ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware

cybersans
post Apr 2 2011, 04:54 PM

319 posts

i hope this so-called "asus representative" can survive here wink.gif like msi & gigabyte reps.

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
just called asus support yesterday will keep u guys update =D hopefully asus wont let me down. Being an asus user for 10 years , laptop,mobo,gc and sound card even router, this is the worst experience tat ever happen.
the so-called "support" promise to call me soon when they contacted several shops to notify them about that so-called "refund". and until now, already a month, there are still no news from them. i wish you for a luck. thumbup.gif
cybersans
post Apr 3 2011, 08:28 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Apr 3 2011, 11:43 AM)
I hope asus has better response in LYN...I see the representative quite seldom on9...not like the MSI thread...  T_T
perhaps he/she is not "enthusiast" enough, just a normal employee who only show up during office hour wink.gif
cybersans
post Apr 4 2011, 03:19 PM

319 posts

tq for the update. one question: how about the "sales return" a.k.a. refund?
cybersans
post Apr 7 2011, 11:50 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:35 AM)
May i know, is there got any msi distributor in JB?since i m moving back from kl to johor after my study, most of my pc hardwares are bought from lowyat plaza, just wanna know can i RMA my item in jb if something happen?
snippet: you are so funny. it is like asking toyota spare parts at EON service. kah kah kah kah kah. rclxm9.gif

back to the topic: nowadays too many people expressing their frustation about asus after-sales service & support. i hope i will not become one of them. make 2 calls, they promise to call back about a question regarding "sales return", but, well, promise is just a promise. they actually suit to join politic & become politician thumbup.gif
cybersans
post Apr 9 2011, 04:14 PM

319 posts

they desolder the old B2 board, and put the B3 chipset, forget about scratch here and there, and return it back to customers. thats how business works!
cybersans
post Apr 10 2011, 11:02 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 9 2011, 06:35 PM)
so SERVEX is the culprit lah
exactly what is happening right now.. more economical and environmental friendly
even all accessories eg SATA cables, DVD, manual, thermal sensor cables etc also hv been thrown away  doh.gif
well, you need to wait until monday, because this thread is "working hour only" biggrin.gif
cybersans
post Apr 11 2011, 07:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 11 2011, 12:55 PM)
ok guys! latest news update been C zone again today! they say can refund, just send ur board in and wait =) i going to send my board in tmr, hopefully wont kena shit again .
good news lonely!! finally. by the way, what kind of mobo you will buy to after refunded? this one? biggrin.gif

because i'll get that mobo after i get refund for my *toot* board for several reason, for example, less power draw when idle.
cybersans
post Apr 11 2011, 08:02 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 11 2011, 07:47 PM)
I don't think you can change motherboard brands...

If you bought ASUS board , then you have to refund with ASUS board...?
are you sure that you're really understand the meaning of R.E.F.U.N.D. exactly? wink.gif

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:54 PM)
ASUSmy has responded to me thru PM.
Promised will open an INVESTIGATION on origin of the problem?  doh.gif
Today cannot settle... fingers crossed...

expect a month, since the question regarding "refund" from both myself and lonely takes more than month wink.gif
cybersans
post Apr 11 2011, 09:57 PM

319 posts

don't know whether it is because of bios immature or normal behaviour, but my i7-2600K idle @ 1.6GHz using 1.02++ - 1.04++ of vcore. quite higher compare to my i7-860 idle @ 1.2GHz using 0.800++ - 0.820++ of vcore.
cybersans
post Apr 17 2011, 08:06 PM

319 posts

update to the latest bios, which is now 1401 and you can see what revision of chipsets on board. and latest cpu-z also will show it after you update the bios.
cybersans
post Apr 18 2011, 12:23 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 17 2011, 09:38 PM)
any1 successfully did refund at Czone? i kena shit again today liao~ say only can replacement !
what happened to this previous statements?

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 11 2011, 12:55 PM)
ok guys! latest news update been C zone again today! they say can refund, just send ur board in and wait =) i going to send my board in tmr, hopefully wont kena shit again .
maybe they confuse that "refund" means replacement. somebody need to teach them proper english language.
well, wait for asusmy tomorrow; working days!
cybersans
post Apr 18 2011, 09:48 PM

319 posts

did you take the name of the sell person who said like that? sometime they don't know anything, but talking like they own the shop.

better ask for their boss to clarify that.
cybersans
post Apr 18 2011, 11:20 PM

319 posts

giving FALSE HOPE to end-user. WELL DONE ASUS!
cybersans
post Apr 19 2011, 04:44 PM

319 posts

now i know why i felt hesitate and BERAT HATI when bought asus board 4 months ago... wink.gif

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Apr 19 2011, 02:00 AM)
It happens not only here...read a lot of displeasure on internet  from others abroad having problems too with the replacement\refund program too  blink.gif  This "Push n Pull" syndrome seems synonymous to Asus now..no wonder Gigabyte and  MSI really gaining ground. Come to think of it...maybe my sabertooth P67 FIVE year warranty just 'on paper' only.. hmm.gif
how long is warranty period offer is nothing when customer supports / after-sales supports near to ZERO.

QUOTE(billytong @ Apr 19 2011, 01:25 PM)
To be honest if it wasnt that 5 year warranty board, I wouldnt even bother buying Asus. It is more expensive in general. right now I am gunning for "top up upgrade to Z68" and be forget about this matter.

I have 6 motherboard failed on me in the past, the longest lasting one is MSI. Base on that I would probably go for MSI.
are you using your system till 5 years? mine only stands no more than 2 years, after than, change to something else biggrin.gif

cybersans
post Apr 22 2011, 04:30 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:21 PM)

Anyway I would like to thank ASUSmy for helping me getting the refund for my P8P67. I'm very happy with her support
so you get your money back? how did you do that? can you share your experience?
cybersans
post Apr 23 2011, 01:13 PM

319 posts

well done owikh. but some shops still hesitate to do that because of what they called as zero (0) UNTUNG!
cybersans
post Apr 23 2011, 05:46 PM

319 posts

well done lingloong. you're the best quoter i ever found wink.gif

perhaps i already forget that asus announce they allow refund, after that add the new terms, which is overwrite the 1st option biggrin.gif

and back to the square one, swap the board.
cybersans
post May 8 2011, 05:39 PM

319 posts

warranty procedure are:

1. you send the board to the shops where you bought.
2. bring along the purchasing receipt.

then it will be a no problem.
cybersans
post May 9 2011, 04:34 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ May 9 2011, 04:08 PM)
just for your info guys!  tongue.gif  i got my p8p67 deluxe refunded~ now hunting for asus z68 =D
1. where?
2. how?
cybersans
post May 20 2011, 05:54 PM

319 posts

good. after tons of yell you throw, you still stick with asus wink.gif

perhaps, from what i understand, intel said "normal usage". well, you just answering your own doubt wink.gif

0.0356sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:27 PM