125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

TSronnie
post Mar 27 2012, 10:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 27 2012, 09:16 AM)
Hi ronnie and all, thanks for this great thread. I have used this card since April 2011. Great card I must say.  thumbup.gif
I have read through all 98 pages before posting this. Read that you said not worth to use this card for insurance premium, but would like to share my recent experience.

eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan auto debit : 5%! rclxm9.gif

I thought it would be 1%. Until I get my first statement on this new payee. I called CS, they said the MCC is 5968 (the pdf shows "Direct Marketing – Continuity/Subscription Merchan") suppose to be 1% but system wrongly gave 5%, they will correct it. I was like...sheee, should not have called up. doh.gif I demanded him to recheck. He verified and called me 2 days later and told me it is a new MCC for this merchant and will be 5%. Great!  thumbup.gif
What's the new MCC Code for "eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan auto debit" ?
tbheng
post Mar 27 2012, 10:22 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 27 2012, 10:07 AM)
What's the new MCC Code for "eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan auto debit" ?
He said same code, 5968, 5%.
What he meant was it is a very new code...for this merchant...probably just assigned.

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 27 2012, 10:27 AM
gsc
post Mar 27 2012, 01:25 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 27 2012, 09:16 AM)
Hi ronnie and all, thanks for this great thread. I have used this card since April 2011. Great card I must say.  thumbup.gif
I have read through all 98 pages before posting this. Read that you said not worth to use this card for insurance premium, but would like to share my recent experience.

1. Any other cc give high rebates? Especially on utility bill. (just the card name, I will do further research.)  icon_question.gif
2. Can we hold > 1 ocbc Ti card? (crazy thought I must admit.)  brows.gif
3. Wify is housewife but ocbc premier banking customer with FD, RM said cannot get ocbc Ti card without income source. Anyone have any experience?
4. Any other way to get another ocbc Ti card?  hmm.gif

Thank you.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Just applied and see what is the outcome. Sometimes the RM may not know what is happening.

Last year, I applied mine through their on-line computer inside the ATM area and I only have a very small amount of FD with them. After I completed on-line application, I was surprised to receive a sms on the same day that my card is approved.

You hire your wife and pay her monthly salary till card is approved ??? biggrin.gif
cenkudu
post Mar 27 2012, 06:11 PM

1,206 posts

aiyo what happened to their online banking, difficult to log in and can't pay bills
tbheng
post Mar 28 2012, 01:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 27 2012, 01:25 PM)
Just applied and see what is the outcome. Sometimes the RM may not know what is happening.

Last year, I applied mine through their on-line computer inside the ATM area and I only have a very small amount of FD with them. After I completed on-line application, I was surprised to receive a sms on the same day that my card is approved.

You hire your wife and pay her monthly salary till card is approved ??? biggrin.gif
Will try to get her to apply and see...dun think the chance is high rolleyes.gif
hire her? cannot la...unless i run a biz... sweat.gif
Any way to get another ocbc Ti card? hmm.gif
ckweng
post Mar 28 2012, 11:30 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

OCBC is becoming more aggressive in their marketing campaign. Now they're giving rm50 rebate for those who apply at The Curve. That's what i saw on the Sun newspaper.
ZiNKaK
post Mar 29 2012, 12:11 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Mar 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
OCBC is becoming more aggressive in their marketing campaign. Now they're giving rm50 rebate for those who apply at The Curve. That's what i saw on the Sun newspaper.
And I missed that, now I have to go straight to their bank counter.. No promotion there.. sad.gif
andyfriends
post Mar 29 2012, 10:36 AM

2,326 posts

the link for the application form has disappeared. anyone can provide me with the link?
cheers
TSronnie
post Mar 29 2012, 10:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 29 2012, 10:36 AM)
the link for the application form has disappeared.  anyone can provide me with the link?
cheers
Click to http://www.ocbccards.com.my/Titanium_Master_Card.aspx
Click on the Big icon that says "Apply Now"
gerrardling
post Mar 29 2012, 12:03 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Mar 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
because of that, citibank has to move their booth to ikano. currently whole "the curve" shopping mall is advertised with their banners. Not sure why they choose the curve instead of mid valley or bigger shopping mall.

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Mar 29 2012, 12:04 PM
andyfriends
post Mar 29 2012, 01:01 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2012, 10:46 AM)
Click to http://www.ocbccards.com.my/Titanium_Master_Card.aspx
Click on the Big icon that says "Apply Now"
there are only 2 options, fill in the form lets the SA to call or call the GL.
i want to download the form and fax it over.
Human Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 01:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Mar 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
there are only 2 options, fill in the form lets the SA to call or call the GL.
i want to download the form and fax it over.
Just let the agent contact you. He will ask for your email add and send over the form.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 29 2012, 01:09 PM
andyfriends
post Mar 29 2012, 04:45 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 29 2012, 01:08 PM)
Just let the agent contact you. He will ask for your email add and send over the form.
they finally called. in fact, i rather send the form str8 to CS without being assigned to a particular SA.

then_then
post Mar 29 2012, 06:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 27 2012, 09:25 AM)
Is it possible to apply for the OCBC Titanium at the OCBC Al-Amin outlet ? smile.gif
Ya...you only can apply the card through all branches except the al-Amin branches..or you can apply through ocbc direct sales staff like me...haha

Added on March 29, 2012, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ Mar 29 2012, 12:11 AM)
And I missed that, now I have to go straight to their bank counter.. No promotion there.. sad.gif
Hi..I m ocbc direct sales staff..if u apply from me then I can help u to waive the first year GST...

This post has been edited by then_then: Mar 29 2012, 06:14 PM
fruitie
post Mar 29 2012, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ Mar 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
Hi..I m ocbc direct sales staff..if u apply from me then I can help u to waive the first year GST...
Omai. doh.gif How I wish the agent that handled my case can help me to waive.... sad.gif
then_then
post Mar 29 2012, 06:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2012, 06:17 PM)
Omai. doh.gif How I wish the agent that handled my case can help me to waive.... sad.gif
U ady apply n submit the docs? May I know where u apply?
fruitie
post Mar 29 2012, 06:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ Mar 29 2012, 06:36 PM)
U ady apply n submit the docs? May I know where u apply?
Yes, applied and submitted already.
I clicked on the website that I'm interested, then the next working day, one OCBC agent called me already. smile.gif
then_then
post Mar 29 2012, 07:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2012, 06:52 PM)
Yes, applied and submitted already.
I clicked on the website that I'm interested, then the next working day, one OCBC agent called me already. smile.gif
Then I can't help u ady...so sorry...normally if u apply through online is can't enjoy the free GST for first year de..if apply with me then I can waive it...feel sorry coz can't help u..
SingleLadies
post Mar 29 2012, 07:40 PM

14 posts

Ya...you only can apply the card through all branches except the al-Amin branches..or you can apply through ocbc direct sales staff like me...haha

Added on March 29, 2012, 6:14 pm

Hi there, i would like to apply for OCBC titanium card, is that u can help to waive the GST if i apply from u? =)
Actually, i have already click on OCBC website and the agent did call me but i havent send him all my docs.
Can i still apply from u?

Thanks in advance tongue.gif

ZiNKaK
post Mar 30 2012, 01:33 AM

222 posts

Argh.. I just submitted everything like yesterday evening.. My woes continues.. Lol.. Maybe I can request the same from my agent. rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:36 PM