709 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

swn525
post Mar 7 2019, 02:50 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 7 2019, 12:26 PM)
When I share this sspn thing, that's what the first reaction from people. You guys are over thinking. Instead of procrastinating it, why don't worry and do it first year first? It's not like insurance,where you commit for 10 20 years. Do it in dec 2019, 8k take out in 2020 Jan. One month only. No 16k on Dec 2020? Fine. Ignore it. Bank in 8k in Dec 2021. Take out in Jan 2022.

One at a time.

Too much trouble for one time? Then don't bother. For me. That  effort even one time is worth more than 1k for me.
yup, overthinking
tomorrow roadshow in my office area, just open account first
once have an account, can top up for tax relief anytime biggrin.gif
TSalexkos
post Mar 7 2019, 03:17 PM

2,275 posts

Liao..... Long time no update this place...

Who want take over this thread?

Or give me content to copy paste first page for ppl convenience.

Kamxia.
cempedaklife
post Mar 7 2019, 03:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:50 PM)
yup, overthinking
tomorrow roadshow in my office area, just open account first
once have an account, can top up for tax relief anytime  biggrin.gif
Good!
lyc1982
post Mar 8 2019, 09:57 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 7 2019, 12:58 PM)
Entitled, but what people are talking about is withdrawing for liquidity purposes. Deposit 6k in 2015, withdraw 6k at start of 2016. If still want to claim for 2016, by end of the year must deposit 12k. Then start of 2016 withdraw all, means by end of 2016 you need to deposit 18k.

Too much overthinking really. 4% or so is a good interest rate (not even taking into account tax benefits) for something which is pretty much guaranteed. You can't (shouldnl't) put ALL your money into those high return things like stocks or business, so why not just leave that 6k/8k a year in SSPN rather than trying to roll it yearly and get headache. It's better than savings accounts and most FDs.

Agree with cempedaklife, don't think too much, just start it. Immediately you can get back money from government via tax deduction.
the bolded part - verified my query

sspn at 4% interest is good as long as you have money (minus the one deposited in sspn) to go by your whole year
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 8 2019, 10:04 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Entitled, but what people are talking about is withdrawing for liquidity purposes. Deposit 6k in 2015, withdraw 6k at start of 2016. If still want to claim for 2016, by end of the year must deposit 12k. Then start of 2016 withdraw all, means by end of 2016 you need to deposit 18k.

Too much overthinking really. 4% or so is a good interest rate (not even taking into account tax benefits) for something which is pretty much guaranteed. You can't (shouldnl't) put ALL your money into those high return things like stocks or business, so why not just leave that 6k/8k a year in SSPN rather than trying to roll it yearly and get headache. It's better than savings accounts and most FDs.

Agree with cempedaklife, don't think too much, just start it. Immediately you can get back money from government via tax deduction.
u mean to be entitled for relief every year u have to topup money? meaning if 2015 deposit 6K and take out early 2016 then end of 2016 put 6K is not entitled? must be 12K and so on ?
l4nc3k
post Mar 8 2019, 10:06 AM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 8 2019, 10:04 AM)
u mean to be entitled for relief every year u have to topup money? meaning if 2015 deposit 6K and take out early 2016 then end of 2016 put 6K is not entitled? must be 12K and so on ?
Yes. It takes the amount on 31st dec minus 1st jan.
beefburger
post Mar 8 2019, 10:13 AM

71 posts

Do you still get the 4% interest doing it this way? Is it a daily interest?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2019, 10:14 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ Mar 8 2019, 10:13 AM)
Do you still get the 4% interest doing it this way? Is it a daily interest?
The tax saving could be more than the dividend received.
There's no win-win solution if want to play above game.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 8 2019, 10:14 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 8 2019, 10:17 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Mar 8 2019, 10:06 AM)
Yes. It takes the amount on 31st dec minus 1st jan.
I see
MUM
post Mar 8 2019, 10:22 AM

14,866 posts

sumbangan bersih......

enkil
post Mar 8 2019, 10:27 AM

1,752 posts

The tax relief alone is worth it
wym6977
post Mar 9 2019, 09:47 PM

986 posts

Reminder - Tomorrow last day for SSPN & Bigpay campaign!
ivanhooi
post Mar 10 2019, 12:28 AM

Hi, I would like to ask, if I use my nephew name to open SSPN account, can entitle for tax relief?
talexeh
post Mar 10 2019, 12:37 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(ivanhooi @ Mar 10 2019, 12:28 AM)
Hi, I would like to ask, if I use my nephew name to open SSPN account, can entitle for tax relief?
No, it's only applicable for your own children.
talexeh
post Mar 11 2019, 09:49 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

Welp, it's already 11-MAR & still no bonus BIG points credited in. doh.gif
swn525
post Mar 11 2019, 03:07 PM

877 posts

did open sspn-i last week
able to check online statement?
i tried https://www.ptptn.gov.my/saving/sspnlogin.html

i getting this Anda tidak berjaya membuat pendaftaran. Sila cuba lagi. Sila pastikan maklumat yang diisi adalah sah dan cuba semula.

lyc1982
post Mar 11 2019, 03:25 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(ivanhooi @ Mar 10 2019, 12:28 AM)
hate to break it to you...

your nephew parents can be entitled for the tax relief

OR

if the parents are not alive anymore, then the appointed official guardian can (i think)
ronnie
post Mar 11 2019, 03:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

SSPN for Income Tax Statement is out for Year 2018
attentional
post Mar 11 2019, 03:33 PM

358 posts

Any idea how is the interest from SSPN calculated? If we deposit end of Dec and withdraw beginning Jan, we shouldn't entitle for full yearly interest am i right?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 11 2019, 04:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Mar 11 2019, 03:33 PM)
Any idea how is the interest from SSPN calculated? If we deposit end of Dec and withdraw beginning Jan, we shouldn't entitle for full yearly interest am i right?
Pro rated.

709 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:04 AM