ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware
Apr 14 2011, 03:32 PM
9,338 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
is this for real?
![]() |
Apr 14 2011, 03:42 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 13 2011, 09:15 PM) i am asus n53sn user... can you ran without a hitch when using either one of the sets?i encounter a ram compactible problem... the original ram from asus is elpida 2gb 2rx8 pc3-10600s...then i get 2 extra ram which is apacer 2gb sod pc3-10600 i use 4 of them together...4x2gb ram....8gb ram.... bt sudenly my laptop crash...izit the ram not compactible??? ever try one pcs 2gb elpida with one pcs 2gb apacer? ever try the memtest on each stick how does the crash happen, happen always to a certain point or it would be random? |
Apr 14 2011, 04:08 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Apr 14 2011, 04:16 PM
9,338 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Apr 14 2011, 04:29 PM
2,319 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 14 2011, 03:32 PM) Yes it is. We're editing the flyer to include selected dealers. I'll upload the flyer on our notice soon.Added on April 14, 2011, 4:44 pm QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Apr 13 2011, 08:53 PM) Call our hotline and they will instruct you on how to proceed.Hotline: 03-6279 5077 QUOTE(mcchin @ Apr 14 2011, 03:42 PM) can you ran without a hitch when using either one of the sets? mcchin has provided some good troubleshooting tips, do try and determine the answer for his questions so we can know the root cause as close as possible.ever try one pcs 2gb elpida with one pcs 2gb apacer? ever try the memtest on each stick how does the crash happen, happen always to a certain point or it would be random? This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Apr 14 2011, 04:44 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 05:41 PM
1,869 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 14 2011, 04:29 PM) Yes it is. We're editing the flyer to include selected dealers. I'll upload the flyer on our notice soon. Only for selected dealers? Added on April 14, 2011, 4:44 pm Call our hotline and they will instruct you on how to proceed. Hotline: 03-6279 5077 mcchin has provided some good troubleshooting tips, do try and determine the answer for his questions so we can know the root cause as close as possible. |
Apr 14 2011, 05:48 PM
1,177 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sg petani Kedah |
Hi Asusmy, I have already approach my reseller, they inform me that they are not doing any refund for the Asus B2 sandy bridge motherboards, they only provide exchange. I have a P8P67 mobo, and I want to return it for a refund. The supplier is Buildtron.
This is different from what is conveyed. Please advise. |
Apr 14 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(hikari85 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:41 PM) Yes, only selected dealers. I have updated the beginning of this thread with the latest flyer. It shows the dealers that is offering this promotion. Do take a look.QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:48 PM) Hi Asusmy, I have already approach my reseller, they inform me that they are not doing any refund for the Asus B2 sandy bridge motherboards, they only provide exchange. I have a P8P67 mobo, and I want to return it for a refund. The supplier is Buildtron. Could you PM me your details?This is different from what is conveyed. Please advise. I need these info: Name: Contact: Home Address: Dealer Shop Shop Location: Product S/N: |
Apr 14 2011, 07:42 PM
607 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ Apr 14 2011, 03:42 PM) can you ran without a hitch when using either one of the sets? the screen crash out of sudden...i try the step above ady...bt i haven run the memtest...i will try run it ltr....ever try one pcs 2gb elpida with one pcs 2gb apacer? ever try the memtest on each stick how does the crash happen, happen always to a certain point or it would be random? i try 1apacer + 1 elpida 1 by 1...sometimes will crash...nw i put all of them on....so far the crash not yet happen/....i also wonder why... i crash is randomly..unpredictable... >.< Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 15 2011, 09:08 AM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Great to hear that finally a promo from ASUS...just happen to check with my pal at Sri Computer yesterday... confirmed the promotion with him, can check with Reza or Ah boy at the inner DIY counter. |
Apr 15 2011, 09:58 AM
hey guys, here's some interesting news for those of you who are into overclocking!
Booooon from Team Katana broke the world record using Maximus IV Extreme and an Intel Sandy Bridge CPU. Check it out! http://hwbot.org/hardware/processor/core_i...?tab=2drankings ![]() http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1746796 ![]() |
Apr 15 2011, 10:11 AM
686 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 15 2011, 09:58 AM) hey guys, here's some interesting news for those of you who are into overclocking! Wow 6ghz this is awesomeBooooon from Team Katana broke the world record using Maximus IV Extreme and an Intel Sandy Bridge CPU. Check it out! http://hwbot.org/hardware/processor/core_i...?tab=2drankings ![]() http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1746796 ![]() This post has been edited by thaisxs: Apr 15 2011, 10:11 AM |
Apr 15 2011, 10:17 AM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Sarikei, Sarawak |
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 12 2011, 07:11 PM) Hi everyone, I have confirmed several details with top level management and let me clarify this before everyone starts biting each others heads off. Is that so..I already just send my motherboard full set with box and accessories to Jayacom..So what should I do? 1) The protocol for doing a B3 swap is to pass ONLY your motherboard to the dealer for a brand new board. DO NOT include your box + accessories. 2) All boards that are swapped will be replaced by BRAND NEW motherboards WITHOUT box + accessories. 3) If you want to do a sales return a.k.a. refund, this can be done on the spot with the dealer. However, the method of refund and transaction type solely depends on the dealer. I will add this to the beginning of this thread. If you have any more questions, feel free to PM me. And I promise you that I will make an effort to help you out. |
Apr 15 2011, 10:26 AM
Apr 15 2011, 11:06 AM
2,822 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Apr 15 2011, 03:13 PM
686 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Worker mistake. Issue resolved thx.
This post has been edited by thaisxs: Apr 15 2011, 03:23 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 07:04 PM
1,957 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi ASUSmy. is asus going to release newer soundcards? right now, the highest end of xonar series i know is hdav1.3 , d2x and essense stx. any newer better models coming soon? thanks.
Apr 15 2011, 10:24 PM
1,115 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
not sure this is the right place to ask but ill fire away
anyway so i just got a new pc with the asus mobo p8p67 LE; installed win 7 on it, sole HDD now after bout 2 weeks of perfectly running, i tried putting in nother hdd, fine it detects them both in bios. Odd thing is now i cant get my win 7 to boot. I tried all combinations of with 1 and(or) 2 hdd , or even the sole main hdd with the OS installed and all i get is either Error loading OS, or insert bootable drive bla bla. iv run load optimized default in bios, played around with boot priority, swap around sata ports and have not found a solution. How can anything be different if i just leave it at its original single HDD when it ran fine for 2 wks. want to avoid reinstalling win if i can edit: im fairly certain this new bios is giving me the run around This post has been edited by absorb-d: Apr 15 2011, 10:30 PM |
Apr 15 2011, 10:48 PM
405 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
You know what, I really dont care much about record breaking feat but if Asus is really serious improving their CS to every consumer that bought their product, I consider that a really 'gigantic' feat already..so Mr asus.my tell ur boss, dont disappoint us.
Another thing , any idea where I can buy the optional front USB 3.0 bracket? I'm using a sabertooth P67 |
Apr 15 2011, 10:50 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 15 2011, 10:24 PM) not sure this is the right place to ask but ill fire away most prolly u hv messed with bootfile after installing the 2nd drive (HDD2).anyway so i just got a new pc with the asus mobo p8p67 LE; installed win 7 on it, sole HDD now after bout 2 weeks of perfectly running, i tried putting in nother hdd, fine it detects them both in bios. Odd thing is now i cant get my win 7 to boot. I tried all combinations of with 1 and(or) 2 hdd , or even the sole main hdd with the OS installed and all i get is either Error loading OS, or insert bootable drive bla bla. iv run load optimized default in bios, played around with boot priority, swap around sata ports and have not found a solution. How can anything be different if i just leave it at its original single HDD when it ran fine for 2 wks. want to avoid reinstalling win if i can edit: im fairly certain this new bios is giving me the run around I guess u hv attempted to install win on the HDD2, the bootfile will be stored in (HDD2). if u set bios HDD1 as 1st priority boot disk, u wont be able to boot. if u set HDD2 as primary boot then only boot successful. after u managed to get into win again, fix the bootfile with EasyBCD 2.0 |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:38 AM |