01:15 PM) U can withdraw anytime at OTC For details, refer to counter service Just open the SSPN-i account for my daughter from RHB. So when only I can register for their online account at SSPN? Please advise. Thank you. EDIT: Tried but unable to register. This post has been edited by rapple: Oct 30 2015, 03:16 PM
rapple
Oct 30 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 30 2015, 10:03 PM) If I can recall, u can register immediately Not sure why can't register. You open your account from banks also? Email them this noon, hopefully can get a reply on Monday.
rapple
Nov 2 2015, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 1 2015, 08:35 AM) By next week you should be able to register already Thanks. I'm able to register but the link they send to my email, is not working. And I can't login as well.
rapple
Nov 2 2015, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 2 2015, 10:30 AM) https://epay.ptptn.gov.my/saving/sspnlogin.htmlI log in with the link above. It is ok for me...  Thanks. I wonder how long it takes to show my payment from M2U to SSPN-i account?
rapple
Nov 2 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 2 2015, 08:14 PM) cant remember!  Payment made on 30th- Today got email from sspn saying thank you. And statement also shown.
rapple
Nov 3 2015, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 2 2015, 09:11 PM) Question: How to do withdrawal? From banks? or need go PTPTN office?
rapple
Nov 3 2015, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 3 2015, 12:53 PM) Depositors can obtain withdrawal application forms from all SSPN agents. Completed forms must be sent directly to the PTPTN office together with the necessary documents. In addition, depositors can request withdrawal directly at the PTPTN office (by producing the required documents and completed form). Withdrawal of savings can only be done after one (1) year of saving in the SSPN. The withdrawal of 10% of the balance in the account or RM500 (whichever is lower) once annually is allowed (after one year of becoming member). Withdrawal of up to 100% of the balance of the account is allowed if the beneficiaryfulfils one of the following criteria: 1. Is accepted to any government recognised IPT; 2. Withdraws voluntarily from the education system or is terminated for specific reasons; 3. Chronic illness with no hope of recovery with doctor’s certification; 4. Permanent disability; or 5. Death You sure? Is not stated on their website. And their reply was:-
EDIT: T&C will change from time to time. At this moment, we are allowed to withdraw anytime, right? This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 3 2015, 01:01 PM
rapple
Nov 3 2015, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 3 2015, 01:40 PM) Y u want to withdraw so early as u can obtain tax relief, if qualify by year end I'm very sure i'll qualify for the tax relief as my daughter just 6 months old. I'm not going to withdraw now. I'll wait after 31st Dec then I'll withdraw everything and leave some $$ in it.
rapple
Nov 3 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 3 2015, 01:51 PM) As to your question, u can withdraw at PTPTN ofiz as my fren done tat b4 Thanks. Anyway I'll go UTC and check out from them to see what they say on the withdrawal.
rapple
Nov 20 2015, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 20 2015, 12:06 PM) guys, just checked my Sspn-i statement, rm6k deposited end 2013, no withdrawal and interest is RM42Â as of 31/12/2014 and the statement shown , amount entitled for tax rebate for year 2014 is RM42Â  Â  Â damn! Sekiranya pendeposit mempunyai baki akaun pada tahun sebelumnya sebanyak RM5,500.00 dan simpanan bersih tahun semasa sebanyak RM500.00, berapakah jumlah insentif pelepasan taksiran cukai yang layak bagi tahun taksiran cukai semasa?
Jawapan : Pendeposit layak mendapat insentif pelepasan taksiran cukai untuk tahun taksiran semasa sebanyak RM500.00 sahaja.The tax relief is clearly stated. EDIT: I think the RM42 is for your 2013. And interest in 2014 is shown in your 2015 statement. This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 20 2015, 01:02 PM
rapple
Nov 20 2015, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 20 2015, 04:50 PM) thanks Bro, i just came to know after almost two years deposited into sspn i called sspn and they said withdrawal of any amount is permitted but need time to process, it is true? I haven't make any withdrawal yet as this is the first year. Not too sure how long it takes, but i remember i saw it somewhere say max. 14 working days.
rapple
Nov 21 2015, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 21 2015, 09:58 AM) I just realize we can deposit into SSPN using your credit card. @ their PTPTN centers Wow good to know..
rapple
Dec 18 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(dcon @ Dec 18 2015, 03:13 PM) If I deposit 6k today, and withdraw later what's the minimum amount i need to maintain in the account? open account for your kids is rm20 only.. maintain account balance they never mention. you have to ask sspn..
rapple
Jan 12 2016, 10:37 AM
Yesterday printed the SSPN 2015 tax relief statement. Today submitted the withdrawal Officer said will takes time due to 2015 closing but it's ok. I pay less tax by at least 600 and that's an instant 10% return.
rapple
Jan 12 2016, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(repusez @ Jan 12 2016, 01:17 PM) "Pengeluaran - Pendeposit hanya boleh membuat pengeluaran selepas 3 tahun dari tarikh pembukaan akaun dan jumlah minima yang perlu ada didalam akaun simpanan adalah sebanyak RM1,000. This is the old rules. New rules you can withdraw any amount anytime, just that it takes time for them to process and credit back to our account. The rules will change from time to time as per SSPN.
rapple
Jan 18 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 12 2016, 10:37 AM) Yesterday printed the SSPN 2015 tax relief statement. Today submitted the withdrawal Officer said will takes time due to 2015 closing but it's ok. I pay less tax by at least 600 and that's an instant 10% return. Today got my money back from SSPN. Less than 7 working days.
rapple
Jan 19 2016, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jan 19 2016, 08:54 PM) How to withdraw? Go to any SSPN office and fill up withdrawal form?? Yup.
rapple
Jan 20 2016, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 20 2016, 04:18 PM) Did you close the account ? Or withdraw most of it ? Didn't want to close the account. Only withdraw 80% of it.
rapple
Jan 26 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jan 26 2016, 07:40 PM) Just open the account for 1yr also can withdraw? Can I top up & withdraw every month?lolz.. Lol. Why you wanna top up and withdraw every month? I open in November 2015 and withdraw 80% in Jan 2016.
rapple
Jan 26 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 26 2016, 09:47 PM) A good technique would be as follows :- 1. Dec 2016 - Deposit RM6,000 using Credit Card 2. Jan 2017 - Print the Tax Relief Receipt, withdraw RM6,000 to pay back the Credit card bill 3. Dec 2017 - Deposit RM6,000 using Credit Card 5. Jan 2018 - Print the Tax Relief Receipt, withdraw RM6,000 to pay back the Credit card bill Is net deposit right? So Dec 2017 should swipe 12k.