ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware
absorb-d
Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:50 PM) most prolly u hv messed with bootfile after installing the 2nd drive (HDD2). I guess u hv attempted to install win on the HDD2, the bootfile will be stored in (HDD2). if u set bios HDD1 as 1st priority boot disk, u wont be able to boot. if u set HDD2 as primary boot then only boot successful. after u managed to get into win again, fix the bootfile with EasyBCD 2.0 thx for the reply, but no i didnt attempt to install win on hdd2 i was gona use it as extra storage, but it does hav remnant old win xp on it but either way i use any hdd as main priority boot, hdd1 says error loading os, hdd2 says insert bootable media
owikh84
Apr 15 2011, 10:59 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM) thx for the reply, but no i didnt attempt to install win on hdd2 i was gona use it as extra storage, but it does hav remnant old win xp on it but either way i use any hdd as main priority boot, hdd1 says error loading os, hdd2 says insert bootable media Use win installation disc and enter repair option.  choose "repair startup"
absorb-d
Apr 15 2011, 11:01 PM
yeah did that few times , finishes repair and says if repair was successful win shud start normally if not it may start sys repair again but it never does, goes straight to error loading OS
owikh84
Apr 15 2011, 11:10 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 15 2011, 11:01 PM) yeah did that few times , finishes repair and says if repair was successful win shud start normally if not it may start sys repair again but it never does, goes straight to error loading OS then try play with IDE, AHCI and RAID in HDD option in bios settings.
Apr 17 2011, 07:48 PM
Hi all, just wondering whether my Asus P8P67 Pro is B3 revision or not. I got it as second hand and the box doesn't have the B3 sticker. The bios is 0402. So is it B3 revision?
cybersans
Apr 17 2011, 08:06 PM
update to the latest bios, which is now 1401 and you can see what revision of chipsets on board. and latest cpu-z also will show it after you update the bios.
Mr.Lonely
Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM
any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement !
cybersans
Apr 18 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM) any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement ! what happened to this previous statements? QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 11 2011, 12:55 PM) ok guys! latest news update been C zone again today! they say can refund, just send ur board in and wait =) i going to send my board in tmr, hopefully wont kena shit again . maybe they confuse that "refund" means replacement. somebody need to teach them proper english language. well, wait for asusmy tomorrow; working days!
DarkNite
Apr 18 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM) any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement ! Still not yet settle? I wonder how many more times must you wait. You contact AsusMy already or not? Maybe you check with thaisxs or owikh84 on how they do it, they seems ok liao?
coolice
Apr 18 2011, 02:16 PM
sent my info to asusmy last friday waiting for them to update me going for refund as well
owikh84
Apr 18 2011, 02:43 PM
i7 Clan
Sent my board to CEX last week and still waiting for refund as they dont intend to send me another board anymore.
But lol after receiving my board what a shocking reply hv to wait for Asus inspection then only do refund within 5 days lol. duno inspect for what since they already promised to refund me right after getting my board.
TSASUSmy
Apr 18 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM) any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement ! I too, thought that you were able to get the refund. I'll see what I can do. QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:43 PM) Sent my board to CEX last week and still waiting for refund as they dont intend to send me another board anymore. But lol after receiving my board what a shocking reply hv to wait for Asus inspection then only do refund within 5 days lol. duno inspect for what since they already promised to refund me right after getting my board. I'm not sure I understand you right. I was told that you accepted the board instead of getting a refund in the end. So now are you getting a refund? Added on April 18, 2011, 4:07 pmHi all, Republic of Gamers is holding an online contest worldwide and the prizes are simply irresistible! I've uploaded the web banner on the main post with the link. What are you waiting for?! PS: I wish I could join This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Apr 18 2011, 04:07 PM
billytong
Apr 18 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 18 2011, 03:10 PM) I too, thought that you were able to get the refund. I'll see what I can do. I'm not sure I understand you right. I was told that you accepted the board instead of getting a refund in the end. So now are you getting a refund? Added on April 18, 2011, 4:07 pmHi all, Republic of Gamers is holding an online contest worldwide and the prizes are simply irresistible! I've uploaded the web banner on the main post with the link. What are you waiting for?! PS: I wish I could join  Is there a grace period to return my P67 board b4 Asus shut down this exchange/refund programme?
TSASUSmy
Apr 18 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(billytong @ Apr 18 2011, 04:40 PM) Is there a grace period to return my P67 board b4 Asus shut down this exchange/refund programme? There is no grace period. Intel has already arranged with all the principles to replace all affected Intel 6 series chipset boards with the B3 revision ones. So the swapping program will only stop once ALL affected boards are replaced. You follow?
billytong
Apr 18 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 18 2011, 04:45 PM) There is no grace period. Intel has already arranged with all the principles to replace all affected Intel 6 series chipset boards with the B3 revision ones. So the swapping program will only stop once ALL affected boards are replaced. You follow? got it
owikh84
Apr 18 2011, 05:07 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 18 2011, 03:10 PM) I too, thought that you were able to get the refund. I'll see what I can do. I'm not sure I understand you right. I was told that you accepted the board instead of getting a refund in the end. So now are you getting a refund? Added on April 18, 2011, 4:07 pmHi all, Republic of Gamers is holding an online contest worldwide and the prizes are simply irresistible! I've uploaded the web banner on the main post with the link. What are you waiting for?! PS: I wish I could join  That night i smsed Jane informing her that i will send the board to CEX for replacement. But then just minutes after that CEX said they dont intend to send replacement board to me anymore and decided to refund me instead. So i sent the board to them. But now they said will send the board to Asus for inspection then only proceed to refund. This post has been edited by owikh84: Apr 18 2011, 05:11 PM
TSASUSmy
Apr 18 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(5564321 @ Apr 17 2011, 07:48 PM) Hi all, just wondering whether my Asus P8P67 Pro is B3 revision or not. I got it as second hand and the box doesn't have the B3 sticker. The bios is 0402. So is it B3 revision? If the box doesn't have the sticker then it is not B3 revision. But you can double check it by downloading a utility from here: http://event.asus.com/2011/mb/Identify_unaffected_SATA_port/
billytong
Apr 18 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 18 2011, 04:45 PM) There is no grace period. Intel has already arranged with all the principles to replace all affected Intel 6 series chipset boards with the B3 revision ones. So the swapping program will only stop once ALL affected boards are replaced. You follow? ok I got what you mean, but I went to Asus Malaysia motherboard page http://my.asus.com/ProductGroup2.aspx?PG_ID=mKyCKlQ4oSEtSu5mand click the learn more about Sandy bridge B3, click warranty T&C below got into this page say otherwise. http://vip.asus.com/eservice/changeSandybridge_MB.aspxCan u double check for Asus Malaysia? Thanks.
TSASUSmy
Apr 18 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(billytong @ Apr 18 2011, 05:19 PM) ok I got what you mean, but I went to Asus Malaysia motherboard page http://my.asus.com/ProductGroup2.aspx?PG_ID=mKyCKlQ4oSEtSu5mand click the learn more about Sandy bridge B3, click warranty T&C below got into this page say otherwise. http://vip.asus.com/eservice/changeSandybridge_MB.aspxCan u double check for Asus Malaysia? Thanks.  I have double checked this and there is indeed a time limit. My apologies. You have until the 30th of May, 2011 before the program ends. Let me update the notice.
lingloong
Apr 18 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM) any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement ! Bro you have to put your shoes in seller side
If do refund, no sale = untung RM 0 = Coz top chain party for this Sandy Bridge Replacement Program DON'T issue compensation to reseller (I'm referring to Intel & ASUS for your case)
You see why other two big player like Gigabyte & MSI don't have this refund policy? Coz it caused too many inconvenience & losses to reseller. They take care of their reseller & end-user, both party happy ending, good example is MSI even offer freebies to end-user
Of course this is not your fault, as ASUS them-self give this T&C, so end-user are eligible to claim/request
And they just simply point finger to reseller to do refund = which is not fair = u will see many reseller reluctant to do so = coz everybody think we should not bear this losses
This refund matter have been dragged for a long time edi here, I still remember it cause stiff some "tension" in this forum (me and my customer) which is not good
For me honestly I'm only willing to to swap or top-up/upgrade. no more no less. If any party wanna sue me, go ahead
If ASUS is really serious about settling this issue once and for all, maybe can set up temporary one stop center for end-user (swap, upgrade/downgrade or refund)
MSI is a good example But they don't do refund
Reference: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1753571 This post has been edited by lingloong: Apr 18 2011, 06:45 PM